The DCS Updater GUI Utility - Page 107 - ED Forums
 


Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 12-20-2019, 06:19 PM   #1061
Baco
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 613
Default

Hi guys, I have windows in spanish, and it does not detect the "saved games"folder because its in spanish.. how can I solve this?
Baco is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-21-2019, 11:00 AM   #1062
kaltokri
ED Translators
 
kaltokri's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2013
Location: Germany NRW
Posts: 329
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Baco View Post
Hi guys, I have windows in spanish, and it does not detect the "saved games"folder because its in spanish.. how can I solve this?

That is strange, because the local translation is only slipped over the real folder name. And that is "C:\Users\<username>\Saved Games" even on a german Windows 10 where it is shown as "Gespeicherte Spiele". Or do you have an older version of Windows?
__________________
SYSTEM: Mainboard MSI Z270 Krait | CPU i7 7700k @ 4.8 GHz | RAM 32 GB @ 3200 MHz | GPU MSI GTX 1080ti | 1 TB SSD | Win 10 x64
DEVICES: ASUS 27" LCD | TrackIR 5 | LukeClip | Rift S & HP Reverb | PointCTRL | TM Warthog | MFG Crosswind | Throttle Quadrant Logitech | TableMount MonsterTech
MODULES: All

PROJECTS: OpenFlightSchool: DE / EN
kaltokri is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-21-2019, 07:15 PM   #1063
SkateZilla
Moderator/ED Testers Team
 
SkateZilla's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: Virginia Beach
Posts: 18,778
Default

Folder Language has no affect on scan method, it scans for options.lua
__________________
Windows 10 Pro, Ryzen 2700X @ 4.6Ghz, 32GB DDR4-3200 GSkill,
X470 Taichi Ultimate, 2x R7970 Lightnings Crossfired @ 1.1/6.0GHz,
3x ASUS VS248HP + Hanns·G HZ201HPB + Oculus HMD,
Thrustmaster Warthog HOTAS + MFDs, CH Fighterstick+Pro Throttle+Pro Pedals
SkateZilla is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-24-2019, 10:23 PM   #1064
SkateZilla
Moderator/ED Testers Team
 
SkateZilla's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: Virginia Beach
Posts: 18,778
Default

v12.24.2019.1 / 1.1.0.1029:
-Fixed Function Typo in the Campaigns Buttons.
__________________
Windows 10 Pro, Ryzen 2700X @ 4.6Ghz, 32GB DDR4-3200 GSkill,
X470 Taichi Ultimate, 2x R7970 Lightnings Crossfired @ 1.1/6.0GHz,
3x ASUS VS248HP + Hanns·G HZ201HPB + Oculus HMD,
Thrustmaster Warthog HOTAS + MFDs, CH Fighterstick+Pro Throttle+Pro Pedals
SkateZilla is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-24-2019, 11:33 PM   #1065
Baco
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 613
Default

Thanks guys got it working it seams, reinstalled everithing and worked.
Baco is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-03-2020, 11:28 PM   #1066
SkateZilla
Moderator/ED Testers Team
 
SkateZilla's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: Virginia Beach
Posts: 18,778
Default

Next Build will have the newtonsoft json parsing dlls added back and be part of the package,

this will allow app to read and process some DCS Files to allow more detailed information and for changing some settings.
__________________
Windows 10 Pro, Ryzen 2700X @ 4.6Ghz, 32GB DDR4-3200 GSkill,
X470 Taichi Ultimate, 2x R7970 Lightnings Crossfired @ 1.1/6.0GHz,
3x ASUS VS248HP + Hanns·G HZ201HPB + Oculus HMD,
Thrustmaster Warthog HOTAS + MFDs, CH Fighterstick+Pro Throttle+Pro Pedals
SkateZilla is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-06-2020, 08:14 PM   #1067
Dispatch
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2018
Location: East Coast USA
Posts: 222
Default

Hello SkateZilla,
Just an FYI


I have recently installed The DCS Updater, it is reporting I have Normandy loaded , but do not have the theater, then asks for license, since i do not have one, the program discontinues.


The server starts and runs normal, manually?
__________________
~
Dispatch is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 01-07-2020, 01:15 AM   #1068
SkateZilla
Moderator/ED Testers Team
 
SkateZilla's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: Virginia Beach
Posts: 18,778
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Dispatch View Post
Hello SkateZilla,
Just an FYI


I have recently installed The DCS Updater, it is reporting I have Normandy loaded , but do not have the theater, then asks for license, since i do not have one, the program discontinues.


The server starts and runs normal, manually?
It will only say a module is installed if it detects specific files for it that are downloaded as part of the install process.
__________________
Windows 10 Pro, Ryzen 2700X @ 4.6Ghz, 32GB DDR4-3200 GSkill,
X470 Taichi Ultimate, 2x R7970 Lightnings Crossfired @ 1.1/6.0GHz,
3x ASUS VS248HP + Hanns·G HZ201HPB + Oculus HMD,
Thrustmaster Warthog HOTAS + MFDs, CH Fighterstick+Pro Throttle+Pro Pedals
SkateZilla is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-09-2020, 10:55 AM   #1069
imacken
Veteran
 
Join Date: Dec 2016
Location: Cornwall, UK
Posts: 3,833
Default

Any way of stopping space bar launching DCS?

I only ask as I tend to use space bar to bring my display back to life, and if your utility is the active window - which it regularly is! - then DCS launches when I don't want it to.
__________________
Intel i7 8700K 5.0GHz · Palit RTX 2080 Ti OC Gaming Pro · ASUS ROG STRIX Z370-F · Acer 4K 32" XB321HK · Samsung 970 500Gb M.2 NVMe · Samsung 850 Evo 1Tb · 2Tb HDD · 32Gb Corsair Vengance 3000MHz DDR4 · Windows 10 · HOTAS Warthog · ThrustMaster TPR Pedals · TrackIR5 · TM F/A-18 Hornet Stick · 2 x Virpil WarBRD base · HP Reverb Pro
imacken is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-09-2020, 04:43 PM   #1070
SkateZilla
Moderator/ED Testers Team
 
SkateZilla's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: Virginia Beach
Posts: 18,778
Default

Space is left mouse click on Highlighted Index.
__________________
Windows 10 Pro, Ryzen 2700X @ 4.6Ghz, 32GB DDR4-3200 GSkill,
X470 Taichi Ultimate, 2x R7970 Lightnings Crossfired @ 1.1/6.0GHz,
3x ASUS VS248HP + Hanns·G HZ201HPB + Oculus HMD,
Thrustmaster Warthog HOTAS + MFDs, CH Fighterstick+Pro Throttle+Pro Pedals
SkateZilla is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT. The time now is 08:52 PM. vBulletin Skin by ForumMonkeys. Powered by vBulletin®.
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.