Rockets not firing - ED Forums
 


Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 05-09-2017, 02:09 PM   #1
Accipiter
Member
 
Accipiter's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: UK
Posts: 731
Default Rockets not firing

I wasn't sure if this is a bug report or just my ineptitude, so I thought I would ask here.


When Rockets and Bomb is loaded I can not fire the rockets. Bomb will release but no rockets.


When taking off radio menu is available. After take off I can not select the radio menu? Wingman is herd but I cant communicate? This is regardless of whether easy comms is on or off?


There is a "Mirror left glance" RWin+N, but no mirror in the cockpit?


Thanks


David
__________________
i7 Haswell @ 4.6Ghz, Z97p, GTX1080, 32GB DDR3, x3SSD, Win7/64, professional. 32" BenQ, TIR 5, Saitek x55 HOTAS.
Search User Files for "herky" for my uploaded missions. My flight sim videos on You Tube. https://www.youtube.com/user/Herky231
Accipiter is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-09-2017, 04:13 PM   #2
Art-J
Veteran
 
Art-J's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2014
Location: Warsaw, Poland
Posts: 3,548
Default

Mixed loadout issue is a confirmed bug I believe. No ETA for the fix so far.

About the radio, make sure You've assigned "push to talk" command rather than "communication" one.

No idea about the mirror. The real plane never had one, so it's probably a command leftover from some other module.
__________________
i5 4670K @ 4.4, single GTX1070, 16 gigs of RAM, TH Warthog, MFG Crosswind, Win7 x64.

Last edited by Art-J; 05-09-2017 at 04:15 PM.
Art-J is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-09-2017, 05:11 PM   #3
Accipiter
Member
 
Accipiter's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: UK
Posts: 731
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Art-J View Post
Mixed loadout issue is a confirmed bug I believe. No ETA for the fix so far.

About the radio, make sure You've assigned "push to talk" command rather than "communication" one.

No idea about the mirror. The real plane never had one, so it's probably a command leftover from some other module.

Pity about the mirror! Not that it would help me much, I always get bounced by Mustangs and end up in the silk! But what a great bail out animation!


Aha! That's sorted out the radio commands! Not that my AI wingmen are much use covering my arse!


The mixed load out is a pity, but the cannons make up for the loss of rockets. I am definitely more at home as a Mud Mover in WW2 aircraft, dogfighting in the FW190 escapes my ability.


Thanks for the info.


Best Regards.
__________________
i7 Haswell @ 4.6Ghz, Z97p, GTX1080, 32GB DDR3, x3SSD, Win7/64, professional. 32" BenQ, TIR 5, Saitek x55 HOTAS.
Search User Files for "herky" for my uploaded missions. My flight sim videos on You Tube. https://www.youtube.com/user/Herky231
Accipiter is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-09-2017, 05:15 PM   #4
cthulhu68
Senior Member
 
cthulhu68's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2016
Location: R'lyeh, The Deepest Depths of the South Pacific
Posts: 1,206
Default

The 4x50lb bombs work along with rockets.
You have to drop bombs first. Then pull red handle under dash to jettison rack. Then rockets work.
__________________
cthulhu68 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-09-2017, 08:38 PM   #5
Accipiter
Member
 
Accipiter's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: UK
Posts: 731
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by cthulhu68 View Post
The 4x50lb bombs work along with rockets.
You have to drop bombs first. Then pull red handle under dash to jettison rack. Then rockets work.
Many thanks. That's the "Rumflast" handle? I will give it a try. But did they have to jettison the rack every time? I would have thought they would try and keep the racks for the next mission?

I was getting a bit confused. The guide I am reading says the stores rack jettison is not implemented? But perhaps that's just for rocket racks?


""To jettison rocket racks, set the“ABSPRENGSCHA.GERÄT21”switch to EIN(UP)to arm the explosive jettison charges on the rocket racks and press the“Weapon Release”(RALT+SPACE)to jettison them.(NOT CURRENTLY IMPLEMENTED)""

Cheers.
__________________
i7 Haswell @ 4.6Ghz, Z97p, GTX1080, 32GB DDR3, x3SSD, Win7/64, professional. 32" BenQ, TIR 5, Saitek x55 HOTAS.
Search User Files for "herky" for my uploaded missions. My flight sim videos on You Tube. https://www.youtube.com/user/Herky231
Accipiter is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-09-2017, 09:10 PM   #6
cthulhu68
Senior Member
 
cthulhu68's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2016
Location: R'lyeh, The Deepest Depths of the South Pacific
Posts: 1,206
Default

Rocket racks jettison not implemented yet.

From what I read in another thread bomb rack needed to be dropped to complete an electrical circuit to the rockets or something like that.

Also hope they fix no unlimited ammo on 4x50lb bombs.
All other weapons that works.
__________________
cthulhu68 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-12-2017, 08:13 AM   #7
rogonaut
Member
 
rogonaut's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2015
Posts: 518
Default

as for now rockets and the sc 500 bomb does not work unfortunatly.
rogonaut is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-11-2018, 08:08 AM   #8
Mr_sukebe
Member
 
Mr_sukebe's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2016
Posts: 738
Default

Re-confirmed yesterday.
I was able to drop the 4x small bombs, THEN use the rockets.
Was able to drop the large bomb, but the rockets could not be launched.
Mr_sukebe is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-11-2018, 03:36 PM   #9
Freddo
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2013
Location: Hannover
Posts: 172
Default

Rockets and the Bomb Rack for 4x50 share the same electrical circuit, it was for the Dora electrical not possible to use the rockets before the bombs or big bombs with rockets.
„Rumpflast Handle“ jettison the rack and this close mechanical the electrical connection to the rockets. Big bombs use other racks / rails, with only one launch trigger, fire or no fire, but the rockets and 4x50 rack need a option to fire multiple times.

Rockets rack or grenade launcher jettision are not simulatet.
__________________
Module: BS2, Mi-8, Huey, Gazelle, FC3, A-10C, alle Propeller, MiG21, 15er+ Sabre, L-39, Mirage, unbenutzte MiG-28 , CA, P-38, Corsair u.a.
Nevada, Normandie, Fulda Gap u.a.
Freddo is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT. The time now is 06:59 PM. vBulletin Skin by ForumMonkeys. Powered by vBulletin®.
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.