Tarawa online spawn bug? - Page 2 - ED Forums
 


Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 08-05-2019, 01:30 PM   #11
Britchot
Member
 
Britchot's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Lancaster, CA
Posts: 413
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by csdigitaldesign View Post
I really wish they would fix this bug. I would like to use the damn carrier on multiplayer.
You can still use the carrier, it just "delays" your first attempt. Select another slot and then back to your original choice to spawn. Annoying, though.
__________________

CPU - Intel 8088 @ 4.77 MHz; Memory - 128KB; 360KB
double-sided
5 1/4" full-height floppy disk drive; 10MB Seagate ST-412 hard drive
JG-1 MiG-21bis Checklist
Britchot is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-05-2019, 01:33 PM   #12
Harlikwin
Veteran
 
Harlikwin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2018
Posts: 3,220
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Britchot View Post
You can still use the carrier, it just "delays" your first attempt. Select another slot and then back to your original choice to spawn. Annoying, though.
Way more than the first one in my experince.
__________________
New hotness: I7 9700k 4.8ghz, 32gb ddr4, 2080ti, TM Warthog. TrackIR, HP Reverb (formermly CV1)
Old-N-busted: i7 4720HQ ~3.5GHZ, +32GB DDR3 + Nvidia GTX980m (4GB VRAM) TM Warthog. TrackIR, Rift CV1 (yes really).
Harlikwin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-05-2019, 01:41 PM   #13
Britchot
Member
 
Britchot's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Lancaster, CA
Posts: 413
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Harlikwin View Post
Way more than the first one in my experince.
We (my squadron) have had pretty good luck with a single toggle. Obviously, results vary.

My point is that it doesn't prevent using the carrier completely, as CS implied.
__________________

CPU - Intel 8088 @ 4.77 MHz; Memory - 128KB; 360KB
double-sided
5 1/4" full-height floppy disk drive; 10MB Seagate ST-412 hard drive
JG-1 MiG-21bis Checklist
Britchot is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-05-2019, 05:14 PM   #14
Harlikwin
Veteran
 
Harlikwin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2018
Posts: 3,220
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Britchot View Post
We (my squadron) have had pretty good luck with a single toggle. Obviously, results vary.

My point is that it doesn't prevent using the carrier completely, as CS implied.
I wonder if it might depend on how a server is setup. You guys using a private server?
__________________
New hotness: I7 9700k 4.8ghz, 32gb ddr4, 2080ti, TM Warthog. TrackIR, HP Reverb (formermly CV1)
Old-N-busted: i7 4720HQ ~3.5GHZ, +32GB DDR3 + Nvidia GTX980m (4GB VRAM) TM Warthog. TrackIR, Rift CV1 (yes really).
Harlikwin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-05-2019, 05:34 PM   #15
Britchot
Member
 
Britchot's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Lancaster, CA
Posts: 413
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Harlikwin View Post
I wonder if it might depend on how a server is setup. You guys using a private server?
Using the dedicated server software (Open Beta) set up on a personal, yet separate PC. The mission is mildly complex, with trigger zones, AI convoys, AI tankers, and AWACS. Server load is light, between 3-10 pilots, with 2-3 Harriers operating off the Tarawa.
__________________

CPU - Intel 8088 @ 4.77 MHz; Memory - 128KB; 360KB
double-sided
5 1/4" full-height floppy disk drive; 10MB Seagate ST-412 hard drive
JG-1 MiG-21bis Checklist

Last edited by Britchot; 08-05-2019 at 05:42 PM.
Britchot is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-05-2019, 08:11 PM   #16
Harlikwin
Veteran
 
Harlikwin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2018
Posts: 3,220
Default

Interesting, so there may also be server side "setting" problem with GAW and other servers to consider.

Mind you I've been able to do it but it took anywhere between a few and a few dozen tries on GAW.
__________________
New hotness: I7 9700k 4.8ghz, 32gb ddr4, 2080ti, TM Warthog. TrackIR, HP Reverb (formermly CV1)
Old-N-busted: i7 4720HQ ~3.5GHZ, +32GB DDR3 + Nvidia GTX980m (4GB VRAM) TM Warthog. TrackIR, Rift CV1 (yes really).
Harlikwin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-06-2019, 12:38 PM   #17
viper2097
Senior Member
 
viper2097's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2019
Location: Austria - LOXZ
Posts: 1,140
Default

I spawned yesterday on the Tarawa on a private MP server.
External server, Tarawa was empty, two Harrier slots on it.
The fourth attemp let me spawn.
Just to see that the lightings on the Tarawa are only on one eye and the radio communication is not working.

Maybe they are able to fix all those bugs before we have DCS 4.5...
__________________
Steam user
Aircrafts: TF-51, Su-25T, M2000C, Su-27, F/A-18C, F-14A/B, Su-33, MiG-29, AV-8B, FW190 D-9, AJS-37, F-15C, A-10C, Mig-21bis, UH-1H, F-5E, F-16C
Maps: Caucasus, Persian Gulf, NTTR, Normandy, WWII Assets Pack
viper2097 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT. The time now is 01:35 PM. vBulletin Skin by ForumMonkeys. Powered by vBulletin®.
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.