Captive Air Training Missiles(CATM-120, CATM-9) - ED Forums
 


Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 05-22-2019, 11:25 PM   #1
SchwappingMags
Junior Member
 
SchwappingMags's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2019
Location: United Kingdom
Posts: 3
Post Captive Air Training Missiles(CATM-120, CATM-9)

It would be nice if the f16 will be able to carry them in game. Since a lot of photos of real-life f16s are carrying the dummy missiles with blue stripes.

I know its "useless" in game, but we already have the cap9 on the f18 and the a10. And it only adds more realism to the module. It would be a really nice touch if ED decide to add them to the f16.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	1.png
Views:	171
Size:	311.3 KB
ID:	210576  
SchwappingMags is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-25-2019, 05:43 PM   #2
Wizard_03
Member
 
Wizard_03's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2015
Posts: 639
Default

Yes please!
__________________
DCS F/A-18C
Wizard_03 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-25-2019, 05:55 PM   #3
RED
Member
 
RED's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2016
Posts: 518
Default

Great idea
RED is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-25-2019, 06:33 PM   #4
=Panther=
Member
 
=Panther='s Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Las Vegas
Posts: 753
Default

Something I hope makes it way to the Hornet as well. Both aircraft could utilized the catm-120s.
__________________

Virtual Thunderbirds, LLC | Sponsored by Thrustmaster

Twitch Channel
ASUS ROG MAXIMUS VIII HERO, i7 6700k, G.SKILL Ripjaws V Series 32GB, 1080ti 11GB, Obutto R3Volution, Thrustmaster HOTAS Warthog, TPR, Cougar MFDs, JetSeat, Oculus Rift cv1, Buddy-Fox A-10C UFC
=Panther= is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-26-2019, 09:35 AM   #5
Cupra
Member
 
Cupra's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Switzerland
Posts: 251
Default

That should be possible to all modules. Also with blue bombs, training Mavericks and so on.. Lot of squadrons I know like to train in bigger groups of 10 to 20 players. If they switch to DCS F-16 it would reduce the number of looses during training a lot
And it adds a lot of realism. Maybe also the option ACMI just possible with installed pods?
__________________
DCS F16C 52+ w JHMCS !

CPU: Intel i7-4790K @ 4GHz| ASUS Sabertooth Mk2 | ASUS R9 290 4GB | DDR3 16 GB RAM | Windows 10 Pro | BMS 4.33U4 | DCS World 2.2 | Thustmaster HOTAS Cougar | Thrustmaster Cougar MFD | TIR 5 + Track Clip Pro
Cupra is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-26-2019, 10:22 PM   #6
AMEDooley
Member
 
AMEDooley's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2015
Location: West Haven, Utah
Posts: 460
Default

On this I totally agree. Same wi5 Panther’s point. It should make its way over the the Hornet.
__________________
AMEDooley is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-26-2019, 11:54 PM   #7
Creature_1stVFW
Member
 
Creature_1stVFW's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2016
Location: Luke AFB, AZ
Posts: 115
Default

It would be nice to have the BDU-50 series blue concrete training bombs on F-16 and F-18.
__________________
Creature_1stVFW is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-02-2019, 06:13 AM   #8
smire666
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2018
Location: Slovakia
Posts: 22
Default

Great idea! Useful in MP aerobatics servers, where weapons are not allowed
smire666 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-12-2019, 09:13 AM   #9
beppe_goodoldrebel
Member
 
beppe_goodoldrebel's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2017
Posts: 913
Default

I also wish they made SIM Master Arm "functional" in-game.
Would be cool for realistic training missions.
beppe_goodoldrebel is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT. The time now is 03:55 AM. vBulletin Skin by ForumMonkeys. Powered by vBulletin®.
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.