2.5.2 open beta unable to start after win10 update - ED Forums
 


Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 06-15-2018, 05:09 AM   #1
rcl
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2016
Location: Canada-Montreal
Posts: 47
Default 2.5.2 open beta unable to start after win10 update

I updated my win10 insider today and dcs cannot start anymore, all other games work fine
https://drive.google.com/open?id=1CA...JsDJOWPdTxNJYH
put my crash and dmp files inside after deleted my DCS.openbeta folder
thx
rcl is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-15-2018, 06:30 AM   #2
DflippinK
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2018
Posts: 107
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by rcl View Post
I updated my win10 insider today and dcs cannot start anymore, all other games work fine
https://drive.google.com/open?id=1CA...JsDJOWPdTxNJYH
put my crash and dmp files inside after deleted my DCS.openbeta folder
thx

uh oh... insider build... did you try a repair of dcs install?
__________________
Ryzen R7 1800x|EVGA FTW3 1080Ti|32gb Corsair Dominator Platinum@2666mhz|Samsung 750 EVO|LG 4k 50" Main Display|ASUS PB278Q Reference Display|
DflippinK is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-15-2018, 12:57 PM   #3
Catseye
Member
 
Catseye's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2013
Location: Vernon, BC Canada
Posts: 645
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by rcl View Post
I updated my win10 insider today and dcs cannot start anymore, all other games work fine
https://drive.google.com/open?id=1CA...JsDJOWPdTxNJYH
put my crash and dmp files inside after deleted my DCS.openbeta folder
thx

Just a comment but I had the same issue and found it to be caused by my anti-virus program.
Catseye is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-15-2018, 01:03 PM   #4
BIGNEWY
Community Manager
 
BIGNEWY's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Hereford, UK
Posts: 14,536
Default

Known issue, the windows insider build does not like DCS

Report to microsoft and roll back your windows install it will be ok after
__________________
Windows 10 Pro x64, NVIDIA PALIT 1080 8GB, INTEL i7 4790K ( Cooled by H100i ), 16GB DDR3 , Asus Z97-AR, TM Warthog, Jet provost rudder pedals, TIR5, Trackclip pro

Last edited by BIGNEWY; 06-15-2018 at 01:28 PM.
BIGNEWY is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-15-2018, 05:26 PM   #5
rcl
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2016
Location: Canada-Montreal
Posts: 47
Default

I only have default win10 anti virus which I already deactivated before trying
rcl is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-15-2018, 05:26 PM   #6
rcl
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2016
Location: Canada-Montreal
Posts: 47
Default

of course, first thing done
rcl is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-17-2018, 02:38 AM   #7
mytai01
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Location: Kauai, Hawaii, USA
Posts: 697
Default

Just one more reason I won't "upgrade" to Windows 10...
mytai01 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT. The time now is 01:12 PM. vBulletin Skin by ForumMonkeys. Powered by vBulletin®.
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.