DCS Visrtual Cockpit for Android (iControl DCS) - Page 10 - ED Forums
 


Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 06-07-2017, 06:25 AM   #91
GurbY
Member
 
GurbY's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2014
Location: Leeuwarden (Neth)
Posts: 265
Default

I have been trying this app (on iPad) last weekend. Installed the server, got all the green "V"'s on the screen, and the iPad said "connected".
However...: pressing buttons or switches on the iPad didn't do anything... Is that correct? Or am I missing something? All it did was showing the screens on the iPad, no interaction possible..
GurbY is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-07-2017, 06:59 AM   #92
boarder2
Member
 
boarder2's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Posts: 412
Default

Probably either something wrong in the server settings or problems with your export.lua that are causing the script to not run.

Please open a support ticket by going to https://bit-shift.com/icontroldcs/index.html and filling out the support widget in the lower left corner. We'll figure it out there. Thanks!
__________________
iControl DCS/DCS Virtual Cockpit - Full featured iPad Cockpit - Now with Android support!
A10 Virtual Cockpit Free - Free limited functionality version of iControl DCS!
DCS Virtual Cockpit - Android version!

Follow on Twitter for all the latest news
boarder2 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-07-2017, 11:27 AM   #93
MemphisBelle
Senior Member
 
MemphisBelle's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Germany
Posts: 1,919
Send a message via MSN to MemphisBelle
Default

Hey boarder2, I tried the app and it works quite well (the testversion). But I wonder about a certain thing.

1.) How am I supposed to avoid the exported displays sitting right on my main screen? Luckily I am running 2 screens so I can move them onto the 2nd screen, but how would I do that if I wont have 2nd screen?

2.) The app on my Android device does not recognize the time I keep a button pushed. For example the MFCD Function to reset the load option once my Weapon loadout has changed. By holding down the STAT button I can setup new buttons like load, but the app does not provide this option as it simply recognizes button pressed, button not pressed. It does not recognize button kept pressed.

Besides this, its a good thing, will you add additional content? In your initial post 4 years ago you mentioned to probably adding new Planes and such. Any update on this?
__________________

DCS-Tutorial-Collection
Specs:: ASrock Z370 extreme 4; Intel i5 8600K @3,6Ghz; 32GB DDR4 RAM; GTX 1080 @8GB; Corsair RMX Serie 750; 3x SSD 850 EVO 250 GB + 3 TB HDD
Hardware: Oculus Rift + Touch; HOTAS Warthog; Saitek Rudder Pedals

Last edited by MemphisBelle; 06-07-2017 at 02:12 PM.
MemphisBelle is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-07-2017, 06:13 PM   #94
boarder2
Member
 
boarder2's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Posts: 412
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by MemphisBelle View Post
1.) How am I supposed to avoid the exported displays sitting right on my main screen? Luckily I am running 2 screens so I can move them onto the 2nd screen, but how would I do that if I wont have 2nd screen?
Unfortunately, you can't. Unless someone's come up with a way to accurately access the "shared memory" exports that are supposed to exist but don't actually work then this is the best I can do.

UltraMFCD does tap into the sim directly and I talked with the guy about maybe doing some partnering but that hasn't happened yet and I'm not sure either of us has enough time to make it a reality.

Quote:
Originally Posted by MemphisBelle View Post
2.) The app on my Android device does not recognize the time I keep a button pushed...
Originally I had down/up press events that got sent separately so you could hold a button down but for various reasons it resulted in a lot of stuck key warnings on the MFCD which couldn't be fixed other than by restarting the mission (obviously a horrible solution) so for now it just sends down and up immediately in the same message and there's no way to hold a button unfortunately.

Quote:
Originally Posted by MemphisBelle View Post
Besides this, its a good thing, will you add additional content? In your initial post 4 years ago you mentioned to probably adding new Planes and such. Any update on this?
The only update is that I wish there was more time in the day. This whole thing is a side project for me in my free time which I don't have a whole lot of. I'm only as active as I am this week because I have some time off from my day job and I'm trying to make a push to get this editable views feature out the door for everyone because it's been so long!

