VULCAN FORGE - A Realistic 10 Mission AV-8B Campaign on NTTR - Page 2 - ED Forums
 


Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 02-15-2018, 02:30 AM   #11
Sedlo
Member
 
Sedlo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2017
Posts: 254
Default

Yeah, original post had the link to the old Open Alpha directory. Thanks, Rick66!

Quote:
Originally Posted by rick66 View Post
I had the same problem and placed it here....(ignore my drive)

D:\Saved Games\DCS.openbeta\Missions\Campaigns\en

Works a treat now...
Sedlo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-15-2018, 07:58 PM   #12
BOSUNTHEDOG
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Posts: 53
Default

I'm about 3-4 missions in (just finished the night mission with the GBU-12's) good stuff!
BOSUNTHEDOG is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-18-2018, 11:39 AM   #13
cobragva
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Geneva
Posts: 102
Default Mission 4

Very good campaign so far. fantastic job.

Just a question about mission 4:
- once arriving at the target, i use the dmt and get connected to the targets. From there, i can use the rocket (the laser is letting me know where are the bad guys) but is there a way to use the maverick (tvmv). They connect to the laser position but i cannot change the mod not i can t lock the maverick to their targets.

- could someone help ?

thanks in advance

best,
Cobra
cobragva is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-19-2018, 11:14 PM   #14
Sedlo
Member
 
Sedlo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2017
Posts: 254
Default

I've found that the TV guided Mavericks are pretty finicky. I've found you've got to me pretty close for them to successfully lock on (3 miles or so).


Quote:
Originally Posted by cobragva View Post
Very good campaign so far. fantastic job.
Just a question about mission 4:
- once arriving at the target, i use the dmt and get connected to the targets. From there, i can use the rocket (the laser is letting me know where are the bad guys) but is there a way to use the maverick (tvmv). They connect to the laser position but i cannot change the mod not i can t lock the maverick to their targets.
- could someone help ?
thanks in advance
best,
Cobra
Sedlo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-20-2018, 12:29 AM   #15
Backy 51
Member
 
Backy 51's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: FL240
Posts: 866
Default

Kudos Sedlo! Excellent work!
__________________
I don't need no stinkin' GPS!



SPECS:
Spoiler:

INTEL i7-6700 - 32GB RAM
GeForce 1070 GTX FE on Samsung 40" 4K UHD TV
Corsair K70 RGB and TrackIR 4 Pro

TM Warthog and Cougar MFDs w/CH Pro Pedals
Win 10 Pro 64-bit on 1TB M.2 SSD



HANGAR:
Spoiler:

A-10C AV-8B F-5E F-18C F-86 FC3 Hawk M-2000 P-51 UH-1
FW-190 MiG-15/21
Nevada Normandy Persian Gulf TACView WWII Assets
Backy 51 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-20-2018, 12:55 AM   #16
Sedlo
Member
 
Sedlo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2017
Posts: 254
Default

Thanks, Backy!

Quote:
Originally Posted by Backy 51 View Post
Kudos Sedlo! Excellent work!
Sedlo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-20-2018, 07:54 AM   #17
Sport
Member
 
Sport's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2016
Posts: 478
Default

Is this something that can be converted to multiplayer?
Sport is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-20-2018, 12:31 PM   #18
Sedlo
Member
 
Sedlo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2017
Posts: 254
Default

Not easily... It's something I've been playing around with, will dig into it in the coming weeks.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Sport View Post
Is this something that can be converted to multiplayer?
Sedlo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-21-2018, 02:12 AM   #19
dresoccer4
Member
 
dresoccer4's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2015
Location: Kentucky
Posts: 614
Default

i feel dumb so help a bro out
i'm on mission 1. took out baddies by the little airstrip, headed back to airport and landed on runway 26. but then nothing happens. what am i supposed to do?

i tried it again and instead of landing on the runway i broke right, but still nothing every happens.
dresoccer4 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-21-2018, 03:05 AM   #20
Sedlo
Member
 
Sedlo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2017
Posts: 254
Default

Once the convoy releases you to RTB, head back to NORTH 1 and proceed to a 3 mile initial to runway 26. Once there you should be cleared the right hand break. Break overhead the runway and join the downwind right hand, should be cleared to land at that point.

It's possible that there is something haywire with the triggers since the new update, I won't be able to look at it until next weekend, however.

If the cleared initial or cleared to land messages don't appear, go ahead and land anyway, the mission should still progress you to mission two, as long as
Spoiler:
you or your wing man have destroyed:
  1. the outpost
  2. the ambush
  3. taxi off the runway onto the southern ramp area
Sedlo is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
av-8b, campaign, harrier, nttr, single player

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT. The time now is 03:24 AM. vBulletin Skin by ForumMonkeys. Powered by vBulletin®.
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.