[RESOLVED]Odd Messages on Screen STATIC / MAIN - ED Forums
 


Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 02-20-2020, 07:28 PM   #1
speed-of-heat
Senior Member
 
speed-of-heat's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: UK
Posts: 1,939
Default [RESOLVED]Odd Messages on Screen STATIC / MAIN

not sure where they come from or how to get rid of them, but they are new in todays 2.5.6. patch

__________________


SYSTEM SPECS: Hardware Intel Corei7-9700K @ 5.0 GHz, 32Gb RAM, EVGA 1080ti FTW 11Gb, Dell S2716DG, Thrustmaster Warthog + MFG Crosswinds V2, HP Reverb Pro SOFTWARE: Microsoft Windows 10 Pro x64, VoiceAttack & VIACOM PRO, TacView, CombatFlite

VR Stuff: My 2.5.5 DCS VR Settings, My 2.5.6. DCS VR Settings, Shaders MOD for VR My variant of Kegetys mod with clear water and also IC PASS for current beta & Stable
speed-of-heat is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-20-2020, 07:54 PM   #2
Gripes323
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Posts: 940
Default

I saw it when I fired up a custom daytime mission. I changed the time day and the text was gone.
I went back to a different mission and the text was there regardless of time of day or night...
I hope someone knows the reason for it and how to get rid of it.
Gripes323 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-20-2020, 07:59 PM   #3
Gripes323
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Posts: 940
Default What's this text at the top of screen

and how to get rid of it?

It's been reported here: https://forums.eagle.ru/showthread.php?t=264319
Gripes323 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-20-2020, 08:08 PM   #4
Ron Attwood
Member
 
Ron Attwood's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2016
Location: UK
Posts: 166
Default

Ditto. Ithought it was an online thing but apparently not. Extremely irritating.
Ron Attwood is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-20-2020, 08:16 PM   #5
Rebel28
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2017
Posts: 73
Default

I too have this false message. When I first noticed the static1 message I quickly turned around and the WIFE was not standing behind me. If that is the new early warning system for the wife it should read static6.
Rebel28 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-20-2020, 11:35 PM   #6
Gripes323
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Posts: 940
Default

When you exit to debrief screen and hit "Fly again" it won't show again. You can see it briefly in front of the ATC message then it disappears.
Gripes323 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-20-2020, 11:46 PM   #7
Ron Attwood
Member
 
Ron Attwood's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2016
Location: UK
Posts: 166
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Gripes323 View Post
When you exit to debrief screen and hit "Fly again" it won't show again. You can see it briefly in front of the ATC message then it disappears.
This in in single player I presume?
Ron Attwood is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-21-2020, 06:39 AM   #8
TonyG
Member
 
TonyG's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2017
Posts: 440
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Ron Attwood View Post
This in in single player I presume?
A few of our pilots are seeing it on our dedicated server.
TonyG is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-21-2020, 06:56 AM   #9
Chapa
Member
 
Chapa's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2019
Location: Switzerland, Geneva
Posts: 156
Default

I have this message. Seems to appears only the first time I launch a mission.
__________________
i7 8700, GTX 1080ti, 64GB RAM, M.2 512Go, Rift S
Chapa is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-21-2020, 07:36 AM   #10
Mentalbackfire
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2020
Posts: 1
Default

i also confirm having the main: and static1 messages, and cant find any way to remove them in the latest update.
Mentalbackfire is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT. The time now is 08:07 PM. vBulletin Skin by ForumMonkeys. Powered by vBulletin®.
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.