VAICOM PRO plugin for VoiceAttack - Page 168 - ED Forums
 


Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 02-19-2019, 06:55 PM   #1671
crowebar
Member
 
crowebar's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2016
Location: East Midlands, England
Posts: 122
Default

I would like to share an experience in case it helps others.
Vaicom Pro has been working absolutely fine since first installed many moons ago. When I started it up last night I got the log message in red that my DCS installation is not automatically detected. I spent the next couple of hours following all troubleshooting advice including changing path to DCS installation within Vaicom configuration, manually replacing the LUE files, recovering the VoiceAttack & the DCS Scripts folders from a 2 day old backup etc etc got nowhere.
Then I remembered that I'd had an issue with my kneeboard builder at the weekend, and I found quite quickly that the desktop shortcut 'run as administrator' had mysteriously become un-checked. So on looking at the shortcut for VoiceAttack I found the same thing. So I checked the 'run as administrator' box and what do you know, Voiceattack ran ok, the message was gone!


So I am assuming that a recent windows update unchecked those two desktop shortcut run as administrator boxes, and it might be usefull to others to know that not running VoiceAttack as an administrator can cause this problem.
__________________
ASUS Maximus X Hero; i7-8700K OC'd @ 5 Ghz; Zotac GeForce GTX 1080 AMP Extreme 8GB; 32GB G.Skill Trident Z DDR4 3200Mhz RAM; 500GB Samsung EVO 960 SSD; Warthog HOTAS; Saitek Pro Flight Rudder pedals; Rift CV1 VR; Realtus Forcefeel Game Pad running on SimShaker for Aviators software.
crowebar is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-19-2019, 08:31 PM   #1672
Snacko
Senior Member
 
Snacko's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Columbus, Ohio USA
Posts: 1,676
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by crowebar View Post
...So I checked the 'run as administrator' box and what do you know, Voiceattack ran ok, the message was gone!

So I am assuming that a recent windows update unchecked those two desktop shortcut run as administrator boxes, and it might be usefull to others to know that not running VoiceAttack as an administrator can cause this problem.
Thanks for posting that. I've been having problems with VAICOM popping up the Commsn menu all the time, and also DCS crashing. I just checked and my shortcut has the Admin checked.

I saw in another thread that they re-imported the VAICOM Profile and it fixed their problem. So, I just did that.

