Looking into the Warthog. Question - Page 2 - ED Forums
 


Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 03-29-2020, 05:28 PM   #11
VpR81
Member
 
VpR81's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2019
Posts: 270
Default

The easiest way IMO is using Target or Joystick Gremlin. I have each position on all switches mapped. I.e. the APU switch extends the refueling probe when set to "Start" and retracts it when set to "off". Same goes for EAC switch, RDR ALTM etc. Also the Autopilot PATH - ALT/HDG - ALT switch has all 3 positions mapped. Not a big deal with Target...

Just be sure to set the signal to "pulse" instead of "hold".
__________________
Modules: F/A-18C | F-16C | SC | CA | FC3 | NTTR | PG
Wishlist: F-15E | Tornado
Cockpit: RSEAT S1 w/ Flight Mount Upgrade | TM Warthog Throttle | TM Warthog Base + TM Hornet grip (extended center stick) | VPC WarBRD Base + TM Warthog grip (sidestick) | TM TPR
VpR81 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-30-2020, 02:59 AM   #12
rob10
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 217
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by VpR81 View Post
The easiest way IMO is using Target or Joystick Gremlin. I have each position on all switches mapped. I.e. the APU switch extends the refueling probe when set to "Start" and retracts it when set to "off". Same goes for EAC switch, RDR ALTM etc. Also the Autopilot PATH - ALT/HDG - ALT switch has all 3 positions mapped. Not a big deal with Target...

Just be sure to set the signal to "pulse" instead of "hold".

Just curious: do the throttle switch positions sync on starting the game when you do it that way?
rob10 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-30-2020, 11:17 AM   #13
VpR81
Member
 
VpR81's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2019
Posts: 270
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by rob10 View Post
Just curious: do the throttle switch positions sync on starting the game when you do it that way?

Not that i´m aware of. Little bit annoying, but i can live with it.
__________________
Modules: F/A-18C | F-16C | SC | CA | FC3 | NTTR | PG
Wishlist: F-15E | Tornado
Cockpit: RSEAT S1 w/ Flight Mount Upgrade | TM Warthog Throttle | TM Warthog Base + TM Hornet grip (extended center stick) | VPC WarBRD Base + TM Warthog grip (sidestick) | TM TPR
VpR81 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-30-2020, 10:21 PM   #14
iKyrThraad993i
Member
 
iKyrThraad993i's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2018
Location: Levittown, NY
Posts: 204
Default

So I would just use target to set up the switches correctly for other planes like (Off) Gear Up and (On) Gear Down...Target will let me do that without a problem

Want to make sure not really into changing LUA files
iKyrThraad993i is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT. The time now is 09:51 PM. vBulletin Skin by ForumMonkeys. Powered by vBulletin®.
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.