[MISSING TRACK FILE] F/A-18C NOT STRAPPING UP ON CATAPULT - Page 2 - ED Forums
 


Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 02-25-2020, 12:19 PM   #11
BIGNEWY
ED Community Manager
 
BIGNEWY's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: UK
Posts: 21,850
Default

Hi all

Not connecting on Cat 3 or being thrown from the cat has been reported.

It may well be connected to this issue.

The current tracks provided do not play back correctly or contain user mods unfortunately.

If you do have a short track replay that clearly shows the issue we will be happy to take a look

thank you
__________________
BIGNEWY
Community Manager Eagle Dynamics
Windows 10 Pro x64, NVIDIA MSI RTX 2080Ti VENTUS GP, Intel® i9-10900K 3.70GHz, 5.30GHz Turbo, Corsair Hydro Series H150i Pro, 32GB DDR @3000, ASUS ROG Strix Z490-F Gaming, TM Warthog, Jet provost rudder pedals, VIVE Cosmos

BIGNEWY is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-25-2020, 04:21 PM   #12
Ziptie
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2017
Location: America
Posts: 1,178
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by BIGNEWY View Post
Hi all

Not connecting on Cat 3 or being thrown from the cat has been reported.

It may well be connected to this issue.

The current tracks provided do not play back correctly or contain user mods unfortunately.

If you do have a short track replay that clearly shows the issue we will be happy to take a look

thank you
CAT 1 and CAT 2 are the same for the hookup issue. I have disabled track file writing with my autoexec.cfg file - working to fix some of the stutters and stop from writing huge files to my PC. It's easy to replicate. Very easy. Haven't launched from CAT 3, so cannot comment on that one.


CAT 1 and CAT 2 are the same every single time. There depressions of the U key to get the aircraft's launch bar to hook up to the catapult. Two in quick succession, you will then get the radio instruction to taxi to parking area - then a single depression of U to get hooked up to the CAT.

I run zero mods, vanilla DCS.


Cheers,

Don
__________________
i7 6700 @4ghz, 32GB HyperX Fury ddr4-2133 ram, GTX980, Oculus Rift CV1, 2x400 gig SSD drives (one soley for DCS OpenBeta standalone) Thrustmaster Warthog HOTAS

Airframes: A10C, F/A-18C, F-14B, FC3, Combined Arms. Terrains: Persian Gulf, Nevada NTTR
Ziptie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-27-2020, 02:47 PM   #13
Caliboy42
Junior Member
 
Caliboy42's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2020
Location: CST
Posts: 43
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Ziptie View Post
CAT 1 and CAT 2 are the same for the hookup issue. I have disabled track file writing with my autoexec.cfg file - working to fix some of the stutters and stop from writing huge files to my PC. It's easy to replicate. Very easy. Haven't launched from CAT 3, so cannot comment on that one.


CAT 1 and CAT 2 are the same every single time. There depressions of the U key to get the aircraft's launch bar to hook up to the catapult. Two in quick succession, you will then get the radio instruction to taxi to parking area - then a single depression of U to get hooked up to the CAT.

I run zero mods, vanilla DCS.


Cheers,

Don
Hey everyone,

Here’s my take on this. ED is preparing for Supercarrier. The coding is for that module. Until it comes out, we just have to deal with it. Tired of reading it everywhere, so here’s the work around until ED is ready to release SC...

First takeoff...

1. Request takeoff.
2. Abort takeoff.
3. Hook up to catapult.
4. Takeoff.

After landing...

1. Request startup.
2. Request takeoff.
3. Abort takeoff.
4. Hook up to catapult.
5. Takeoff.

I have tested this on MP and SP. Only takes 10 seconds. Works every time.

Happy flying!
__________________
F/A-18C Hornet, i9 9900K OC 5.0G, 1TB Intel 660 M.2 SSD, Z390 Aorus Pro, Corsair Vengeance Pro 32GB, GeForce RTX 2080TI, TM Warthog HOTAS, TM T-Rudder, Oculus Rift S, Open Wheeler GEN2 Sim Chair w/ Warthog Upgrade.
Caliboy42 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-28-2020, 02:07 AM   #14
Ziptie
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2017
Location: America
Posts: 1,178
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Caliboy42 View Post
Hey everyone,

Here’s my take on this. ED is preparing for Supercarrier. The coding is for that module. Until it comes out, we just have to deal with it. Tired of reading it everywhere, so here’s the work around until ED is ready to release SC...

First takeoff...

1. Request takeoff.
2. Abort takeoff.
3. Hook up to catapult.
4. Takeoff.

After landing...

1. Request startup.
2. Request takeoff.
3. Abort takeoff.
4. Hook up to catapult.
5. Takeoff.

I have tested this on MP and SP. Only takes 10 seconds. Works every time.

Happy flying!
Yup, exactly what some one else confirmed, and myself - on page 1.


Cheers,

Don
__________________
i7 6700 @4ghz, 32GB HyperX Fury ddr4-2133 ram, GTX980, Oculus Rift CV1, 2x400 gig SSD drives (one soley for DCS OpenBeta standalone) Thrustmaster Warthog HOTAS

Airframes: A10C, F/A-18C, F-14B, FC3, Combined Arms. Terrains: Persian Gulf, Nevada NTTR
Ziptie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-28-2020, 04:31 PM   #15
oldpop
Member
 
oldpop's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2015
Location: Pensacola
Posts: 288
Default

If I spawn on the ship, there is no problem "hooking up" but after a "trap" no hookup and cat!
oldpop is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT. The time now is 06:15 PM. vBulletin Skin by ForumMonkeys. Powered by vBulletin®.
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.