[REPORTED] switching controls between pilots damages the airplane - Page 2 - ED Forums
 


Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 01-06-2020, 10:04 AM   #11
BIGNEWY
ED Community Manager
 
BIGNEWY's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: UK
Posts: 18,332
Default

Hi all

Sorry I have overlooked this thread, please feel free to PM me next time.

We have a reported control issue when player enters the aircraft, front seat should be occupied first at the moment.

I dont see a report for the damage being done.

If possible please attach a track replay and I will investigate

Thank you
__________________
Windows 10 Pro x64, NVIDIA MSI RTX 2080Ti VENTUS GP, INTEL i7 4790K @4.4 GHz( Cooled by H100i ), 32GB DDR3 @1866 , Asus Z97-AR, TM Warthog, Jet provost rudder pedals, VIVE Cosmos
BIGNEWY is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-06-2020, 08:55 PM   #12
Justin Case
Member
 
Justin Case's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Posts: 475
Default

Awesome! Here is a track.


At first I, the host, joins the back seat of a spawned L-39. Instructor has priority. Taking controls is fine but when I return them to the front pilot we suffer damage due to aircraft stress.


When we switch seats though, the transition of controls to the front pilot is seamless.


We live about 60 kilometers from eachother and we have 100/100 MBit vs 150/50 MBit connections. Ping is 20.
Attached Files
File Type: trk L-39 Switching ctrl.trk (2.40 MB, 26 views)
__________________
www.masterarms.se A Swedish Combat Flight Simulator Community.
Justin Case is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-06-2020, 09:31 PM   #13
BIGNEWY
ED Community Manager
 
BIGNEWY's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: UK
Posts: 18,332
Default

Thanks for the track,

Sadly for me it does not show any damage being done when you switch cockpits.

I will try and reproduce on my machine.
__________________
Windows 10 Pro x64, NVIDIA MSI RTX 2080Ti VENTUS GP, INTEL i7 4790K @4.4 GHz( Cooled by H100i ), 32GB DDR3 @1866 , Asus Z97-AR, TM Warthog, Jet provost rudder pedals, VIVE Cosmos
BIGNEWY is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-07-2020, 08:20 AM   #14
Justin Case
Member
 
Justin Case's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Posts: 475
Default

Ok, I see. I’m running a small training program in my community and this has been causing me headaches for the last year or two. I can ask other players to try it and report their results, if they are willing to take a break from their advanced fighters that is.
__________________
www.masterarms.se A Swedish Combat Flight Simulator Community.
Justin Case is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-07-2020, 08:17 PM   #15
Justin Case
Member
 
Justin Case's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Posts: 475
Default




Not sure it helps but here is a video recorded from my track replay. It represents what both players experienced.
__________________
www.masterarms.se A Swedish Combat Flight Simulator Community.
Justin Case is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-07-2020, 08:29 PM   #16
BIGNEWY
ED Community Manager
 
BIGNEWY's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: UK
Posts: 18,332
Default

Thanks, it will help knowing what to look for when we test it, thank you.
__________________
Windows 10 Pro x64, NVIDIA MSI RTX 2080Ti VENTUS GP, INTEL i7 4790K @4.4 GHz( Cooled by H100i ), 32GB DDR3 @1866 , Asus Z97-AR, TM Warthog, Jet provost rudder pedals, VIVE Cosmos
BIGNEWY is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-07-2020, 09:58 PM   #17
danvac
Member
 
Join Date: May 2012
Location: Czech Republic
Posts: 232
Default

@BIGNEWY, there is very easy way how to destroy L-39 using multicrew...set in mission editor Aircraft Control Priority as Equally Responsible. Get into L-39 as Instructor (in multiplayer) and start pressing "J" a lot... aircraft will jump into air and disintegrate very soon.



I am not sure why, but one of tracks does not show L-39 at all. (that with 230049)
Attached Files
File Type: miz L-39Test.miz (7.3 KB, 18 views)
File Type: trk server-20200107-230049.trk (45.2 KB, 19 views)
File Type: trk L-39Test-20200107-230105.trk (61.5 KB, 20 views)

Last edited by danvac; 01-07-2020 at 10:10 PM. Reason: Lazy with attachements...
danvac is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-16-2020, 09:09 PM   #18
BIGNEWY
ED Community Manager
 
BIGNEWY's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: UK
Posts: 18,332
Default

Hi

thanks for the tracks.

We have been trying to reproduce this on our server but have been unable, at this point we think it is related to network / dsync but we will continue to check.
__________________
Windows 10 Pro x64, NVIDIA MSI RTX 2080Ti VENTUS GP, INTEL i7 4790K @4.4 GHz( Cooled by H100i ), 32GB DDR3 @1866 , Asus Z97-AR, TM Warthog, Jet provost rudder pedals, VIVE Cosmos

Last edited by BIGNEWY; 01-16-2020 at 10:24 PM.
BIGNEWY is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-16-2020, 10:23 PM   #19
danvac
Member
 
Join Date: May 2012
Location: Czech Republic
Posts: 232
Default

@BIGNEWY, strange, you are not able to reproduce...I did that with just two instances on single computer, so connection was through localhost. I will recheck with latest build again.
danvac is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-17-2020, 03:25 PM   #20
danvac
Member
 
Join Date: May 2012
Location: Czech Republic
Posts: 232
Default

Retested...still reproducible. Even with shutdown plane I see "force" applied on airplane each time when instructor pressed J key.

Last edited by danvac; 01-18-2020 at 07:06 AM.
danvac is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT. The time now is 10:22 AM. vBulletin Skin by ForumMonkeys. Powered by vBulletin®.
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.