Community A-4E-C - Page 41 - ED Forums
 


Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 03-26-2020, 07:03 PM   #401
Sprool
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2019
Posts: 20
Default

Essential addition to my cockpit
So many times I forget to close the canpoy before takeoff
Sprool is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-27-2020, 12:28 AM   #402
irfanahmed1979
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2014
Location: Lahore, Pakistan
Posts: 277
Default

Oh, Audrey was a looker.
__________________
CPU: Core i7 7700k, Mobo: GA-Z270x Gaming 7 rev. 1, RAM: 2 x 8GB DDR4 Corsair Vengeance 3200 MHz, GPU: Zotac GTX 1060 Amp Edition, SSD: Samsung 850 pro 512 GB, SSD: 2 x Samsung 850 EVO 512 GB (RAID 0), Intel 530 Series 240GB SSD, HDD: WD 2TB Caviar Black, TrackIR 5, Logitech Extreme 3D Pro, CH PRO Pedals.
irfanahmed1979 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-27-2020, 12:29 AM   #403
irfanahmed1979
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2014
Location: Lahore, Pakistan
Posts: 277
Default

Nice label by the way.
__________________
CPU: Core i7 7700k, Mobo: GA-Z270x Gaming 7 rev. 1, RAM: 2 x 8GB DDR4 Corsair Vengeance 3200 MHz, GPU: Zotac GTX 1060 Amp Edition, SSD: Samsung 850 pro 512 GB, SSD: 2 x Samsung 850 EVO 512 GB (RAID 0), Intel 530 Series 240GB SSD, HDD: WD 2TB Caviar Black, TrackIR 5, Logitech Extreme 3D Pro, CH PRO Pedals.
irfanahmed1979 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-27-2020, 07:42 AM   #404
Sprool
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2019
Posts: 20
Default

Anyone getting a problem with the A-4e kitted out with MK77 (mod 1) fire bombs? I got instant shutdown of DCS as soon as I pressed the weapon release button?
Sprool is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-27-2020, 03:43 PM   #405
heloguy
Member
 
heloguy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 382
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Morpheus View Post
Delete file "briefing-map-default" located in ...Saved Games\DCS version\Mods\aircraft\A-4E-C\ImagesGUI just can't use A-4E thème
Thanks!
__________________
Spoiler:
Sim 1
I7 8700kb @ 4.8ghz
Nvidia GTX 1080ti
32gb RAM
Windows 10 x64
Valve Index
Brunner CLS-E w/RS F16GRH, Microhelis EC-145 Collective, BRD F1 Pedals, WH Throttle, FSSB R3 w/WH Grip, PointCTRL

Sim 2
I7 3770k
Nvidia GTX 1080
32gb RAM
Windows 10 x64
Oculus Rift
WH Throttle, VKB Gunfighter, Slaw Viper Pedals, Komodosim Collective (135)
heloguy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-28-2020, 04:14 AM   #406
kahuuna
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2019
Posts: 17
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Sprool View Post
Essential addition to my cockpit
So many times I forget to close the canpoy before takeoff

That's great. How did you get the reminder into the cockpit? I have updated the picture, but not sure about the other..


thanks.
kahuuna is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-29-2020, 05:47 PM   #407
Sprool
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2019
Posts: 20
Default

You can find the cockpit texture dds file in the mods/aircraft/a-4e/cockpit/textures folder, its part of the zipped textures file a4e_cockpit_boards, called inst_panel.dds. Just add your text or image to this then resave as a dds file.
Sprool is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-29-2020, 06:44 PM   #408
kahuuna
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2019
Posts: 17
Default

cheers. thanks.
kahuuna is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT. The time now is 09:54 PM. vBulletin Skin by ForumMonkeys. Powered by vBulletin®.
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.