DMT on the right mfd when CIP mode selected - ED Forums
 


Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 03-18-2020, 03:32 PM   #1
Kappa
Member
 
Kappa's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2014
Location: Italy
Posts: 172
Default DMT on the right mfd when CIP mode selected

Yesterday I was trying to do some practice with dive bombing and I noticed that by selecting the CIP mode from the armaments panel, the DMT in TV mode is shown on the right MFD without having the possibility to change the page.

Returning to AUT mode, everything starts working properly again.

Anyone else?
__________________
--


36° Stormo Virtuale - Italian Virtual Flight Community
www.36stormovirtuale.net
Kappa is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-18-2020, 03:43 PM   #2
Marsvinet
Member
 
Marsvinet's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2016
Posts: 141
Default

I reported the same thing like 3 days ago, but you seem to have figured things out better than me. So I guess it has something to do with a target designation and CCIP?
Marsvinet is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-19-2020, 07:41 PM   #3
Kappa
Member
 
Kappa's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2014
Location: Italy
Posts: 172
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Marsvinet View Post
I reported the same thing like 3 days ago, but you seem to have figured things out better than me. So I guess it has something to do with a target designation and CCIP?
I hope i did,
You had a reply by Decoy, did you sent him the .trk file?
__________________
--


36° Stormo Virtuale - Italian Virtual Flight Community
www.36stormovirtuale.net
Kappa is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-19-2020, 10:11 PM   #4
Marsvinet
Member
 
Marsvinet's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2016
Posts: 141
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Kappa View Post
I hope i did,
You had a reply by Decoy, did you sent him the .trk file?
I sent it... I think.... Never sent a PM before around here. But I have not been able to replicate this in a short, singleplayer thing. Would be problematic if it is tied to multiplayer. So lets hope my massive track helps.
Marsvinet is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-23-2020, 09:31 PM   #5
Fri13
Veteran
 
Join Date: Aug 2013
Posts: 4,354
Default

Isn't the idea of the DMT to be shown on right so if you designate the target via CCIP for CCRP (AUTO) release, you can refine the position before release point, and if you dropped in CCIP, then you can see your impact point.

Like what else you would like to have on there?
__________________
i7-8700k, 32GB 2666Mhz DDR4, 2x 2080S SLI 8GB, Oculus Rift S.
i7-8700k, 16GB 2666Mhz DDR4, 1080Ti 11GB, 27" 4K, 65" HDR 4K.
Fri13 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-26-2020, 01:01 PM   #6
Kappa
Member
 
Kappa's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2014
Location: Italy
Posts: 172
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Fri13 View Post
Isn't the idea of the DMT to be shown on right so if you designate the target via CCIP for CCRP (AUTO) release, you can refine the position before release point, and if you dropped in CCIP, then you can see your impact point.

Like what else you would like to have on there?
Well, try to lase for a GBU-12 with DMT and let us know how it goes...

Anyway, it is not happening anymore to me sice the last update... Even if there was no mention of bug fixes for the harrier in the change log...
__________________
--


36° Stormo Virtuale - Italian Virtual Flight Community
www.36stormovirtuale.net
Kappa is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT. The time now is 09:09 PM. vBulletin Skin by ForumMonkeys. Powered by vBulletin®.
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.