DCS-SimpleRadio Standalone - Page 240 - ED Forums
 


Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 02-11-2019, 07:56 AM   #2391
Ciribob
ED Testers Team
 
Join Date: Mar 2015
Location: Brighton, UK
Posts: 1,829
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Casimir06 View Post
I'm having a weird situation with version 1.5.8.0 where even when I'm not running SRS at all I'm still seeing the DCS-SRS Client in-game window. It will show the familiar:

Code:
No Radio Connected
Connect to SRS Server and
start or join a mission
I've checked Task Manager and DCS-ClientRadio.exe isn't running, and checking all through the running programs doesn't show anything that looks like any SRS related driver or program. Is this normal, or is this some kind of setting somewhere?


EDIT: As with Ciribob above, I can close the window with the Cntrl + left shift + ESC keys... but my question is why it still appears at all if I'm not running SRS.
That window is native to DCS - it's drawn regardless of SRS running as it doesn't know if SRS is running
Quote:
Originally Posted by ricktoberfest View Post
Any reason why my mic output options are always overwritten back to nothing each time I close the client? Input seems to stay ok and all my other settings save, even when I manually changed the config file it erased it after closing the client
Try launching SRS directly without a shortcut from where you installed it. Maybe working directory issue?

Sent from my ONEPLUS A3003 using Tapatalk
__________________
Scripts: Complete Transport And Logistics Deployment - CTLD / CTLD Examples - Lots of example of how to use CTLD
CSAR Script - Downed Pilot Rescue / Dedicated Server Script - Automatically launch DCS Multiplayer server at startup
Range Scoring Script - Get scores and counts hits on targets for gunnery or bombs / SimpleSlotBlock - Multiplayer dynamic Slot Blocking Script

Projects: DCS-SimpleRadio Standalone - DCS Radio Integration for All Aircraft - NO TeamSpeak Required!
DCS-SimpleRadio Troubleshooting Post / DCS-SimpleRadio Free Support Channel on Discord
Ciribob is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-11-2019, 02:40 PM   #2392
Casimir06
Junior Member
 
Casimir06's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2018
Posts: 9
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Ciribob View Post
That window is native to DCS - it's drawn regardless of SRS running as it doesn't know if SRS is running

Ahh. I did not know that. I'd never seen it before using SRS so that was the logical conclusion barring any other info.


Thank you.
Casimir06 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-11-2019, 07:51 PM   #2393
DERacing
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2018
Posts: 8
Default

One of the things I noticed since the last update is that I am not getting the Tx and Rx click sounds now.


I am going to try and uninstall and reinstall to see if that corrects the issue. Not sure why that had broken though.
DERacing is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-11-2019, 08:33 PM   #2394
hancerPL
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2018
Posts: 5
Default

Hello
It would be very useful for me to "delay time while slowing down"
hancerPL is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-15-2019, 05:31 PM   #2395
Ornithopter
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2019
Posts: 2
Default

I've just recently set up SRS, and the only thing that I cannot get working are the presets. I've put a text file in the Simple Radio root directory (in this case, called 'r828.txt' and filled it with a couple of frequencies for use with the Su-25. I've tried other radios, on other airplanes as well. However, I've not been able to get SRS to read these files to populate the presets.

What could I be doing wrong?
Ornithopter is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT. The time now is 06:36 PM. vBulletin Skin by ForumMonkeys. Powered by vBulletin®.
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.