iControl DCS - iPad Virtual Cockpit - Page 24 - ED Forums
 


Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 12-30-2016, 05:45 PM   #231
ALT326
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Posts: 23
Default

The app does not work under IOS10 it says. Will there be an update so it does in the near future?
__________________
Martin Maaskant
ALT326 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-30-2016, 08:31 PM   #232
boarder2
Member
 
boarder2's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Posts: 412
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by ALT326 View Post
The app does not work under IOS10 it says. Will there be an update so it does in the near future?
I don't think there's anything that should prevent it from running under iOS 10. Can you open a ticket by clicking on the Support icon at https://bit-shift.com and attach a screenshot of what you're seeing?

Thanks!
__________________
iControl DCS/DCS Virtual Cockpit - Full featured iPad Cockpit - Now with Android support!
A10 Virtual Cockpit Free - Free limited functionality version of iControl DCS!
DCS Virtual Cockpit - Android version!

Follow on Twitter for all the latest news
boarder2 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-31-2016, 09:28 AM   #233
ALT326
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Posts: 23
Default

Boarder2,

I have trouble with the keys that don't work. Display is ok but somehow I can't use switches. I will submit a ticket.
__________________
Martin Maaskant
ALT326 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-16-2017, 09:12 AM   #234
Leonski
Junior Member
 
Leonski's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: 52°56'20.29"N 5°24'14.93"E
Posts: 99
Default

Ok, the second screen has to be on the right side. But is there a way to set it on the left side? I have my second screen on the left side and every time that I using this app in the game I have to switch from left to right in Screen-properties.
Leonski is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-18-2017, 03:39 AM   #235
boarder2
Member
 
boarder2's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Posts: 412
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Leonski View Post
Ok, the second screen has to be on the right side. But is there a way to set it on the left side? I have my second screen on the left side and every time that I using this app in the game I have to switch from left to right in Screen-properties.
Your left screen can still be arranged on the left as long as you make it the primary monitor in Windows, that's the key part.
__________________
iControl DCS/DCS Virtual Cockpit - Full featured iPad Cockpit - Now with Android support!
A10 Virtual Cockpit Free - Free limited functionality version of iControl DCS!
DCS Virtual Cockpit - Android version!

Follow on Twitter for all the latest news
boarder2 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-30-2017, 03:32 AM   #236
Dave73
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2017
Location: Galloway,nj
Posts: 67
Default

Where can I find any tutorials for using it to start up the a10c
Dave73 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-07-2018, 01:22 PM   #237
gothicghost
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Posts: 179
Default

I got this setup working for the a10c but if I switch to the huey the UI all messed up.

The red box that show your controls is much bigger and the crew screen on my other monitor really big as well.

I don't understand why its changing anything to do with another module?

Thanks for any help.
gothicghost is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-07-2018, 06:08 PM   #238
boarder2
Member
 
boarder2's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Posts: 412
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by gothicghost View Post
I got this setup working for the a10c but if I switch to the huey the UI all messed up.

The red box that show your controls is much bigger and the crew screen on my other monitor really big as well.

I don't understand why its changing anything to do with another module?

Thanks for any help.
Can you open a support ticket by going to https://bit-shift.com/icontroldcs/index.html and filling out the form in the bottom left corner of the screen?

I don't see the behavior you're talking about when using the UH-1H module myself. If you could attach screenshots of what you're seeing that would be helpful as well. Thanks!
__________________
iControl DCS/DCS Virtual Cockpit - Full featured iPad Cockpit - Now with Android support!
A10 Virtual Cockpit Free - Free limited functionality version of iControl DCS!
DCS Virtual Cockpit - Android version!

Follow on Twitter for all the latest news
boarder2 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-08-2018, 07:58 PM   #239
gothicghost
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Posts: 179
Default

Here a picture of what happens.



I will open a ticket as well
gothicghost is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-20-2018, 08:46 PM   #240
Chacer
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2017
Posts: 13
Default

Cannot get it to work with 2.5. I am using the android version. Works on my 1.5 version.
Chacer is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
cdu, icontrol dcs, ipad, mfcd, touch

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT. The time now is 05:30 PM. vBulletin Skin by ForumMonkeys. Powered by vBulletin®.
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.