Question: Will the Eurofighter have a HMD - Page 3 - ED Forums
 


Notices

Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 08-06-2016, 08:40 PM   #21
tobaschi
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Posts: 341
Reputation power: 12
tobaschi is just really nicetobaschi is just really nicetobaschi is just really nicetobaschi is just really nicetobaschi is just really nicetobaschi is just really nicetobaschi is just really nicetobaschi is just really nicetobaschi is just really nice
Default

how about the lighting pod ?
tobaschi is offline  
Old 08-06-2016, 11:01 PM   #22
danidr
Junior Member
 
danidr's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2016
Posts: 29
Reputation power: 0
danidr is on a distinguished road
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Pman View Post
Entering further discussions with the RAF and Consortium could take years, sadly its not just as easy as making a phone call and seeing what they are willing to do. There is lawyers and contracts we have to negotiate.

At this point in time HMD is not being worked on, should that change in the future Chris or I will confirm it in on of the updates

Pman


Thanks for the reply Pman; I'll just keep hoping then
danidr is offline  
Old 08-07-2016, 02:15 AM   #23
PrototypeBayu8
Junior Member
 
PrototypeBayu8's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2016
Location: Jakarta, Indonesia
Posts: 56
Reputation power: 0
PrototypeBayu8 is an unknown quantity at this point
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by danidr View Post
Thanks for the reply Pman; I'll just keep hoping then
At least let's hope that it will come out on a future update, maybe including tranche 2 aircraft and including the added capabilities and weapons on tranche 2

aand a bit later, the FGR4..
__________________
If in doubt, full afterburner...
PrototypeBayu8 is offline  
Old 08-07-2016, 07:38 AM   #24
Pman
3rd Party Developer
 
Pman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Posts: 2,234
Reputation power: 14
Pman is just really nicePman is just really nicePman is just really nicePman is just really nicePman is just really nicePman is just really nicePman is just really nicePman is just really nicePman is just really nicePman is just really nicePman is just really nice
Default

Sorry guys we have already confirmed in other posts / updates that we are not going to make any other tranches for public release.

We are only going to make T1B5

I know this can be frustrating for you guys when you all want the latest bells and whistles but we have to respect the wishes and agreements that we have with our commercial partners, we can't risk our military relationships by over committing beyond our agreed boundaries.

Negotiations are continuing regarding fine tuning some specific behaviours but things like a dcs level FGR4 are just not going to happen guys, sorry.

Pman


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
__________________
VEAO Consumer Products Manager
Pman is offline  
Old 08-07-2016, 07:46 AM   #25
Darkbrotherhood7
Member
 
Darkbrotherhood7's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2015
Location: Brazil
Posts: 939
Reputation power: 8
Darkbrotherhood7 is just really niceDarkbrotherhood7 is just really niceDarkbrotherhood7 is just really niceDarkbrotherhood7 is just really niceDarkbrotherhood7 is just really niceDarkbrotherhood7 is just really niceDarkbrotherhood7 is just really niceDarkbrotherhood7 is just really niceDarkbrotherhood7 is just really niceDarkbrotherhood7 is just really niceDarkbrotherhood7 is just really nice
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Pman View Post
Sorry guys we have already confirmed in other posts / updates that we are not going to make any other tranches for public release.

We are only going to make T1B5

I know this can be frustrating for you guys when you all want the latest bells and whistles but we have to respect the wishes and agreements that we have with our commercial partners, we can't risk our military relationships by over committing beyond our agreed boundaries.

Negotiations are continuing regarding fine tuning some specific behaviours but things like a dcs level FGR4 are just not going to happen guys, sorry.

Pman


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
I'm really happy with the T1B5

The Typhoon will be the first 4.5 gen fighter jet in DCS, this is a big thing.
I totally understand why people wants the latest variant, but come on, the typhoon is a super fighter, no matter what variant.

