Unveiling the VKB TECS Throttle Control System - Page 23 - ED Forums
 


Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 04-24-2018, 01:34 PM   #221
rrohde
Veteran
 
rrohde's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Norman, OK
Posts: 3,427
Default

I have those images on imgur - UIV, feel free to use when editing the first post:

https://imgur.com/a/PUJWH
__________________

PC: Intel Core i7-7700K 4.2GHz @ 5.1GHz | MSI GTX 1080 TI 11GB VRAM | ASUS Maximus IX Hero | Corsair LPX 32GB 3200MHz DDR4 RAM | 27" Acer Monitor (2560x1440) | 512GB Samsung 850 PRO SSD | Win10 Pro 64bit | Oculus Rift CV1 | VKB Gunfighter Pro Mk.II /w MCG PRO





Chizh on the question as to why DCS development seems slower and slower: "Slower than 20 years ago? - Yes. The slowdown is primarily due to increased requirements for quality. Very few modelers are able to provide it."



rrohde is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-24-2018, 06:30 PM   #222
Sokol1_br
Senior Member
 
Sokol1_br's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Posts: 2,965
Send a message via MSN to Sokol1_br
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by DigitalEngine View Post
Could it be past onto the original poster "UIV" asking him to edit the original post such that the images are displayed again, please?
OP (or moderator) need change in first post:

https://s26.postimg.org/xsrrhka47/TECS_v02_4.jpg?dl=1

for

https://s26.postimg.cc/xsrrhka47/TECS_v02_4.jpg?dl=1

this .cc restore old images links:



Postimage now are using: http://postimages.org/
Sokol1_br is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-03-2018, 06:46 PM   #223
PabstBleuRibbon
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2016
Posts: 79
Default

any news on this? maybe a prototype photo?
PabstBleuRibbon is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-03-2018, 07:16 PM   #224
Snacko
Senior Member
 
Snacko's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Columbus, Ohio USA
Posts: 1,144
Default

Here's a pic..
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	TECS THROTTLE.jpg
Views:	163
Size:	78.0 KB
ID:	183832  
__________________
- ҉ - My Computer: - ҉ -
Intel I7-6700K 4.00 ghz (OC'ed @ 4.8ghz) ││ Asus Maximus VIII Extreme ││ G.Skill Ripjaws V Series 64GB (4 x 16GB) DDR4 3200 ││ Thermaltake Water 3.0 Ultimate 360MM
GeForce GTX 1080 TI 11gb ││ Corsair 850watt ││ 2x SanDisk 250gb(SSDs Raid0) ││ 2x WD 300gb ││ 1x WD 1tb ││ 3x Acer 28" ││ 1x 28" Touchscreen


- ҉ - Blackshark Cockpit Trainer - ҉ -
-- Thread -- ♥ Download
Snacko is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-05-2018, 06:43 PM   #225
zhukov032186
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2016
Location: Fort Worth, Tx
Posts: 765
Default

Due in third quarter 2018... nope, fourth quarter. 2019 sometime. Someday, if you're good =)
__________________
Whatever you need to be a cold, virtual killing machine Uncle Sam has you covered, and so do I! I'm Troy McClure, would I steer you wrong?
zhukov032186 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-13-2018, 10:59 PM   #226
Sokol1_br
Senior Member
 
Sokol1_br's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Posts: 2,965
Send a message via MSN to Sokol1_br
Default

"Proposals": https://tinyurl.com/VKB-TECS
Sokol1_br is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-16-2018, 01:48 PM   #227
ram0506
Member
 
ram0506's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: Bavaria, Germany
Posts: 846
Default

Thanks for linking these pictures, Sokol!
Finally I get to see the left side of the throttle. Long time ago I asked, if there will be a switch (for lighting) on the left side, like on the TMW-Throttle. Now here is the answer: we will get two!
__________________
I7 6700K @ 4,4Ghz, Asus Z170 Pro Gaming, EVGA GTX1080Ti SC, 32 GB DDR4 @ 3000, Win10 64, 2560x1080 LG 34UM65-P, VKB Gunfighter II MCG Pro, Thrustmaster HOTAS Warthog, MFG Crosswind Rudder Pedals, Oculus Rift CV1
ram0506 is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 05-16-2018, 03:22 PM   #228
Sokol1_br
Senior Member
 
Sokol1_br's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Posts: 2,965
Send a message via MSN to Sokol1_br
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by ram0506 View Post
... we will get two!
Not really, this pictures/sketches is simmers proposals for add functions, let see if VKB "buy" the idea, TECS still in mockup stage

IMO - Is an error try just replicate a given plane throttle (e.g. like Tm did with A-10), because this lack controls for other planes. Instead use the overall "badass" look, but add the controls need in several planes, like rotaries for adjust radar elevation, range adjust, and functions specific of flight games, like a slider or rotaries for FOV zoom, mini-stick's... Similar of what was done in MCG PRO grip.

Last edited by Sokol1_br; 05-16-2018 at 03:25 PM.
Sokol1_br is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-16-2018, 04:36 PM   #229
ram0506
Member
 
ram0506's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: Bavaria, Germany
Posts: 846
Default

Ah, ok. I didn`t see the "Proposals" in your post. I thought that`s the actual design. What a pity! But who knows, maybe the guys from VKB will have a closer look at those proposals. I really would appreciate at least one switch on the left side of the throttle. I use the switch on the TMW-Throttle for external lighting on all DCS-modules I own (and for IL2 BoX).
__________________
I7 6700K @ 4,4Ghz, Asus Z170 Pro Gaming, EVGA GTX1080Ti SC, 32 GB DDR4 @ 3000, Win10 64, 2560x1080 LG 34UM65-P, VKB Gunfighter II MCG Pro, Thrustmaster HOTAS Warthog, MFG Crosswind Rudder Pedals, Oculus Rift CV1

Last edited by ram0506; 05-16-2018 at 04:39 PM.
ram0506 is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 05-17-2018, 08:49 AM   #230
Dudikoff
Senior Member
 
Dudikoff's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Croatia / Lebanon
Posts: 1,876
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by ram0506 View Post
Ah, ok. I didn`t see the "Proposals" in your post. I thought that`s the actual design. What a pity! But who knows, maybe the guys from VKB will have a closer look at those proposals. I really would appreciate at least one switch on the left side of the throttle. I use the switch on the TMW-Throttle for external lighting on all DCS-modules I own (and for IL2 BoX).
There already are two switches on the left side on the current prototype design. What the others pasted on that original image are proposals.

But, I see they added these four rotaries on the right side of the throttle instead of those rectangular buttons. Are these encoders or just axis? Is there some push button functionality? They look sort of rough, IMHO.
__________________
i386DX40@42 MHz w/i387 CP, 4 MB RAM (8*512 kB), Trident 8900C 1 MB w/16-bit RAMDAC ISA, Quantum 340 MB UDMA33, SB 16, DOS 6.22 w/QEMM + Win3.11CE, Quickshot 1 btn 2 axis gameport joystick, Numpad as hat. 2 FPH on a good day, 1 FPH avg.

DISCLAIMER: My posts are absolutely useless. Just passing time till DCS: F-14..

Annoyed by my posts? Please consider donating. Once the target sum is reached, I'll be off to somewhere nice I promise not to post from. I'd buy that for a dollar!

Last edited by Dudikoff; 05-17-2018 at 08:51 AM.
Dudikoff is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT. The time now is 08:06 AM. vBulletin Skin by ForumMonkeys. Powered by vBulletin®.
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.