LOST SERIAL NUMBER - ED Forums
 


Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 12-24-2019, 09:08 AM   #1
tigertoo
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 86
Exclamation LOST SERIAL NUMBER

HI ALL
moved to another house end last year and can't find the serial number of my Harrier i bought time ago
(still have serial numbers of Mirage,Mustang,Nevada map etc...)
What must i do ???
tigertoo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-24-2019, 09:36 AM   #2
Rudel_chw
Veteran
 
Join Date: Nov 2013
Location: Antofagasta, Chile
Posts: 5,453
Default

The harrier has a keyless copy protection, you don’t need a serial.
__________________
For work: iMac mid-2010 of 27" - Core i7 870 - 6 GB DDR3 1333 MHz - ATI HD5670 - SSD 256 GB - HDD 2 TB - macOS High Sierra
For Gaming: 27" Monitor - Ryzen 1500X - 32 GB DDR4 2400 - MSI GTX970 - SSD 1.25 TB - HDD 10 TB - Windows 10 Pro - Thrustmaster HOTAS Cougar - Oculus Rift CV1
Mobile: iPad Pro 12.9" of 256 GB
Rudel_chw is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-24-2019, 10:38 AM   #3
tigertoo
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 86
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Rudel_chw View Post
The harrier has a keyless copy protection, you don’t need a serial.
I see,didn'tknow that
Thank you very much
tigertoo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-24-2019, 11:10 AM   #4
shagrat
ED Translator
 
shagrat's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Germany
Posts: 10,976
Default

You can check your modules on www.digitalcombatsimulator.com after logging into your account (same as for DCS login). Then your personal section and purchase history. There are all serial no. and for the newer modules with keyless, their activities etc.
__________________
Shagrat

- Flying Sims since 1984 -
Win 10 | i5 7600K@4.0GHz | 32GB | GeForce GTX 1080 8GB - Acer XB280HK 28" 4k | TrackIR5 | Simshaker & Jetseat | TM HOTAS Warthog custom extension | MFG Crosswind Rudder Pedals | TM Cougar MFDs |a hand made UFC | AHCP | 2x Elgato StreamDeck (Buttons galore)
shagrat is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-24-2019, 11:42 AM   #5
Bartacomus
Junior Member
 
Bartacomus's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2019
Location: US
Posts: 66
Default

I lost everything in the Harvey Floods, i managed to contact ED directly and explained. If youve had it previously installed just ask them for it. Call the company you bought it from. Certainly you still have the card you purchased it with.
Bartacomus is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT. The time now is 09:36 PM. vBulletin Skin by ForumMonkeys. Powered by vBulletin®.
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.