TM Warthog TDC

It's not a DCS problem, it's a TM Warthog hardware problem. The TDC stick on the warthog is straight garbage, this is not ED's fault and there's not really anything they can do to get it working better than it already does.

Sucks, I know, I also have a warthog that I wish I could use the TDC on, but it's not ever going to happen because there's nothing that can be done.

Check out this product, huge improvement to the Warthog: https://deltasimelectronics.com/products/thumbstick-slew-sensor-adapter

In your response you state "better than it already does" but it does absolutely nothing. And, I'm not a programmer but it works in other game so did I set it up incorrectly?

Edited by Animal451

ASUS Strix Z370-E, i7 8700k @ 5 GHz, ASUS Strix GTX 1080 TI, 32GB G.Skill Ripjaws V DDR4 3200 MHz, Corsair H100i, WD 1TB SSD

Are you assigning it correctly under the axis slew options?

It does work... Like crap... Because TM, not ED...

My work around is to re-assign the TM the side 4 way hat (depressable) to be the TDC switch. This works pretty well with all planes.

My delta-sim kit is inbound as we speak.

Edited by Harlikwin

New hotness: I7 9700k 4.8ghz, 32gb ddr4, 2080ti, :joystick: TM Warthog. TrackIR, HP Reverb (formermly CV1)

Old-N-busted: i7 4720HQ ~3.5GHZ, +32GB DDR3 + Nvidia GTX980m (4GB VRAM) :joystick: TM Warthog. TrackIR, Rift CV1 (yes really).

Like BuzzU, I'm not sure what the issue is here. Works absolutely fine for me.

Intel i7 12700K · MSI Gaming X Trio RTX 4090 · ASUS ROG STRIX Z690-A Wi-Fi · MSI 32" MPG321UR QD · Samsung 970 500Gb M.2 NVMe · 2 x Samsung 850 Evo 1Tb · 2Tb HDD · 32Gb Corsair Vengance 3000MHz DDR4 · Windows 11 · Thrustmaster TPR Pedals · Tobii Eye Tracker 5 · Thrustmaster F/A-18 Hornet Grip · Virpil MongoosT-50CM3 Base · Virpil Throttle MT-50 CM3 · Virpil Alpha Prime Grip · Virpil Control Panel 2 · Thrustmaster F-16 MFDs · HTC Vive Pro 2 · Total Controls Multifunction Button Box