Do mobile ground targets run away?

Ranma13

I'm still new to A-10C and I'm still learning how to pilot the plane, so I've only been doing Instant Action missions thus far, but from what I've noticed, mobile ground targets (jeeps, trucks, tanks, etc...) don't ever run away after you bomb a target around them.

For example, if you attack two trucks and only hit one, the other truck will drive a short distance, stops, and then doesn't ever budge again. Same goes for tanks that are either sitting still or traveling on a road.

Does anyone know if this is common behavior throughout the game, or is this only for the instant action missions to make it easier to attack the targets?

It's up to the mission builder. By default, they will disperse under fire. However, it's probably set to false for those units in the missions you are flying.

Edit: If they never move, then "Disperse while under fire" is set to false. If they do move a short bit, then it's true.

If the units have no other waypoints and are under attack, they will move only a short distance, sometimes they will move again, but they don't go very far.

Edited by Quirkitized

Thanks for the response. Well that's a minor disappointment. The units do disperse, but then just sit there afterwards, waiting to get killed one by one. This means that an easy way to take out a group of tanks moving down the road is simply to Maverick one of the tanks, wait for them to finish dispersing, then just fly overhead and drop bombs on them as if they were bridges. Makes it significantly easier than if they actually dispersed and started running away.