*SA342 BUG REPORTS* - Page 47 - ED Forums
 


Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 06-04-2018, 09:50 PM   #461
bertOC
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2016
Posts: 131
Default

2 game crashes within 15 minutes with the Gazelle Mistral on the 104th server, crashdumps here.
Attached Files
File Type: rar crashes.rar (1.1 KB, 9 views)
bertOC is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-05-2018, 03:49 AM   #462
todd022
Member
 
todd022's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Beaufort, SC
Posts: 313
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by bertOC View Post
2 game crashes within 15 minutes with the Gazelle Mistral on the 104th server, crashdumps here.
Was your RWR on?? I think I'm narrowing this down to that being the culprit...need those with bigger brains to analyze the logs.
__________________
todd022 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-05-2018, 07:11 AM   #463
todd022
Member
 
todd022's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Beaufort, SC
Posts: 313
Default

Yep...flew for 2 hours with no RWR on and didn't have a crash. 30 min. with RWR on and I got the crash.
__________________
todd022 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-05-2018, 07:34 AM   #464
Frank Murphy
Junior Member
 
Frank Murphy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2016
Posts: 67
Default

Since a few weeks I fly on Gazelle only (M or Mistral) and I never get any crash (with RWR on of course) on latest OB 2.5.2. I was on 104th server last night and I flew about 1 hour without any issue.
Frank Murphy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-06-2018, 04:17 PM   #465
bertOC
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2016
Posts: 131
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by todd022 View Post
Was your RWR on?? I think I'm narrowing this down to that being the culprit...need those with bigger brains to analyze the logs.
Yeah, i have it on everytime i fly, without it there would be little to no use for the Gazelle though i'd say. I mainly fly on Blueflag, and the single best thing about the Gazelle is the RWR. Hoping for a quick fix.
bertOC is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-14-2018, 09:02 PM   #466
todd022
Member
 
todd022's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Beaufort, SC
Posts: 313
Default

RWR...still crashing my game with radar-guided A2A missiles fired in vicinity and/or at me. Polychop, are you guys looking at this at all?
__________________
todd022 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-19-2018, 02:13 AM   #467
sharkforce
Junior Member
 
sharkforce's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Posts: 62
Default

+1 same thing happening to me as what is happening to todd. game crashes 'reliably' when rwr is picking up missle or something, tested on dynamicdcs server.
__________________
MSI Z170A G45, 32 GB DDR 4, 1080ti, I7 6700k, Trackir5, Warthog HOTAS. Microsoft FF2 Sidewinder
sharkforce is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-29-2018, 12:40 PM   #468
FixieRider
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2016
Location: Ohio
Posts: 13
Default

RWR displays F/A-18 and M2000C as U instead of their custom icons enumerated in the manual. Have only tested in MP so far.
FixieRider is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-30-2018, 04:37 PM   #469
Spathiphyllum
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2018
Posts: 261
Default

Rain effect on the canopy pleaaaaase. :-)
Spathiphyllum is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-30-2018, 05:16 PM   #470
SnowTiger
Senior Member
 
SnowTiger's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Madoc, Ontario, Canada
Posts: 1,131
Default Cannot Save Default Views - Head Position and Zoom

I have been trying to get this issue resolved for MONTHS and getting nowhere.

I would like Polychop to please respond so I can get this dealt with. It has gone on long enough.

I have always been able to Set and Save my Default Head Position for EACH PILOT SEAT so that when I jump into a cockpit (pilot or copilot seats) my head/seat position and FOV is set so that my Face isn't Smashed against the bloody dash.

I get in, I setup and save the views (RAlt+Num0) a MILLION TIMES now.
Every single time I get into a new cockpit, I must reset the GD thing again. It is getting really old and and takes the fun out of even bothering with this (one of my favorites) aircraft.

Please Resolve this Issue.

PS> I have dumped my View Folders etc umpteen times. So many times that I couldn't count.
I stopped doing that a while back because it is a useless attempt at fixing this issue. I still end up customizing the views every single time.
__________________
SnowTiger
SnowTiger is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT. The time now is 11:46 PM. vBulletin Skin by ForumMonkeys. Powered by vBulletin®.
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.