When will DCS be able to get SLI support? - ED Forums
 


Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 06-22-2018, 12:44 AM   #1
leesohaeng
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2017
Posts: 2
Talking When will DCS be able to get SLI support?

I am using two gtx1070ti with SLI connection.
Currently, DCS does not support SLI.
Will you know when to support SLI?



저는 gtx1070ti 2대를 SLI로 연결하여 사용중입니다.
그러나 현재 DCS에서는 SLI를 지원하지 않아요.
언제쯤 SLI를 지원해 주실지 알 수 있을까요?
leesohaeng is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-22-2018, 12:49 AM   #2
outlawal2
Senior Member
 
outlawal2's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: WISCONSIN USA
Posts: 1,588
Default

Considering the fact that Nvidia themselves have now killed SLI for 3 and 4 GPUs (Meaning that the only SLI they support is 2 GPUs) I think the handwriting is on the wall and that Nvidia is going to kill it entirely... My guess is DCS will not spend time working on a technology that has an indefinite life span..



My bet is never at this point.. (sorry)
__________________
"Pride is a poor substitute for intelligence."
RAMBO
outlawal2 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-22-2018, 08:04 AM   #3
Boris
Senior Member
 
Boris's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Location: Hamburg, Germany
Posts: 1,115
Default

As unfortunate as it is, I too think SLI will be a thing of the past soon. Unfortunate, because DCS can use all the horsepower one can throw at it.

I used to have SLI a few years back but gave up on it eventually. Less and less games support it.
__________________
PC Specs / Hardware: MSI z370 Gaming Plus Mainboard, Intel 8700k clocked to 5GHz, MSI 1080 Ti 11G, 32GB 3200 MHz DDR4 RAM
Displays: Philips BDM4065UC 60Hz 4K UHD Screen, Oculus Rift CV1
Controllers / Peripherals: VPC MongoosT-50, Thrustmaster Warthog HOTAS, modded MS FFB2/CH Combatstick, MFG Crosswind Pedals, Gametrix JetSeat
OS: Windows 10 Home Creator's Update
Boris is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-25-2018, 08:13 PM   #4
Roth
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2017
Posts: 6
Default

Sli works good on the normal release. There are a couple of guides to get you going. Beta messed up the clouds a couple of patches back so they are flickering.



Dont worry, sli is not going anywhere. They reason they got rid of 3 &4 is it was hardly ever used due to the case/cooling/mb options. Some VR games are starting to come out sli enabled already and when they push higher rez on the VR headsets, Sli will be one of the only ways to get that much processing power.
Roth is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-15-2018, 07:09 AM   #5
Drag80
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2017
Location: Islamabad
Posts: 276
Default

any solution to the cloud flicker problem ?

Are they going to solve this ?
Drag80 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
gtx, sli

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT. The time now is 09:13 AM. vBulletin Skin by ForumMonkeys. Powered by vBulletin®.
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.