Static Planes over Hangars - ED Forums
 


Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 03-14-2019, 03:19 PM   #1
By-Jokese
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2018
Location: Spain
Posts: 14
Default Static Planes over Hangars

After placing some static planes on AL DHAFRA AB, Parkings 60-79, Planes are placed over the "hangar".




Probably it will happen on others maps too. Any way to fix this?
__________________
Frontside Gaming [https://frontsidegaming.com/forum/]
By-Jokese is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-14-2019, 04:00 PM   #2
smallberries
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2017
Posts: 276
Default

I thought those spaces were reserved for helos xD
smallberries is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-14-2019, 04:50 PM   #3
Exorcet
Senior Member
 
Exorcet's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Posts: 2,543
Default

I think this might actually be intended behavior. Static Objects are able to be freely placed without the usual restrictions that we have on units (ie you can place a static aircraft on a mountain).


If you want parked aircraft, place AI units and set them to be uncontrolled. This also prevents another problem with using statics, if there is a static object in a parking spot, landing AI won't think the parking spot is filled as far as I know. They will then taxi to parking and either get stuck, crash, or clip the static.
__________________
http://i280.photobucket.com/albums/kk187/Exorcet/F-15singaturebaseACOmodifiedcomp-1.jpg
Win 7 64 i5-6600K 3.6 GHz 32 GB RAM GTX970 4GB -- A-10C, F-5E, Su-27, F-15C missions in User Files
Exorcet is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-14-2019, 08:21 PM   #4
Baco
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 313
Default

But its onlly logical, Hornets always make their nest on top of roofs.. you can see the cat its inside
Baco is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-14-2019, 08:30 PM   #5
Baco
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 313
Default

But its onlly logical, Hornets always make their nest on top of roofs.. you can see the cat its inside
Baco is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-15-2019, 11:03 AM   #6
Gierasimov
Member
 
Gierasimov's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Undisclosed NATO country
Posts: 635
Default True and valid

Quote:
Originally Posted by Exorcet View Post
I think this might actually be intended behavior. Static Objects are able to be freely placed without the usual restrictions that we have on units (ie you can place a static aircraft on a mountain).


If you want parked aircraft, place AI units and set them to be uncontrolled. This also prevents another problem with using statics, if there is a static object in a parking spot, landing AI won't think the parking spot is filled as far as I know. They will then taxi to parking and either get stuck, crash, or clip the static.
This ^^^
Gierasimov is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-18-2019, 12:45 PM   #7
gulredrel
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2014
Posts: 179
Default

Thanks, just ran into the same problem at Minhad AB. My static F-5s standing on top of the tents.
gulredrel is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT. The time now is 05:59 AM. vBulletin Skin by ForumMonkeys. Powered by vBulletin®.
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.