Trim? - Page 8 - ED Forums
 


Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 06-18-2019, 04:26 AM   #71
zhukov032186
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2016
Location: Fort Worth, Tx
Posts: 2,149
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Weta43 View Post
& Russia doesn't count right ?
Only English speaking people count.

When operation Barbarossa started the Russians had 1,635 I-16 fighting against the Emils.
Only people from America count, and western Europeans count at a 1 ''count'' for 2 people basis The rest of the world doesn't exist
__________________
Zhukov attacks *FORUM USER* with Legendary Trollsword!
*FORUM USER* Constitution save roll.... Fail!
*FORUM USER* afflicted with ''Hurt Feelz'', -1 Concentration for two rounds
zhukov032186 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-18-2019, 08:15 AM   #72
MasterZelgadis
Member
 
MasterZelgadis's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Ahaus, Germany
Posts: 977
Default

I still don't know what's the problem here. Nowhere on the A-10C shop page is stated, that it can't land on a carrier, or that it has no fly by wire system. Normally you write down features it has, not features it doesn't have. And the developer can't know, which feature is a showstopper for you and which isn't. If you want to know something about a module, google the real one, and wait for the first review videos. But don't complain when you just can't wait to give your money away..
__________________
"Sieh nur, wie majestätisch du durch die Luft segelst. Wie ein Adler. Ein fetter Adler."
http://www.space-view.net
MasterZelgadis is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-18-2019, 08:59 AM   #73
NeilWillis
Veteran
 
Join Date: Jun 2013
Location: United Kingdom
Posts: 4,718
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Siegfried View Post
Use curves, problem solved.
A totally different phenomenon.

It isn't a problem to have no trim in the I-16, it is an important feature of flying the beast. Just as hand cranking the undercarriage up whilst keeping the speed low after takeoff is a necessary skill too.

"Vive la difference" as the Welsh would say!
NeilWillis is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-24-2019, 11:42 AM   #74
Schmidtfire
Senior Member
 
Schmidtfire's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2014
Posts: 1,152
Default

If you have access to the classic CH Flightstick you can ”trim” by using the wheels on the base. It trims the joystick hardware independent of any control bindings in game. Perfect for modules that lack certain trim controls like WWII german aircrafts and should work well with the I-16 too.
Schmidtfire is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-24-2019, 04:47 PM   #75
Svsmokey
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2017
Location: Dystrumpia
Posts: 2,029
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Schmidtfire View Post
If you have access to the classic CH Flightstick you can ”trim” by using the wheels on the base. It trims the joystick hardware independent of any control bindings in game. Perfect for modules that lack certain trim controls like WWII german aircrafts and should work well with the I-16 too.
CH Fighterstick Pro has these as well .
__________________
I5-6500 3.2ghz cpu, 16 gb ddr4-2133mhz , Asrock H170M PRO4 , 128gb & 240gb ssd's , 1tb hdd , EVGA 1070 FE , Rift , CH Hotas and pedals , Foxx deskmounts

"Hold my beer"
Svsmokey is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT. The time now is 09:53 AM. vBulletin Skin by ForumMonkeys. Powered by vBulletin®.
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.