Looking forward the Typhoon, can't wait to see more details.
__________________
Mission: "To intercept and destroy aircraft and airborne missiles in all weather conditions in order to establish and maintain air superiority in a designated area. To deliver air-to-ground ordnance on time in any weather condition. And to provide tactical reconaissance imagery" - F-14 Tomcat Roll Call
Darkbrotherhood7 is offline  
Old 08-07-2016, 07:55 AM   #26
Fri13
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2013
Posts: 1,554
Reputation power: 11
Fri13 is a jewel in the roughFri13 is a jewel in the roughFri13 is a jewel in the roughFri13 is a jewel in the roughFri13 is a jewel in the roughFri13 is a jewel in the roughFri13 is a jewel in the roughFri13 is a jewel in the rough
Default

Why need to be the latest? As long there isn't same thing as with KA-50 where manual and pop-up info says "not implemented" (for Air-Air mode in Viihde or RWR or IGLA-S in wingtips). Sure it is nasty when second party say "You can't implement this" but then it goes so.

But great thing is we don't get latest, like we get old Mig-21 instead latest, or we get a F-5E instead latest.
We get to fly in a harder way.

Sure it is nasty we don't get aircrafts that are exact same time frame, but close enough!

And Eurofighter is anyways 4.5gen, so it will come to beat everything else in the game even when it doesn't have a HMS.
Fri13 is offline  
Old 08-07-2016, 08:35 AM   #27
Texac
Member
 
Texac's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2015
Location: Germany
Posts: 562
Reputation power: 27
Texac is a name known to allTexac is a name known to allTexac is a name known to allTexac is a name known to allTexac is a name known to allTexac is a name known to allTexac is a name known to allTexac is a name known to allTexac is a name known to allTexac is a name known to allTexac is a name known to all
Default

Where is the problem? From Pman's post you guys know now that it takes more than just modeling and coding to make a DCS level module.

I'm completely fine that we "only" get the T1B5. It's not out yet so wait until it's released and you will maybe see that there is no need for advanced fighters even though it would be a nice to have.
Texac is offline  
Old 08-07-2016, 11:39 AM   #28
Spectre11
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2014
Posts: 91
Reputation power: 4
Spectre11 is on a distinguished road
Default

Just for the record all RAF Typhoons are designated as FGR.4 since block 5 and T.MK3 for the twin seats.

I nonethless hope that we'll see the HEA implemented at some point in the future. It is part of the final FOC standard for T1 aircraft. By that token we'll most likely not see some other stuff like the MAWS or automatic expendables release implemented either as it was cleared as part of SRP 4.3 which also introduced the HEA.

So we are likely looking at the SRP 4.0 or SRP 4.1 standard.
Spectre11 is offline  
Old 08-07-2016, 01:05 PM   #29
PrototypeBayu8
Junior Member
 
PrototypeBayu8's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2016
Location: Jakarta, Indonesia
Posts: 56
Reputation power: 0
PrototypeBayu8 is an unknown quantity at this point
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Pman View Post
Sorry guys we have already confirmed in other posts / updates that we are not going to make any other tranches for public release.

We are only going to make T1B5

I know this can be frustrating for you guys when you all want the latest bells and whistles but we have to respect the wishes and agreements that we have with our commercial partners, we can't risk our military relationships by over committing beyond our agreed boundaries.

Negotiations are continuing regarding fine tuning some specific behaviours but things like a dcs level FGR4 are just not going to happen guys, sorry.

Pman


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
Random question, but will you guys also make a texture template for the eurofighter ??

im asking this since i dont want to make a whole new thread
__________________
If in doubt, full afterburner...
PrototypeBayu8 is offline  
Old 08-07-2016, 04:51 PM   #30
mrsteel
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2014
Location: United States
Posts: 56
Reputation power: 4
mrsteel is on a distinguished road
Default

I'd be perfectly happy with this no HMD for the Tiffy in DCS, and in a way its sorta a good thing, still gives them Russian planes a bit of an edge in close dogfights
mrsteel is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT. The time now is 04:41 PM. vBulletin Skin by ForumMonkeys. Powered by vBulletin®.
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.