2.5.2 open beta unable to start after win10 update - ED Forums
 


Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 06-15-2018, 05:11 AM   #1
rcl
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2016
Location: Canada-Montreal
Posts: 47
Default 2.5.2 open beta unable to start after win10 update

I updated my win10 insider today and dcs cannot start anymore, all other games work fine
https://drive.google.com/open?id=1CA...JsDJOWPdTxNJYH
put my crash and dmp files inside after deleted my DCS.openbeta folder
thx
rcl is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-15-2018, 05:16 AM   #2
David OC
Senior Member
 
David OC's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Location: Australia
Posts: 1,232
Default

Man you are game doing that...."10 insider"

I have more than enough problems with win 10 messing with things.

You cannot access the link you posted?

EDIT: That link "dump files" might be handy for ED, if there is something MS is doing down the track that would mess with DCS on a global scale.
__________________

i7-7700K OC @ 5Ghz | ASUS ROG Maximus IX Hero MB | Corsair H100i V2 Radiator | 16GB Corsair Vengeance 3466Mhz | Samsung 960 EVO M.2 NVMe
500G SSD | 2 X Samsung 850 EVO 500G SSD | ASUS GTX 1080 Ti STRIX | Oculus Rift | ASUS PG278Q 27-inch, 2560 x 1440, G-SYNC, 144Hz, 1ms | Fractal Design R5 Case

Chuck's DCS Tutorial Library. Awesome PDF guides for getting up to speed with aircraft quickly and great for taking a good look at the aircraft available for DCS before purchasing.


Last edited by David OC; 06-15-2018 at 05:23 AM.
David OC is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-15-2018, 08:24 PM   #3
BIGNEWY
Community Manager
 
BIGNEWY's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Hereford, UK
Posts: 14,536
Default

Hi this is a known issue with the current windows insider build.

Please feedback to microsoft with the insider program

you will need to roll back your windows build for now to overcome this issue
__________________
Windows 10 Pro x64, NVIDIA PALIT 1080 8GB, INTEL i7 4790K ( Cooled by H100i ), 16GB DDR3 , Asus Z97-AR, TM Warthog, Jet provost rudder pedals, TIR5, Trackclip pro
BIGNEWY is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-15-2018, 09:23 PM   #4
wolle
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: USA
Posts: 957
Default

Just for the computer-illiterate like me... Does that mean that the latest window update does not work with DCS, implying that I must somehow disallow windows updates for the moment, or is windows insider something special that ordinary users don't use?
__________________


Intel Core I7 4820K @4.3 GHz, Asus P9X79 motherboard, 16 GB RAM @ 933 MHz, NVidia GTX 1070 with 8 GB VRAM, Windows 10 Pro
wolle is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-16-2018, 05:52 AM   #5
BIGNEWY
Community Manager
 
BIGNEWY's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Hereford, UK
Posts: 14,536
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by wolle View Post
Just for the computer-illiterate like me... Does that mean that the latest window update does not work with DCS, implying that I must somehow disallow windows updates for the moment, or is windows insider something special that ordinary users don't use?
No

this is users who are using windows insider version of windows.

It is microsoft's public test version
__________________
Windows 10 Pro x64, NVIDIA PALIT 1080 8GB, INTEL i7 4790K ( Cooled by H100i ), 16GB DDR3 , Asus Z97-AR, TM Warthog, Jet provost rudder pedals, TIR5, Trackclip pro
BIGNEWY is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT. The time now is 01:11 PM. vBulletin Skin by ForumMonkeys. Powered by vBulletin®.
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.