When are VR Users Gonna get there moneys worth?

huggy98

I have bought combined arms but because I use VR, using tactical commander on multiplayer is totally useless. and as that was the only reason I bought it I feel like I have been conned. I can direct vehicles on the f10 map but that is all. when is this problem going to be sorted out? Until this is fixed there should be a warning on the description, explaining that it is unusable in VR. I'm no expert but it doesn't look like too difficult a problem to fix. so why hasn't it been fixed by now? so us VR users can get what we paid for? :mad:

• Like 1

I'm no expert but it doesn't look like too difficult a problem to fix. so why hasn't it been fixed by now?

Probably because you're not an expert and don't know what you're talking about. Also, you must not have read the description very closely. It is not, nor will it ever be, a 3d "commander view" of the battlefield, ala the Total War series. Command and Conquer is over there --->

Де вороги, знайдуться козаки їх перемогти.

5800x3d * 3090 * 64gb * Reverb G2

Yea but sadly CA is almost useless in VR. I had fun to ambush with a mobile SAM but complicated in VR and cant change to 2D as most of the time I am hosting.

i9 9900k, 64 Go RAM, RTX 4090, Warthog HOTAS Throttle & Stick, Saitek Combat Rudder, MFD Cougar, Trackir 5 Pro, Multipurpose UFC and Oculus Rift S (when I want some VR),

http://www.twitch.tv/zarma4074 /  https://www.youtube.com/user/Zarma4074 

Copy-of-DCS-A-10C-User-Bar-CMR-ConvertImage.jpg

The question is, when is the Combined Arms being developed what it should be? And when is the DCS World being developed for the ground troops in mind, so every air unit would benefit from it too?

Meaning things like, individual infantry soldier is not a "unit" but just a infantry soldier. You should be commanding a squads, platoons etc. So a infantry squad is a single symbol. A infantry platoon is a single symbol.