Sharing Pre-flight Planning concept - Page 13 - ED Forums
 


Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 12-17-2017, 04:54 AM   #121
Neon
Member
 
Neon's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2017
Location: Round Rock, TX
Posts: 207
Reputation power: 1
Neon is on a distinguished road
Default

Suggested feature - navada map.
Neon is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-24-2017, 04:09 AM   #122
edineygomes
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2013
Location: Brazil
Posts: 120
Reputation power: 5
edineygomes will become famous soon enoughedineygomes will become famous soon enough
Default

Can you import saved flight plan data from a mission? I tried the import option but nothing appeared in the interface
edineygomes is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-08-2018, 11:38 PM   #123
-IRRE-Rolluptito
Junior Member
 
-IRRE-Rolluptito's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2017
Location: Paris, FRA
Posts: 56
Reputation power: 1
-IRRE-Rolluptito is on a distinguished road
Default

Best tool ever for the Viggen. Thank you so much!
__________________
Owned modules: P-51D; Spitfire LF MkIX; Bf 109 K-4; Fw190 D-9; MiG-15bis; F-86F; C-101; A-10C; AJS-37; L-39C/ZA; F-5E; M-2000C; MiG-21bis; AV-8B Harrier II; F/A-18C; FC3; Ka-50; SA342.
Maps: Caucasus, Nevada TTR, Normandy.


https://www.lesirreductibles.com
https://www.lesirreductibles.com

-IRRE-Rolluptito is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-11-2018, 07:41 PM   #124
F900EX
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2018
Posts: 5
Reputation power: 0
F900EX is on a distinguished road
Default

Excellent Sgt_Cyanide ..thank you !!!

As for the Nevada terrain why don't we has a group chip in to buy the Nevada terrain for Cyanide, I think at the very least given what he has provided for Viggen pilots we can give back to him.

Last edited by F900EX; 01-11-2018 at 07:45 PM.
F900EX is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-12-2018, 06:45 PM   #125
Heesh
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Posts: 13
Reputation power: 0
Heesh is an unknown quantity at this point
Default

First of all, great tool! Saved me some time setting up missions in mp. So much thanks for that!
Besides that I have got a problem with a fligthplan I recently set up. I can't get it to load up inside DCS no matter what try.

The flightplan looks like this inside the flight planning tool:



I also attached the init.lua with the exported flight plan.

Things I tried:
* change flight plan 1 to see if the changes get loaded inside the sim > worked
* deleted whole flight plan 2 and re set it up completely > did not work
* restarted sim numerous times
* tried sp / mp (plan 1 loaded all the time, plan 2 never)

I have no idea why the 2nd flightplan isnt loading up Maybe someone could take a look and come up with an idea.

Regards Heesh
Attached Files
File Type: lua init.lua (10.6 KB, 4 views)
Heesh is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-12-2018, 11:32 PM   #126
Holton181
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2015
Location: Far north
Posts: 375
Reputation power: 3
Holton181 will become famous soon enoughHolton181 will become famous soon enoughHolton181 will become famous soon enough
Default

Sgt_Cyanide,
I have earlier mentioned not being able to use this tool at it's full potential due to not being able to load previously created plans back in. And you have stated to have no idea what might be wrong.
Can you please read following post (#363) and the three after it?
https://forums.eagle.ru/showthread.php?p=3353494
I as well run Win7 pro 64.
You don't happen to work in VisualStudio 2017?
__________________
Helicopters and Viggen
DCS 1.5 and OpenAlpha
Win7 Pro 64bit
i7-3820 3.60GHz (OC4.75)
P9X79 Pro
32GB
2xGTX 670 2GB
VG278H + a Dell
PFT Lynx
TrackIR 5
Holton181 is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 01-15-2018, 09:42 PM   #127
Holton181
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2015
Location: Far north
Posts: 375
Reputation power: 3
Holton181 will become famous soon enoughHolton181 will become famous soon enoughHolton181 will become famous soon enough
Smile FOUND IT!

Well, I finally found what was making it impossible for me to import plans I had successfully managed to export before!

I'll explain everything here just in case anyone else get a similar problem.

Did some tests and found out that I could import them if I removed all decimals from all lat/long coordinates. Not just replace with zero, but remove them, and the decimal point (.).
That made me suspicious about a Win7 configuration I made looong time ago. I most often write in English and have an English keyboard, even if I'm Swedish. I have set it up so that if I need to write in Swedish I hit a key combination to switch to Swedish layout.
Now, many years ago I had a reason to change settings for what decimal point Windows used while writing in Swedish. Standard is comma (,), but I needed point (.). I believe it was for CSV exporting, having (,) as decimal point caused problems.
I tested to reset these settings, and now for some strange reason I can export and import plans as much as I want!

I have no idea whatsoever the underlying reasons for this in DMP, but it works!
__________________
Helicopters and Viggen
DCS 1.5 and OpenAlpha
Win7 Pro 64bit
i7-3820 3.60GHz (OC4.75)
P9X79 Pro
32GB
2xGTX 670 2GB
VG278H + a Dell
PFT Lynx
TrackIR 5
Holton181 is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 01-16-2018, 06:21 AM   #128
Floydii
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Posts: 4
Reputation power: 0
Floydii is an unknown quantity at this point
Default

It doesn't look like editing the lat/longs on an existing waypoint (by typing in the provided fields on the left side of the screen) modifies it either on the DMP Map or in the game when the cartridge is loaded?

Is manual typing of coords a work in progress? it would be very useful for establishing precise target points for BK90 etc. As it works currently, you have to carefully move the mouse to the exact location, which is painful when you're flightplan isn't on part of the map provided.
Floydii is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-16-2018, 10:06 AM   #129
Holton181
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2015
Location: Far north
Posts: 375
Reputation power: 3
Holton181 will become famous soon enoughHolton181 will become famous soon enoughHolton181 will become famous soon enough
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Floydii View Post
It doesn't look like editing the lat/longs on an existing waypoint (by typing in the provided fields on the left side of the screen) modifies it either on the DMP Map or in the game when the cartridge is loaded?

Is manual typing of coords a work in progress? it would be very useful for establishing precise target points for BK90 etc. As it works currently, you have to carefully move the mouse to the exact location, which is painful when you're flightplan isn't on part of the map provided.
Noticed this to yesterday as well. A workaround is to first create the flight plan and save. Then open the init.lua file in Notepad++ or similar and manually edit the lat/long for the target. They are in decimal degrees in the file (ddmmss in dmp) so some conversion might be necessary depending on what format you have for the target. Not perfect but doable.
Unfortunately Sgt_Cyanide hasn't been around for quite some time...
__________________
Helicopters and Viggen
DCS 1.5 and OpenAlpha
Win7 Pro 64bit
i7-3820 3.60GHz (OC4.75)
P9X79 Pro
32GB
2xGTX 670 2GB
VG278H + a Dell
PFT Lynx
TrackIR 5
Holton181 is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 01-17-2018, 07:18 PM   #130
Rhinozherous
Member
 
Rhinozherous's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2014
Location: Vienna
Posts: 114
Reputation power: 4
Rhinozherous is on a distinguished road
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Holton181 View Post
Unfortunately Sgt_Cyanide hasn't been around for quite some time...
He was last online in december, according to his public profile... Hopefully this project is not dead
__________________
Rhinozherous is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
cartridge, data, data cartridge

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT. The time now is 07:40 AM. vBulletin Skin by ForumMonkeys. Powered by vBulletin®.
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.