Way we not have any airliners? - Page 9 - ED Forums
 


Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 03-21-2019, 04:53 AM   #81
msalama
Veteran
 
msalama's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Posts: 3,717
Default

Well if someone made, say, a fully-modelled and militarized Yak-40 transport I'd buy it immediately. Not a civvie airliner anymore and has a direct application to DCS in flying in supplies and troops, so there're no grounds for anyone to claim it shouldn't be made. Now whether such a module would sell is another question altogether though
__________________
Hey doubters, check this out: "P-51D has another variant with new higher octane coming later, the K-4 and D-9 are getting new cockpits, all the WWII warbirds are getting their cooling reworked, and a DM is in internal testing"
msalama is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-21-2019, 07:28 AM   #82
Jonne
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2015
Posts: 121
Default

Thanks to this thread I checked if there is any scheduled passenger flight between two airports on the Caucasus map and to my surprise there actually is one, which is Pobeda between Krasnodar and Tbilisi on a 737-800. Maybe I will check the other maps too.
Jonne is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-21-2019, 12:26 PM   #83
Ironhand
Veteran
 
Ironhand's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: New Hampshire, USA
Posts: 3,855
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Jonne View Post
Thanks to this thread I checked if there is any scheduled passenger flight between two airports on the Caucasus map and to my surprise there actually is one, which is Pobeda between Krasnodar and Tbilisi on a 737-800. Maybe I will check the other maps too.
Oh, there are dozens of flights criss-crossing the Caucasus map...Mineralnoye Vody/Anapa, Krasnodar/ Nalchik, Mozdok/Sochi, etc, etc. That region is no different from anywhere else.
__________________
http://rsoro.host22.com/Flankertraining_Images/Flankertraining_Banner-1a.jpg

Win 10 Pro x64, ASUS Z97 Pro MoBo, Intel i7-4790K, EVGA GTX 970 4GB, HyperX Savage 16GB, Samsung 850 EVO 250 GB SSD, 2x Seagate Hybrid Drive 2TB Raid 0.
Ironhand is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-21-2019, 02:01 PM   #84
Jonne
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2015
Posts: 121
Default

There are scheduled flights from Mozdok? Thought that would be military only. But I did find another bookable pairing with UTair between Krosnodar and Sochi on an ATR 72.
Jonne is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-21-2019, 03:01 PM   #85
Ironhand
Veteran
 
Ironhand's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: New Hampshire, USA
Posts: 3,855
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Jonne View Post
There are scheduled flights from Mozdok? Thought that would be military only. But I did find another bookable pairing with UTair between Krosnodar and Sochi on an ATR 72.
My error. While it was listed as Mozdok, the actual airport is in Nazran, a stone's throw east of Beslan. For that matter there are flights out of Vladikavkaz, just south of Beslan, too. Both UTair and Aeroflot fly from there to Sochi.
__________________
http://rsoro.host22.com/Flankertraining_Images/Flankertraining_Banner-1a.jpg

Win 10 Pro x64, ASUS Z97 Pro MoBo, Intel i7-4790K, EVGA GTX 970 4GB, HyperX Savage 16GB, Samsung 850 EVO 250 GB SSD, 2x Seagate Hybrid Drive 2TB Raid 0.
Ironhand is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-22-2019, 12:22 AM   #86
Mavrakson
Junior Member
 
Mavrakson's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2019
Location: Europe
Posts: 3
Default

Ambient civilian aircraft's should be added but ability to close area of operation for civilian planes that would not cross it and stay far away from it would be great addition for sim remember No-Fly Zone
Mavrakson is online now   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT. The time now is 12:23 AM. vBulletin Skin by ForumMonkeys. Powered by vBulletin®.
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.