Before I re-imported the current profile, VAICOM's log would always only show 'something' like this:
Code:
4:09:31 PM - Plugin 'VAICOM PRO 2.5' initialized.
4:09:31 PM - Ready for commands.
4:09:31 PM - License: PRO
4:09:31 PM - Plugin version 2.5.8.4 (release)
4:09:31 PM - Initializing..
4:09:31 PM - Press LCtrl+LAlt+C for config.
4:09:31 PM - VAICOM PRO for DCS World. License: PRO
4:09:30 PM - Plugin 'HCS Elite Plugin v2.12 - (c)2018 HCS VoicePacks Ltd' initialized.
4:09:30 PM - Plugin support enabled.
Now, After I re-imported the current profile, the log shows all this. Which is normal??? This seems like it's doing too much stuff.. Does it really need to'Reset' all of those .lua files and 'Executing automatic lua code installation' ever time it starts?? It's fine if this is normal, but I have never seen it have so many log entries since I started using VAICOM PRO a year ago.
Code:
4:09:31 PM - Plugin 'VAICOM PRO 2.5' initialized.
4:09:31 PM - Ready for commands.
4:09:31 PM - Startup finished.
4:09:31 PM - Chatter start.
4:09:31 PM - Chatter initialized. 
4:09:31 PM - Resources added. 
4:09:31 PM - Adding chatter resources.. Default
4:09:31 PM - Chatter theme set to Default
4:09:31 PM - Adding themepack collections
4:09:31 PM - Current Profile string matches database.
4:09:31 PM - No new DCS modules to import.
4:09:31 PM - Success.
4:09:31 PM - Building master labels table...
4:09:31 PM - Success.
4:09:31 PM - Building master keywords table...
4:09:31 PM - Adding 0 imported menu commands.
4:09:31 PM - Adding 0 imported ATC aliases.
4:09:31 PM - Success.
4:09:31 PM - Loading F10 menu items...
4:09:31 PM - Success.
4:09:31 PM - Loading keywords database...
4:09:31 PM - Success.
4:09:31 PM - Updating keywords database...
4:09:31 PM - Checking VA profile.
4:09:31 PM -    4/5 DCS-side files were updated.
4:09:31 PM -    Reset: TabSheetBar.lua
4:09:31 PM -    Reset: speech.lua
4:09:31 PM -    Reset: RadioCommandDialogsPanel.lua
4:09:31 PM -    Reset: VAICOMPRO.export.lua
4:09:31 PM -    Unchanged: Export.lua
4:09:31 PM -    Saved Games folder = C:\Users\Andy\Saved Games\DCS.openbeta
4:09:31 PM -    DCS World installation path = C:\My Programs\DCS World OpenBeta
4:09:31 PM -    Custom install path used for 2.5 OpenBeta
4:09:31 PM -    4/5 DCS-side files were updated.
4:09:31 PM -    Reset: TabSheetBar.lua
4:09:31 PM -    Reset: speech.lua
4:09:31 PM -    Reset: RadioCommandDialogsPanel.lua
4:09:31 PM -    Reset: VAICOMPRO.export.lua
4:09:31 PM -    Unchanged: Export.lua
4:09:31 PM -    Saved Games folder = C:\Users\Andy\Saved Games\DCS
4:09:31 PM -    DCS World installation path = C:\My Programs\DCS World
4:09:31 PM -    Using Registry entry for 2.5
4:09:31 PM - DCS World installation found: version 2.5
4:09:31 PM - Executing automatic lua code installation.
4:09:31 PM - License: PRO
4:09:31 PM - Plugin version 2.5.8.4 (release)
4:09:31 PM - Initializing..
4:09:31 PM - Press LCtrl+LAlt+C for config.
4:09:31 PM - VAICOM PRO for DCS World. License: PRO
4:09:30 PM - Plugin 'HCS Elite Plugin v2.12 - (c)2018 HCS VoicePacks Ltd' initialized.
4:09:30 PM - Plugin support enabled.
__________________
Intel I7-6700K 4.00 ghz (OC'ed @ 4.8ghz) ││ Asus Maximus VIII Extreme ││ G.Skill Ripjaws V Series 64GB (4 x 16GB) DDR4 3200 ││ Thermaltake Water 3.0 Ultimate 360MM
GeForce GTX 1080 TI 11gb ││ Corsair 850watt ││ 2x SanDisk 250gb(SSDs Raid0) ││ 2x WD 300gb ││ 1x WD 1tb ││ 3x Acer 28" ││ 1x 28" Touchscreen


- ҉ - Blackshark Cockpit Trainer - ҉ -
-- Thread -- ♥ Download
Snacko is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-20-2019, 01:58 AM   #1673
lancerr
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2019
Posts: 100
Default

That looks right. This is my debug startup log.

Sent from my SM-N960U using Tapatalk
lancerr is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-20-2019, 01:02 PM   #1674
Snacko
Senior Member
 
Snacko's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Columbus, Ohio USA
Posts: 1,676
Default

Thanks. I now see that the Debug checkbox is checked. I don't believe I had that checked before. Not sure how it got checked.

In any case, the Comms menu still continues to pop up on it's own. It seems to be doing it less than before. I guess there could be more than one thing causing this problem.
__________________
Intel I7-6700K 4.00 ghz (OC'ed @ 4.8ghz) ││ Asus Maximus VIII Extreme ││ G.Skill Ripjaws V Series 64GB (4 x 16GB) DDR4 3200 ││ Thermaltake Water 3.0 Ultimate 360MM
GeForce GTX 1080 TI 11gb ││ Corsair 850watt ││ 2x SanDisk 250gb(SSDs Raid0) ││ 2x WD 300gb ││ 1x WD 1tb ││ 3x Acer 28" ││ 1x 28" Touchscreen


- ҉ - Blackshark Cockpit Trainer - ҉ -
-- Thread -- ♥ Download
Snacko is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-20-2019, 02:19 PM   #1675
Holliwood
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2017
Posts: 8
Default

Does it need a full unlocked version of voice attack or the free version will suffice?

thanks
Holliwood is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-21-2019, 06:10 AM   #1676
PeneCruz
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2017
Location: Australia
Posts: 17
Default

Hi There

Getting this error as of today tried reinstall of the plugin and an update, no Joy.

