None of the failures set in mission editor are working. - ED Forums
 


Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 10-06-2017, 03:58 AM   #1
exnihilodub
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2015
Location: Istanbul, Turkey
Posts: 79
Reputation power: 2
exnihilodub is on a distinguished road
Default None of the failures set in mission editor are working.

The preset failures that are set in mission editor does not trigger at all. Tried the same settings (100% probability, within 1 minute.) with different aircraft. They function as intended.

This happens both in L-39ZA and L-39C. and it happens both in 2.0 and 1.5

EDIT:
the mission debriefing shows the events actually fire during the mission, which means they are working but has no effects on the aircraft itself/

Last edited by exnihilodub; 10-06-2017 at 04:10 AM.
exnihilodub is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-06-2017, 06:12 AM   #2
HiJack
Veteran
 
HiJack's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Norway
Posts: 6,187
Reputation power: 75
HiJack is a splendid one to beholdHiJack is a splendid one to beholdHiJack is a splendid one to beholdHiJack is a splendid one to beholdHiJack is a splendid one to beholdHiJack is a splendid one to beholdHiJack is a splendid one to beholdHiJack is a splendid one to beholdHiJack is a splendid one to beholdHiJack is a splendid one to beholdHiJack is a splendid one to behold
Default

Force enable random failures in mission options. The box should be set.
__________________
Windows 7 64 bit FTW!
My DCS Tools:
Quick Airfield information , Better trim with the X52 Pro , Tacview Glideslopes

Spoiler:

ASUS Z97-PRO, Socket-1150
Intel® Core i7-4770K Processor @ 4.80 GHz
32GB Corsair Dominator Platinum DDR3 2133MHz CL9 4x8GB
Sapphire Radeon TRI-X R9 390X 8GB "OC"
Samsung SSD 850PRO 1TB SSD
WD 2TB Black 3,5", SATA64MB Cache, Dual Processor, 7200RPM
Windows 7 64-bit
Philips 40" 4K LED BDM4065UC
HiJack is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-11-2017, 10:26 PM   #3
exnihilodub
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2015
Location: Istanbul, Turkey
Posts: 79
Reputation power: 2
exnihilodub is on a distinguished road
Default

It is enabled. And as I've stated, it works with every aircraft except for L-39.
exnihilodub is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-13-2017, 06:06 PM   #4
Yurgon
Campaign Testers
 
Yurgon's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Germany
Posts: 5,684
Reputation power: 59
Yurgon is a splendid one to beholdYurgon is a splendid one to beholdYurgon is a splendid one to beholdYurgon is a splendid one to beholdYurgon is a splendid one to beholdYurgon is a splendid one to beholdYurgon is a splendid one to beholdYurgon is a splendid one to beholdYurgon is a splendid one to beholdYurgon is a splendid one to beholdYurgon is a splendid one to behold
Default

Sounds exactly like some failures on the A-10C: https://forums.eagle.ru/showthread.php?t=194252

They show in the debriefing, but in flight they don't actually happen.
__________________
Yurgon is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT. The time now is 11:38 PM. vBulletin Skin by ForumMonkeys. Powered by vBulletin®.
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.