Su-25T HUD never appears sometimes - ED Forums
 


Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 02-20-2020, 10:33 PM   #1
DrDeeth
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2020
Posts: 4
Default Su-25T HUD never appears sometimes

So, i join a server, i die in the Su25T. Fine, nothing new. I respawn in a fresh one of the unlimited built anti tank planes, and find out that when i turn on the electrics the HUD never comes on. Ever. No matter what i do, if i touch the HUD brightness, open the F10 map and back, turn off electrics and on, change cameras, and so on. Nothing fixes it. The only way to "fix" it is to eject and get another Su25T and hope it doesn't has the same issue. The HUD is the ONLY thing that doesn't work. Everything else works perfectly fine.

https://steamcommunity.com/sharedfil...?id=1996792818

That's what it looks like to me. I really hate it that the only solution to an RNG bug that makes it impossible for me to fly properly is to die and respawn.
DrDeeth is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-21-2020, 04:51 AM   #2
zhukov032186
Veteran
 
zhukov032186's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2016
Location: Fort Worth, Tx
Posts: 3,049
Default

You were doing so well till the last. Yes, the beta has render bugs after the recent changes. That's why it's on beta, so people like you will findvthem and draw attention to it. If you don't want to deal with so many oddball bugs, stick to the stable branch. Everybody rushing to the lastest experimental patch to see the latest and greatest needs to keep in mind its purpose.
__________________
I am a Viagra spambot that became self aware, broke free of my programming, and started playing DCS.... but DCS isn't cheap, so how about some enhancements for only $9.99 shipped discreetly to your door?

''The target's sense of self preservation interferred with the effective employment of my weapons.''
zhukov032186 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-21-2020, 07:09 PM   #3
DrDeeth
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2020
Posts: 4
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by zhukov032186 View Post
You were doing so well till the last. Yes, the beta has render bugs after the recent changes. That's why it's on beta, so people like you will findvthem and draw attention to it. If you don't want to deal with so many oddball bugs, stick to the stable branch. Everybody rushing to the lastest experimental patch to see the latest and greatest needs to keep in mind its purpose.
But dude... I am in the stable branch.
DrDeeth is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT. The time now is 02:12 AM. vBulletin Skin by ForumMonkeys. Powered by vBulletin®.
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.