Spawning the same unit with radio menu as often as desired - how?

darkman222

I am modifying a user mission I downloaded from the ED userfiles.

I could spawn a unit once. Then I had to start the mission again. I am a total beginner so I am going for trial and error. Which is all the time error for me ;)

The setup is like in the 3 screenshots. I think the problem must be in the repetitive action. From what I understand the flag gets false after execution, but must become true again for a new activation. So I remove the F5 and add it back, hoping it will make the flag true again. I also tried activation "once" and "switched condition"

Does anyone have an idea?

118475235_Screenshot2020-09-1922_53_47.thumb.png.4e074ce4f6abe277e087361c55e57270.png

177393932_Screenshot2020-09-1922_54_15.thumb.png.d189008ec7d3cf4618ce670e8b19f942.png

1204136899_Screenshot2020-09-1922_54_30.thumb.png.38c0b23618bece4f6e75e027774b4320.png

You can only spawn multiples frome the ME if you add the units into the ME. You will have to copy and paste and late activate each one yoy want to spawn again, if just using the ME. You can always use MIST or MOOSE but as im still learning scripting, im not much help in that area.

Im at work right now else i have a few missions like that you could pick apart to see how it works...

Sent from my LM-Q730 using Tapatalk

Thanks. I understand now. If the unit is dead, you cant make it alive again. So I copy / pasted the enemy aircraft multiple times. But this mission is setup that way that the aircraft gets a flag and a value. First I was trying to cheat by giving the aircraft the same name, which will be probibited by the ME. Different names but same flag seems not to work either. Well that means lots of repetitive work for what I want. I would be thankful if someone has a template mission with a script.

Try instead GROUP ACTIVATE(F5E) use DO SCRIPT ACTION:

mist.respawnGroup('F-5E', true)