I do suspect that I will try my best to get something available for the F-18 when it's available but it might take a while to get there!
__________________
iControl DCS/DCS Virtual Cockpit - Full featured iPad Cockpit - Now with Android support!
A10 Virtual Cockpit Free - Free limited functionality version of iControl DCS!
DCS Virtual Cockpit - Android version!

Follow on Twitter for all the latest news
boarder2 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-07-2017, 09:09 PM   #95
MemphisBelle
Senior Member
 
MemphisBelle's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Germany
Posts: 1,919
Send a message via MSN to MemphisBelle
Default

Well, thanks for clarification on the mentioned subjects.
Secondly I want to say thank you for your constant Support over the years. It doesnt happen quite often that a developer of an alternate Platform Software remains in touch with his Community.

If I will get a tablet so I will purchase your tool instantly, even if the things you mentioned will Keep one to use the mouse from time to time so DCSVC is a great addition to the Game.

I also hope that you keep your Motivation on this and will find the one or other Minute extra for this Project. Too bad that the Play Store reputations arent that well, so I hope that my 5 stars can give it a Little pusch into the right direction.

greets

Memphis
__________________

DCS-Tutorial-Collection
Specs:: ASrock Z370 extreme 4; Intel i5 8600K @3,6Ghz; 32GB DDR4 RAM; GTX 1080 @8GB; Corsair RMX Serie 750; 3x SSD 850 EVO 250 GB + 3 TB HDD
Hardware: Oculus Rift + Touch; HOTAS Warthog; Saitek Rudder Pedals
MemphisBelle is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-23-2017, 11:32 PM   #96
boarder2
Member
 
boarder2's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Posts: 412
Default

Alright folks. The update with editable views has been made available on the Google Play Store. There are a few new panels and controls that people have been asking for (Exported MFCD/CDU without buttons, etc)

It was a long road to get here, I hope everyone enjoys!

If you have any issues please submit tickets at https://bit-shift.com using the support widget.
__________________
iControl DCS/DCS Virtual Cockpit - Full featured iPad Cockpit - Now with Android support!
A10 Virtual Cockpit Free - Free limited functionality version of iControl DCS!
DCS Virtual Cockpit - Android version!

Follow on Twitter for all the latest news
boarder2 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-24-2017, 06:39 PM   #97
MemphisBelle
Senior Member
 
MemphisBelle's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Germany
Posts: 1,919
Send a message via MSN to MemphisBelle
Default

have recieved the update today. The editable panels are awesome. I´m happy that I´ve purchased the full thing...really works great. Keep on the good work.
__________________

DCS-Tutorial-Collection
Specs:: ASrock Z370 extreme 4; Intel i5 8600K @3,6Ghz; 32GB DDR4 RAM; GTX 1080 @8GB; Corsair RMX Serie 750; 3x SSD 850 EVO 250 GB + 3 TB HDD
Hardware: Oculus Rift + Touch; HOTAS Warthog; Saitek Rudder Pedals
MemphisBelle is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-27-2017, 03:52 AM   #98
cvsusn
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Posts: 22
Default

Sure would be nice to see the radio panel. The contortions necessary to tune the radios while using TrackIR rival any circus act.
cvsusn is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-27-2017, 05:29 AM   #99
boarder2
Member
 
boarder2's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Posts: 412
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by cvsusn View Post
Sure would be nice to see the radio panel. The contortions necessary to tune the radios while using TrackIR rival any circus act.
I'm taking a little break after getting this done but I will try to get some more panels added including radio panels in an upcoming update!
__________________
iControl DCS/DCS Virtual Cockpit - Full featured iPad Cockpit - Now with Android support!
A10 Virtual Cockpit Free - Free limited functionality version of iControl DCS!
DCS Virtual Cockpit - Android version!

Follow on Twitter for all the latest news
boarder2 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-28-2017, 04:36 PM   #100
j-tk
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Location: Hot, Humid Mississippi
Posts: 237
Default

Radio Panel? Shut up and take my money!
j-tk is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
android, cdu, icontrol dcs, mfcd

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT. The time now is 07:05 PM. vBulletin Skin by ForumMonkeys. Powered by vBulletin®.
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.