[J-11A Bug] Please report J-11A bugs here - Page 16 - ED Forums
 


Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 12-31-2018, 12:23 AM   #151
Baz000
Member
 
Join Date: May 2015
Posts: 563
Default

Thank you for investigation
Baz000 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-11-2019, 10:38 AM   #152
uboats
ED Tester / ED Moderator
 
uboats's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Location: East Sierra
Posts: 5,267
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Baz000 View Post
I'm not able to get custom snapviews working with J-11, i'm trying to make FOV like my SU-27 for default view of 100 FOV value. It works at first when loading but for J-11 it always snaps to FOV value of 80 when clicking fly once in cockpit...

Very strange
you should turn on (check option) enable to save customized snapview in option page
then use ralt+numpad 0 to save your view
__________________


My DCS Mods, Skins, Utilities and Scripts

| Windows 10 | i7-4790K | GTX 980Ti Hybrid | 32GB RAM | 2TB SSD + 1TB HDD |
| TM Warthog Stick | CH Pro Throttle + Pro Pedal | TIR5 Pro | TM MFD Cougar | Gun Camera: PrtScn |
uboats is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-12-2019, 10:15 AM   #153
Baz000
Member
 
Join Date: May 2015
Posts: 563
Default

yup, using ralt+numpad 0 fixed it... Strange it wasn't taking raw values from snapview file, oh well

I'm having different problem now with create fast mission it loads without spawning plane / pilot in cockpit and you only see mission map.
Baz000 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-12-2019, 12:54 PM   #154
discwalker
Member
 
discwalker's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2015
Posts: 630
Default

Fast mission planner using the latest simulated coalitions. If China and USAF aggressors not in these, do not surprise.
discwalker is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-12-2019, 06:59 PM   #155
Baz000
Member
 
Join Date: May 2015
Posts: 563
Default

China was, in my mission editor I made sure of it when I made custom coalition
Baz000 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-13-2019, 12:28 AM   #156
uboats
ED Tester / ED Moderator
 
uboats's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Location: East Sierra
Posts: 5,267
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Baz000 View Post
yup, using ralt+numpad 0 fixed it... Strange it wasn't taking raw values from snapview file, oh well

I'm having different problem now with create fast mission it loads without spawning plane / pilot in cockpit and you only see mission map.
could you check your mission file? sometime, it includes the snapview which overrides the one in saved game
__________________


My DCS Mods, Skins, Utilities and Scripts

| Windows 10 | i7-4790K | GTX 980Ti Hybrid | 32GB RAM | 2TB SSD + 1TB HDD |
| TM Warthog Stick | CH Pro Throttle + Pro Pedal | TIR5 Pro | TM MFD Cougar | Gun Camera: PrtScn |
uboats is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-13-2019, 10:30 AM   #157
Baz000
Member
 
Join Date: May 2015
Posts: 563
Default

it was random mission from create fast mission option
Baz000 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-15-2019, 06:11 PM   #158
uboats
ED Tester / ED Moderator
 
uboats's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Location: East Sierra
Posts: 5,267
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Baz000 View Post
it was random mission from create fast mission option
will investigate.
__________________


My DCS Mods, Skins, Utilities and Scripts

| Windows 10 | i7-4790K | GTX 980Ti Hybrid | 32GB RAM | 2TB SSD + 1TB HDD |
| TM Warthog Stick | CH Pro Throttle + Pro Pedal | TIR5 Pro | TM MFD Cougar | Gun Camera: PrtScn |
uboats is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT. The time now is 01:19 AM. vBulletin Skin by ForumMonkeys. Powered by vBulletin®.
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.