What is the AKG Datalink Pod for? - ED Forums
 


Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 08-10-2018, 04:14 AM   #1
pepin1234
Senior Member
 
pepin1234's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Posts: 2,179
Default What is the AKG Datalink Pod for?

I found AKG Datalink Pod in game encyclopedia. I made a research and not info found about, also in forum. What is this for?
__________________
pepin1234 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-10-2018, 06:18 AM   #2
uboats
ED Tester / ED Moderator
 
uboats's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Location: East Sierra
Posts: 5,239
Default

for CM-802 AKG
__________________
东风夜放花千树,更吹落,星如雨


My DCS Mods, Skins, Utilities and Scripts

| Windows 10 | i7-4790K | GTX 980Ti Hybrid | 32GB RAM | 2TB SSD + 1TB HDD |
| TM Warthog Stick | CH Pro Throttle + Pro Pedal | TIR5 Pro | TM MFD Cougar | Gun Camera: PrtScn |
uboats is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-10-2018, 07:39 AM   #3
pepin1234
Senior Member
 
pepin1234's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Posts: 2,179
Default

What is the aircraft will carry this pod?
__________________
pepin1234 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-10-2018, 08:19 PM   #4
cubanace
Senior Member
 
cubanace's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2015
Location: Sebring FL
Posts: 1,141
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by pepin1234 View Post
I found AKG Datalink Pod in game encyclopedia. I made a research and not info found about, also in forum. What is this for?
The CM-802AKG is a Guidance Pod and can be equip to multiple Aircraft including H-6K and JH-7A just to name a few.


Best regards:CubanAce
__________________

SU-57 Project Developer
CubanAce Simulations "LLC"


SU-57 PAK FA Project
https://www.digitalcombatsimulator.c...files/2539621/
Cubanace Simulations
https://www.facebook.com/Cubanacesimulations/
My 3D/2D Modeling PortFolio
https://www.artstation.com/cubanace-simulations

Intel I-7 3960X (Not purchased)
GTX 970 4G ddr5 (Arrived)
16 GB Ram.(Arrived)
Intel LGA 2011 Board (Not purchased)
Windows 10 (Not purchased)
"Rig will be updated on 2019."
cubanace is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-10-2018, 09:55 PM   #5
pepin1234
Senior Member
 
pepin1234's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Posts: 2,179
Default

Actually I like it. I remember the Su-24M should carry one to launch the Kh-59, not in DCS implemented yet until you hopefully get this one for some Chinese aircraft
__________________
pepin1234 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-24-2018, 08:02 AM   #6
Stratos
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: Spain
Posts: 2,484
Default

Here a picture of Pakistani JF-17 with an ASELPOD.

The new aboutthe ASELPODs: https://propakistani.pk/2018/07/24/p...jf-17-thunder/

And the pic.

__________________
I don't understand anything in russian except Davai Davai!
Stratos is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 11-05-2018, 05:44 PM   #7
EcceHomo
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Posts: 38
Default

AKG-802 or other weapons that require data link correction need the pods. On F-18C, it corresponds to AWW-13 or AWW-9B.


AKG-802或者其他需要数据链修正的武器的需要该吊舱。在F-18C上,其对应AWW-13或AWW-9B。
EcceHomo is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT. The time now is 03:12 PM. vBulletin Skin by ForumMonkeys. Powered by vBulletin®.
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.