6:08:15 PM - Plugin execution exception: Object reference not set to an instance of an object.
6:08:15 PM - Plugin execution exception: Object reference not set to an instance of an object.
6:08:15 PM - Listening suspended
6:08:15 PM - Joystick : 'Transmit TX1 release'
6:08:15 PM - Listening resumed
6:08:15 PM - Joystick : 'Transmit TX1 press'
6:07:41 PM - Plugin 'VAICOM PRO 2.5' initialized.
6:07:41 PM - Problems were reported during initialization. at System.Collections.Generic.Dictionary`2.get_Item(TKey key)
at VAICOM.Servers.Server.SetImportedMenusAsCommands()
at VAICOM.Client.DcsClient.Initialize(Object vaProxy)
6:07:41 PM - Plugin files were updated.
6:07:41 PM - Initializing..
6:07:41 PM - Press LCtrl+LAlt+C for config.
6:07:41 PM - VAICOM PRO for DCS World. License: PRO
6:07:40 PM - Plugin support enabled.

Ideas?
PeneCruz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-21-2019, 06:33 AM   #1677
PeneCruz
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2017
Location: Australia
Posts: 17
Default

after a reset of Lau, settings and profile

6:31:47 PM - Plugin execution exception: Object reference not set to an instance of an object.
6:31:47 PM - there was a problem sending state update request:Object reference not set to an instance of an object.System.NullReferenceException: Object reference not set to an instance of an object.
at VAICOM.Client.DcsClient.SendUpdateRequest()
6:31:47 PM - Plugin execution exception: Object reference not set to an instance of an object.
6:31:47 PM - Listening suspended
6:31:47 PM - Listening resumed
6:31:47 PM - Joystick : 'Transmit TX1 release'
6:31:46 PM - Joystick : 'Transmit TX1 press'
6:31:28 PM - Plugin 'VAICOM PRO 2.5' initialized.
6:31:28 PM - Problems were reported during initialization. at System.Collections.Generic.Dictionary`2.get_Item(TKey key)
at VAICOM.Servers.Server.SetImportedMenusAsCommands()
at VAICOM.Client.DcsClient.Initialize(Object vaProxy)
6:31:28 PM - Setting menu F10 item Action Get TACAN for Texaco with actionIndex 556 as command 20012 Action Get TACAN for Texaco
6:31:28 PM - Setting menu F10 item Action Texaco Check Fuel with actionIndex 555 as command 20011 Action Texaco Check Fuel
6:31:28 PM - Setting menu F10 item Action Spawn Texaco with actionIndex 554 as command 20010 Action Spawn Texaco
6:31:28 PM - Setting menu F10 item Action Tanker range - 0.5 with actionIndex 382 as command 20009 Action Tanker range - 0.5
6:31:28 PM - Setting menu F10 item Action Tanker range + 0.5 with actionIndex 381 as command 20008 Action Tanker range + 0.5
6:31:28 PM - Setting menu F10 item Action Request Marshal Single with actionIndex 561 as command 20007 Action Request Marshal Single
6:31:28 PM - Setting menu F10 item Action Stennis AI Query with actionIndex 378 as command 20006 Action Stennis_AI Query
6:31:28 PM - Setting menu F10 item Action Stennis AI Override with actionIndex 376 as command 20005 Action Stennis_AI Override
6:31:28 PM - Setting menu F10 item Action Stennis AI Automatic with actionIndex 375 as command 20004 Action Stennis_AI Automatic
6:31:28 PM - Setting menu F10 item Action Get BRC for Stennis AI with actionIndex 374 as command 20003 Action Get BRC for Stennis_AI
6:31:28 PM - Setting menu F10 item Action Stennis AI Stop with actionIndex 377 as command 20002 Action Stennis_AI Stop
6:31:28 PM - Setting menu F10 item Action Get TACAN for Stennis AI with actionIndex 380 as command 20001 Action Get TACAN for Stennis_AI
6:31:28 PM - Adding 23 imported menu commands.
6:31:28 PM - Setting ATC FARP as recipient FARP 15807
6:31:28 PM - Setting ATC as recipient 15805
6:31:28 PM - Adding 8 imported ATC aliases.
6:31:28 PM - Done.
6:31:28 PM - Updating aliases..
6:31:28 PM - Success.
6:31:28 PM - Loading F10 menu items...
6:31:28 PM - Success.
6:31:28 PM - Loading keywords database...
6:31:28 PM - Success.
6:31:28 PM - Updating keywords database...
6:31:28 PM - Checking VA profile.
6:31:28 PM - 5/5 DCS-side files were updated.
6:31:28 PM - Reset: TabSheetBar.lua
6:31:28 PM - Reset: speech.lua
6:31:28 PM - Reset: RadioCommandDialogsPanel.lua
6:31:28 PM - Reset: VAICOMPRO.export.lua
6:31:28 PM - Reset: Export.lua
6:31:28 PM - Saved Games folder = C:\Users\matth\Saved Games\DCS.openbeta
6:31:28 PM - DCS World installation path = C:\Program Files\Eagle Dynamics\DCS World OpenBeta
6:31:28 PM - Using Registry entry for 2.5 OpenBeta
6:31:28 PM - DCS World installation found: version 2.5 OpenBeta
6:31:28 PM - DCS World version 2.5 not found.
6:31:28 PM - Executing automatic lua code installation.
6:31:28 PM - License: PRO
6:31:28 PM - Plugin version 2.5.8.4 (release)
6:31:21 PM - Initializing..
6:31:21 PM - Press LCtrl+LAlt+C for config.
6:31:21 PM - VAICOM PRO for DCS World. License: PRO
6:31:21 PM - Plugin support enabled.
PeneCruz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-21-2019, 08:15 AM   #1678
Weegie
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2014
Location: Glasgow, UK
Posts: 595
Default

