fire cannon, button - ED Forums
 


Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 09-13-2017, 12:44 AM   #1
Lenux
Member
 
Lenux's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2015
Location: Germany
Posts: 730
Reputation power: 3
Lenux is on a distinguished road
Default fire cannon, button

Is maybe a way to have those two controls on the same ( trigger ) button, guys ?
I tried different combinations, but couldn't make it work.
And by the way, is there a mod for Bf 109 K-4 with " clear glass / HUD " for DCS 2.1.1 ?

Thank you
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	bf 109.jpg
Views:	55
Size:	34.7 KB
ID:	169104  
__________________
I7 4790K @4,5 GHz / 16 GB DDR3 / Gigabyte GA Z97X-UD5H / EVGA 1080 Ti / Samsung UE55KS7500 / TrackIR 5 / X56 Throttle / MongoosT 50 / MFG Crosswind
Lenux is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-13-2017, 01:44 PM   #2
LeCuvier
Member
 
Join Date: May 2013
Location: South of France
Posts: 644
Reputation power: 7
LeCuvier has a spectacular aura aboutLeCuvier has a spectacular aura aboutLeCuvier has a spectacular aura aboutLeCuvier has a spectacular aura about
Default

On the real Bf-109 the stick had a trigger for the machine gun, and a button for the cannon. So if you want to be realistick, you should use the same arrangement. On the other hand, if you don't care about realism, if your stick has a 2-stage trigger, like the TM Warthog and the VPC T-50, then you can assign the MG to the first stage and the cannon to the second trigger stage. Then when you pull the trigger all the way, both MG and cannon will fire at the same time.
__________________
LeCuvier
Windows 10 Pro 64Bit | i7-4790 CPU |16 GB RAM| GTX-970 | Acer XB270HU | TM Warthog HOTAS | VKB Gladiator Pro | MongoosT-50 | MFG Crosswind Pedals | TrackIR 5
LeCuvier is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-14-2017, 04:55 PM   #3
Sokol1_br
Senior Member
 
Sokol1_br's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Posts: 2,623
Reputation power: 29
Sokol1_br is a glorious beacon of lightSokol1_br is a glorious beacon of lightSokol1_br is a glorious beacon of lightSokol1_br is a glorious beacon of lightSokol1_br is a glorious beacon of lightSokol1_br is a glorious beacon of lightSokol1_br is a glorious beacon of lightSokol1_br is a glorious beacon of lightSokol1_br is a glorious beacon of lightSokol1_br is a glorious beacon of lightSokol1_br is a glorious beacon of light
Send a message via MSN to Sokol1_br
Default

Or if joystick is not Warthog/Cougar, T50 or X-52 with dual stage trigger, use Joy2key and set joy trigger to press the keys needed for MG and Cannon - maybe need remove the modifier key for "Fire Cannon/Rockets" - simultaneous.

BTW - Since MG bullets and cannon shells has different weight, speed and ballistic trajectories, this may waste ammo outside of convergence distance.

Last edited by Sokol1_br; 09-14-2017 at 09:28 PM.
Sokol1_br is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-14-2017, 06:36 PM   #4
Lenux
Member
 
Lenux's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2015
Location: Germany
Posts: 730
Reputation power: 3
Lenux is on a distinguished road
Default

I'll have to give it a try with this software, Joy2Key, never used it before
Thank you
__________________
I7 4790K @4,5 GHz / 16 GB DDR3 / Gigabyte GA Z97X-UD5H / EVGA 1080 Ti / Samsung UE55KS7500 / TrackIR 5 / X56 Throttle / MongoosT 50 / MFG Crosswind
Lenux is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-01-2017, 05:43 AM   #5
oreste
Junior Member
 
oreste's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2016
Location: Alessandria Italia
Posts: 13
Reputation power: 0
oreste is on a distinguished road
Default

if you want to have the gun and machine guns on the trigger set a "switch" on a stick key. You can assign a switch or a modifier to give different functions to your keys. You should read the guide, they are down when you open the section of the keys.
oreste is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-03-2017, 03:54 PM   #6
Sokol1_br
Senior Member
 
Sokol1_br's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Posts: 2,623
Reputation power: 29
Sokol1_br is a glorious beacon of lightSokol1_br is a glorious beacon of lightSokol1_br is a glorious beacon of lightSokol1_br is a glorious beacon of lightSokol1_br is a glorious beacon of lightSokol1_br is a glorious beacon of lightSokol1_br is a glorious beacon of lightSokol1_br is a glorious beacon of lightSokol1_br is a glorious beacon of lightSokol1_br is a glorious beacon of lightSokol1_br is a glorious beacon of light
Send a message via MSN to Sokol1_br
Default

Oreste

I can be missing some detail, but a modifier allow, for example:

Press trigger = fire MG.

Press trigger + modifier button = fire Cannon

A "switch" will allow the same, just without need to hold the modifier button, just press once for 'toggle" the trigger mode.

I use "switch" for use trigger as wheel brake in Spitfire, besides the usual MG. I use ScrkLck key as 'switch' due their LED.

But, none of this modifier options allow fire Cannon and MG simultaneous (in Bf 109) with ONE button press - OP premise, and are using two joy button like the actual (and real) Bf 109 configuration require - configuration that is more flexible because allow fire MG only, cannon only or both, by press one or other button or the two simultaneous, so if is need use two joy' buttons, better just use the default configuration.

Last edited by Sokol1_br; 10-03-2017 at 05:38 PM.
Sokol1_br is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-03-2017, 04:08 PM   #7
rel4y
Member
 
rel4y's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2015
Posts: 503
Reputation power: 3
rel4y will become famous soon enoughrel4y will become famous soon enough
Default

please delete

Last edited by rel4y; 10-03-2017 at 04:19 PM.
rel4y is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT. The time now is 11:52 PM. vBulletin Skin by ForumMonkeys. Powered by vBulletin®.
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.