[REPORTED] Refueling probe only retracts after fully extended - ED Forums
 


Notices

Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 11-08-2018, 12:52 AM   #1
fael097
Member
 
fael097's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Posts: 435
Default [REPORTED] Refueling probe only retracts after fully extended

I"m assuming this is a bug because once the probe extends fully then it will retract properly, but if you are extending the probe and try flipping the switch back to retract before it's fully extended, it won't retract, it will just stop. once you flip it to extend again it will continue extending, and once it's done, then you can flip the switch to retract and it will work properly, and now you can flip back and forth and it will change direction instantly as I think it's supposed to.

once you retract it completely, this behavior resets and you have to complete extending once so you can retract.

it's not a controller config issue because I just configured this properly, and even flipping the virtual switch in the cockpit with the mouse, it will act the same.
__________________
Rafael

Ryzen 7 1800x @ 3.9ghz | MSI GTX 980ti | 32gb DDR4 Ballistix 2400Mhz | Gigabyte x370 Mobo (dead) | 480Gb Kingston NVMe ssd | Western Digital 1TB x2 | Corsair TX 750w (upgrading soon) | Noctua nh-d14 | NZXT S240 | Windows 10 Pro 64bit | 4k 50" Philips android TV | Dell P2418D | Oculus Rift CV1 | Thrustmaster Warthog Hotas | Logitech G29 for rudder pedals (upgrading soon)

Last edited by fael097; 11-08-2018 at 10:26 AM.
fael097 is offline  
Old 11-08-2018, 03:06 PM   #2
watermanpc
Senior Member
 
watermanpc's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2015
Location: Spain
Posts: 2,041
Default

+1, also experience this...in the first hornet versions it didnt work like that...now if you deploy the probe and then push the button to retract while halting the deplyment the probe just get stuck in the actual position...it should fully retract afaik...
__________________
i7 6700K@4,5Ghz | GB Z170x-UD3 | GTX 1070 Gaming G1 | 32Gb DDR4@3000Mhz | 850 EVO 500Gb (DCS here) + SSD + Barracuda x3 | NOX Hummer M750 | HOTAS WartHog | DIY IR Clip+Opentrack | Win10 64 pro

Take a look at my MODS here
watermanpc is offline  
Old 11-09-2018, 03:07 PM   #3
fael097
Member
 
fael097's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Posts: 435
Default

I'll post a track file later, I'm on single player, instant action, caucasus map, the ready on the ramp mission, but really this isn't hard to reproduce, any map, any mission will do. specs on my sig
__________________
Rafael

Ryzen 7 1800x @ 3.9ghz | MSI GTX 980ti | 32gb DDR4 Ballistix 2400Mhz | Gigabyte x370 Mobo (dead) | 480Gb Kingston NVMe ssd | Western Digital 1TB x2 | Corsair TX 750w (upgrading soon) | Noctua nh-d14 | NZXT S240 | Windows 10 Pro 64bit | 4k 50" Philips android TV | Dell P2418D | Oculus Rift CV1 | Thrustmaster Warthog Hotas | Logitech G29 for rudder pedals (upgrading soon)
fael097 is offline  
Old 11-09-2018, 04:02 PM   #4
robgraham
Member
 
Join Date: May 2017
Location: Victoria, Australia
Posts: 150
Default

Not that it should be needed given as mentioned by fael it's easy to reproduce, this is from the ready at ramp clearly shows both with key binding and with switch that the retract isn't working unless the probe is fully extended first.

Steps to reproduce:

1. Start the aircraft
2. move the probe switch out then before probe fully extended back to retract.
3. observe that the probe is not retracting as it should as the switch is in the retract position.

bug has been in since EA Release.
Attached Files
File Type: trk probeissue.trk (1.09 MB, 7 views)
__________________
i7 8700k, ASrock Tachi 32gb Fury X DDR4, 8tb, win 250ssd, dcs 500 ssd, Warthog HOTAS, HP WMR VR, trackir, win 10, MSI RTX 2070
robgraham is offline  
Old 11-09-2018, 04:37 PM   #5
randomTOTEN
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2015
Posts: 74
Default

Same logic for the Emergency Extend, as well.
randomTOTEN is offline  
Old 11-10-2018, 02:09 PM   #6
fael097
Member
 
fael097's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Posts: 435
Default

thanks for the track file rob
__________________
Rafael

Ryzen 7 1800x @ 3.9ghz | MSI GTX 980ti | 32gb DDR4 Ballistix 2400Mhz | Gigabyte x370 Mobo (dead) | 480Gb Kingston NVMe ssd | Western Digital 1TB x2 | Corsair TX 750w (upgrading soon) | Noctua nh-d14 | NZXT S240 | Windows 10 Pro 64bit | 4k 50" Philips android TV | Dell P2418D | Oculus Rift CV1 | Thrustmaster Warthog Hotas | Logitech G29 for rudder pedals (upgrading soon)
fael097 is offline  
Old 07-12-2019, 02:16 PM   #7
fael097
Member
 
fael097's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Posts: 435
Default

so this was never really addressed and the issue persists. I suppose adding a tag saying that the track file is missing really doesn't help, since a track file was added later but that tag can't be removed, so devs will always overlook this thread. should another thread be made for the same issue then?
__________________
Rafael

Ryzen 7 1800x @ 3.9ghz | MSI GTX 980ti | 32gb DDR4 Ballistix 2400Mhz | Gigabyte x370 Mobo (dead) | 480Gb Kingston NVMe ssd | Western Digital 1TB x2 | Corsair TX 750w (upgrading soon) | Noctua nh-d14 | NZXT S240 | Windows 10 Pro 64bit | 4k 50" Philips android TV | Dell P2418D | Oculus Rift CV1 | Thrustmaster Warthog Hotas | Logitech G29 for rudder pedals (upgrading soon)
fael097 is offline  
Old 07-12-2019, 03:05 PM   #8
Eldur
Senior Member
 
Eldur's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: On a fluffy cloud above Ponyville
Posts: 2,297
Default

You could PM a mod (NineLine, SkateZilla or BIGNEWY, just to name a few) to have this rechecked. Sometimes things just slip though their hands.
__________________
Eldur is offline  
Old 07-13-2019, 10:27 PM   #9
NineLine
Community Manager
 
NineLine's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: BC, Canada
Posts: 23,872
Default

I'll check it out this weekend.
__________________
Nick Grey - "I have had the privilege of flying most marks of Spit, the I, V, IX, XIV, XIX and enjoyed working with Eagle to make this simulation of the IX the 'mutt's nuts'."
Artist formerly known as SiThSpAwN
Forum RulesForum Rules Guidelines
ED Facebook PageED YouTube PageWags YouTubeMy YouTube • My Discord - NineLine #0440
**How to Report a Bug**
NineLine is offline  
Old 07-17-2019, 05:34 PM   #10
NineLine
Community Manager
 
NineLine's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: BC, Canada
Posts: 23,872
Default

Reported, thanks!
__________________
Nick Grey - "I have had the privilege of flying most marks of Spit, the I, V, IX, XIV, XIX and enjoyed working with Eagle to make this simulation of the IX the 'mutt's nuts'."
Artist formerly known as SiThSpAwN
Forum RulesForum Rules Guidelines
ED Facebook PageED YouTube PageWags YouTubeMy YouTube • My Discord - NineLine #0440
**How to Report a Bug**
NineLine is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT. The time now is 09:31 AM. vBulletin Skin by ForumMonkeys. Powered by vBulletin®.
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.