CBU-97 Power - ED Forums
 


Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 10-09-2019, 08:59 PM   #1
FlankerMan
Member
 
FlankerMan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2017
Location: Michigan, USA
Posts: 635
Default CBU-97 Power

Watch the tracks to see what I mean. In the second one I kill 15 units with 1 bomb. It's incredible!
Attached Files
File Type: trk CBU-97 1.trk (43.8 KB, 100 views)
File Type: trk CBU-97 2.trk (59.2 KB, 75 views)
__________________
Wishlist: JF-17, Persian Gulf, F-16C, F/A-18C.
System: CPU Intel i5-9400F; GPU NVIDIA Geforce GTX 1660Ti 6GB GDDR6; 16GB DDR4-2666 RAM; 1TB SSD.
FlankerMan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-09-2019, 09:08 PM   #2
razo+r
Veteran
 
Join Date: Jul 2014
Posts: 5,930
Default

And what's the conclusion of your post/track?

You like it, you feel like it's OP, etc. ?
razo+r is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-09-2019, 10:53 PM   #3
FlankerMan
Member
 
FlankerMan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2017
Location: Michigan, USA
Posts: 635
Default

I like it a lot.
__________________
Wishlist: JF-17, Persian Gulf, F-16C, F/A-18C.
System: CPU Intel i5-9400F; GPU NVIDIA Geforce GTX 1660Ti 6GB GDDR6; 16GB DDR4-2666 RAM; 1TB SSD.
FlankerMan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-25-2019, 06:30 PM   #4
Avimimus
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 849
Default

I wish we could adjust burst height for other cluster bombs... or do something that would bring their modelling in line and make them more realistic/valuable... but the CBU-97 is impressive in its modelling and in its effects! I agree with the original post.
Avimimus is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-27-2019, 08:27 PM   #5
solidGad
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2016
Posts: 126
Default

the CBU-97 is a lot of fun to use in DCS.
solidGad is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-28-2019, 09:16 AM   #6
QuiGon
Veteran
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Location: Germany
Posts: 12,812
Default

The CU-97 is available to the A-10A?
Has this always been the case?
__________________
Intel i7-4790K @ 4x4GHz + 16 GB DDR3 + Nvidia Geforce RTX 2080 (8 GB VRAM) + Windows 10 64Bit

DCS Panavia Tornado (IDS) really needs to be a thing!

QuiGon is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-28-2019, 09:22 AM   #7
schroedi
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Posts: 572
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by QuiGon View Post
The CU-97 is available to the A-10A?
Has this always been the case?
Yes
__________________
First rig:
i7 2600K @ 4.4Ghz, Asrock Z68 Pro3, 24GB, GTX 980 Ti 6GB, 500GB SSD, 3TB + 500GB 2,5" HDD, 24" 1920x1080, Win10 Pro
Second rig:
i5 2500 @ 3.8-4.1 Ghz, Asrock Z75 Pro3, 24GB, GTX 780 3GB, 256GB SSD, 128GB SSD, 1TB, 2x 500GB 2,5" HDDs, 22" 1680x1050, Win10 Home
schroedi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-28-2019, 09:58 AM   #8
QuiGon
Veteran
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Location: Germany
Posts: 12,812
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by schroedi View Post
Yes
Huh, interesting, thanks!
__________________
Intel i7-4790K @ 4x4GHz + 16 GB DDR3 + Nvidia Geforce RTX 2080 (8 GB VRAM) + Windows 10 64Bit

DCS Panavia Tornado (IDS) really needs to be a thing!

QuiGon is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT. The time now is 09:16 AM. vBulletin Skin by ForumMonkeys. Powered by vBulletin®.
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.