Got a question on Chatter


If linked to radio power when using easy comms in Multiplayer I don't seem to hear anything is this correct or is something screwed up?
Weegie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-21-2019, 08:28 AM   #1679
Hollywood_315
Member
 
Hollywood_315's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Posts: 746
Default

@Weegie If you have chatter enabled it will become audible as soon as a radio is switched on.
@PeneCruz Seems one of your imported F10 menu items got corrupted. Use the reset tab to reset keywords and restart VA.
@Holliwood You'll need the VA licensed version
@Snacks All looking fine.
__________________
There is no spoon.

VR Simpit | Oculus Rift CV1 | ASUS X-99A | Intel 8-core i7-5960X@3GHz | 32GB RAM | ASUS GeForce GTX 1080 Ti Strix Gaming 11G | Samsung EVO SSD 1TB | HOTAS Thrustmaster Warthog 80mm extended | Saitek Combat Rudder Pedals | ButtKicker G2 w/ SSA |



VAICOM PRO plugin for DCS World
www.vaicompro.com
Hollywood_315 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-21-2019, 11:41 AM   #1680
sze5003
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2017
Location: US
Posts: 1,348
Default

I have got mine all set up again after not using it for a while. I notice every time I start voice attack in admin mode, or regular mode for that matter, it says the keywords have been updated and that I should update the database. So I do that every time.

I have dcs installed on a different drive than C and I've set the path in the voice attack configuration section. It reads the install without issues. Just wondering if that message that comes up every time is something to worry about?
__________________
Asus ROG Strix Z370-E | Core i7 8700k @5.0Ghz-Corsair H100i v2 | 32GB DDR4 Corsair Vengence LPX 3000 | 1TB Seagate 7200 rpm | OCZ Trion 150 960GB | 256GB Samsung 830 | 1TB Samsung 850 EVO | Asus Strix OC 1080Ti | Samsung Odyssey
sze5003 is online now   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
comms, vaicom, viacom, voice recognition, voiceattack

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT. The time now is 01:06 PM. vBulletin Skin by ForumMonkeys. Powered by vBulletin®.
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.