[WIP] Antenna elevation issues and TDC shown altitude coverage - Page 8 - ED Forums
 


Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 02-15-2020, 09:27 PM   #71
Neuse
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2018
Posts: 126
Default

Yes it seems like you always have to scan higher then intended. Approx 5k in closer ranges.
Neuse is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-22-2020, 06:17 AM   #72
Lymark
Member
 
Lymark's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2014
Location: Hong Kong/Seattle
Posts: 181
Default

Just found out that in order to have the TDC elevation to scan correctly, we need to fly straight and level. If you pitch up, it will scan lower than indicated. Pitch down, it will be higher.

In other words, the radar is doing an aircraft stabilization instead of ground stabilization, which possibly leads to the other ground stabilization bug too.

Last edited by Lymark; 02-22-2020 at 08:15 AM.
Lymark is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-22-2020, 07:42 AM   #73
shaHeen-1
Member
 
Join Date: May 2018
Posts: 462
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Lymark View Post
Just found out that in order to have the TDC elevation to scan correctly, we need to fly straight and level. If you pitch up, it will scan lower than indicated. Pitch down, it will be higher.
Hmmm interesting. Thanks for insight
shaHeen-1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT. The time now is 04:37 PM. vBulletin Skin by ForumMonkeys. Powered by vBulletin®.
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.