This is more than a change of livery! - Page 4 - ED Forums
 


Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 05-02-2018, 04:43 PM   #31
blokovchan
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2018
Location: Slovenia
Posts: 86
Default

How do you know when r77 has switched guidanceto onboard radar and you can breack lock with aircraft radar...?
blokovchan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-02-2018, 11:59 PM   #32
Yurgon
Campaign Testers
 
Yurgon's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Germany
Posts: 6,710
Default

Incredible attention to detail, this is really cool! Much appreciated, thanks a lot!
__________________
Yurgon is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-03-2018, 01:45 AM   #33
uboats
ED Tester / ED Moderator
 
uboats's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Location: East Sierra
Posts: 5,265
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by blokovchan View Post
How do you know when r77 has switched guidanceto onboard radar and you can breack lock with aircraft radar...?


For J-11A, it’s unknown


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
__________________


My DCS Mods, Skins, Utilities and Scripts

| Windows 10 | i7-4790K | GTX 980Ti Hybrid | 32GB RAM | 2TB SSD + 1TB HDD |
| TM Warthog Stick | CH Pro Throttle + Pro Pedal | TIR5 Pro | TM MFD Cougar | Gun Camera: PrtScn |
uboats is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-03-2018, 04:50 AM   #34
Tread_Head57
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2014
Posts: 195
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by uboats View Post
For J-11A, it’s unknown
Does this mean you don't know how the aircraft counts down until Pitbull in real J-11A or in the real J-11A the pilot does not know when the missile goes pitbull? If it is the latter, what do the real life pilots do to determine enough time has elapsed before breaking lock?
Tread_Head57 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-03-2018, 05:37 AM   #35
uboats
ED Tester / ED Moderator
 
uboats's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Location: East Sierra
Posts: 5,265
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Tread_Head57 View Post
Does this mean you don't know how the aircraft counts down until Pitbull in real J-11A or in the real J-11A the pilot does not know when the missile goes pitbull? If it is the latter, what do the real life pilots do to determine enough time has elapsed before breaking lock?


IRL, j-11a has no count down timer for pit bull. Estimate, or use stopwatch.


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
__________________


My DCS Mods, Skins, Utilities and Scripts

| Windows 10 | i7-4790K | GTX 980Ti Hybrid | 32GB RAM | 2TB SSD + 1TB HDD |
| TM Warthog Stick | CH Pro Throttle + Pro Pedal | TIR5 Pro | TM MFD Cougar | Gun Camera: PrtScn |
uboats is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-16-2018, 01:43 PM   #36
Sydy
Member
 
Sydy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2014
Location: Brazil
Posts: 627
Default

Hi,

Thank you for the airplane. Pretty nice and I just started to fly it now.

All the best,

Sydy
Sydy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-16-2018, 02:28 PM   #37
rrohde
Veteran
 
rrohde's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Oklahoma is OK
Posts: 3,849
Default

When will the J-11A be able to purchase as a stand-alone plane outside of FC3?
(I do have FC3, but I don't install it because FC3 does not give me the amount of (quick action) missions for each aircraft as the stand-alone aircraft does, and I don't get the wallpaper for each aircraft either in FC3; So, can it be bought by itself, as currently I cannot find the J-11A outside if the FC3 bundle.)

Thanks.
__________________

PC: Intel Core i7-7700K 4.2GHz @ 5.1GHz | MSI GTX 1080 TI | ASUS Maximus IX Hero | 32GB DDR4 RAM | 512GB Samsung 850 PRO SSD | Win10 Pro 64bit | Oculus Rift CV1 | Samsung Odyssey+ | Jetseat 908 | Monstertech MTX Sim Rig | VKB Gunfighter Pro Mk.II w/ MCG PRO




rrohde is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-20-2018, 02:51 AM   #38
uboats
ED Tester / ED Moderator
 
uboats's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Location: East Sierra
Posts: 5,265
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by rrohde View Post
When will the J-11A be able to purchase as a stand-alone plane outside of FC3?
(I do have FC3, but I don't install it because FC3 does not give me the amount of (quick action) missions for each aircraft as the stand-alone aircraft does, and I don't get the wallpaper for each aircraft either in FC3; So, can it be bought by itself, as currently I cannot find the J-11A outside if the FC3 bundle.)

Thanks.
once we sign contract and complete dev
be patient, although now we focus on JF-17, we never forget 11A
__________________


My DCS Mods, Skins, Utilities and Scripts

| Windows 10 | i7-4790K | GTX 980Ti Hybrid | 32GB RAM | 2TB SSD + 1TB HDD |
| TM Warthog Stick | CH Pro Throttle + Pro Pedal | TIR5 Pro | TM MFD Cougar | Gun Camera: PrtScn |
uboats is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-20-2018, 04:35 AM   #39
rrohde
Veteran
 
rrohde's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Oklahoma is OK
Posts: 3,849
Default

@uboats - thank you; looking forward!
__________________

PC: Intel Core i7-7700K 4.2GHz @ 5.1GHz | MSI GTX 1080 TI | ASUS Maximus IX Hero | 32GB DDR4 RAM | 512GB Samsung 850 PRO SSD | Win10 Pro 64bit | Oculus Rift CV1 | Samsung Odyssey+ | Jetseat 908 | Monstertech MTX Sim Rig | VKB Gunfighter Pro Mk.II w/ MCG PRO




rrohde is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-21-2018, 01:34 PM   #40
bones1014
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2016
Posts: 93
Default

Is this only available if you have the whole FC3 pack? I have the SU-27 stand alone.
bones1014 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT. The time now is 01:16 AM. vBulletin Skin by ForumMonkeys. Powered by vBulletin®.
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.