Suggestions for improving multi-monitor capability

Hi all,

As a home cockpit builder, my favourite feature of Black Shark is its ability to draw the Shkval and ABRIS on different monitors. My sincere thanks go to the ED team for responding to community pleas to enable this extremely useful capability. However, as noted in other threads, there are a few problems which arise when using multi-monitors so I've come up with a few suggestions as to how they could be addressed:

Problem 1

The multi-page threads in this forum (and others) in which people have struggled to get to grips with the monitor setup files suggest the current format isn't very intuitive for many people. It also generally requires quite a bit of file editing by the user to get everything set up satisfactorily.

Suggestion 1a

Change the format of options.lua to allow the width and height of each screen to be defined individually. For example:

["screen_1_width"] = 1280,
["screen_1_height"] = 1024,
["screen_2_width"] = 1920,
["screen_2_height"] = 1080,
["screen_3_width"] = 1280,
["screen_3_height"] = 1024,

(The numbering of each screen should correspond to their numbering in the Windows Display Settings).

Suggestion 1b

Change the format of the monitor setup files by adding a line to each section which defines the screen on which that item is to appear. Screen.width and screen.height in that section should then refer to the appropriate definitions in options.lua for that individual screen (rather than the total size of all screens as they currently do). For example, if the options.lua was as above and the Shkval definition in the monitor setup file was like this:

Shkval =
{
    screen = 3;
    x = 0;
    y = screen.height * 0.195;
    width = screen.width * 0.5;
    height = screen.height * 0.5;
}