Profiles directory (HOTAS, TrackIR, TouchBuddy, VAC etc.) - Page 19 - ED Forums
 


Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 07-24-2017, 10:14 PM   #181
DeepDrummer
Member
 
DeepDrummer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2015
Location: Canada
Posts: 295
Default Target P-51D TM Hotas Wartog Profile

Here is my Target profile for the P-51. One .fcf Target file to run.
Easy to edit at will in the gui. Bombs, guns and rockets. It gets the job done keyboard free with room to grow in the I layer. VR?
Attached Files
File Type: zip DCS WORLD P-51D Target Profile.zip (284.4 KB, 72 views)
__________________
Win 10 pro 64 bit. Intel i7 4790 4 Ghz running at 4.6. Asus z97 pro wifi main board, 32 gig 2400 ddr3 gold ram, 50 inch 4K UHD and HDR TV for monitor. H80 cpu cooler. 8 other cooling fans in full tower server case. Soundblaster ZX sound card. EVGA 1080 TI FTW3. TM Hotas Wartog. TM T.16000M MFG Crosswinds Pedals. Trackir 5.
"Everyone should fly a Spitfire at least once" John S. Blyth
DeepDrummer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-06-2017, 09:29 PM   #182
BBQ
Senior Member
 
BBQ's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Indiana
Posts: 1,343
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by DeepDrummer View Post
I made these quick and easy templates to get me going with a Hotas Wartog and a Spitfire. I DO have pedals and if not this would be lacking. I DO have Trackir as well and so of course people will make their own personal choices.
It works pretty well for a starting point and they fit in the kneeboard quite nicely.
There are no scripts, addins, apps or modifiers required.
I am simply sharing a starting point since I could find nothing on the Spitfire in that respect.
I'll keep my lua files out of it.
It's quite comprehensive for the Spit.
Very hand -- thanks!
BBQ is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-09-2017, 05:02 PM   #183
Raven257
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 10
Default Thrustmaster T-Flight HOTAS-X

Hello all!

For those with the cheap and trusty Thrustmaster T-Flight HOTAS-X stick, here are some useful profiles I've refined over the years. They are meant to reflect the actual controls found on their real-life counterparts. They each come with a few different flavors and color themes.

The most recent versions are always found on the ED User Files pages, as I've linked below. Enjoy and let me know if you have any questions!

A-10C: https://www.digitalcombatsimulator.c...files/1566585/


M2000C: https://www.digitalcombatsimulator.com/en/files/2048613


KA-50: https://www.digitalcombatsimulator.com/en/files/2069704


MiG-21: https://www.digitalcombatsimulator.c...files/2173849/


HOTAS by SOI Chart based off of pdmarsh's excellent chart:
https://www.digitalcombatsimulator.c...files/2106087/
__________________
aka: Spectator257
Raven257 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-22-2017, 08:09 PM   #184
Mouse_99
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2017
Location: Indiana
Posts: 36
Default newbie needs a lesson in setting up X52

I've been messing around for weeks trying to set up my x52 controllers throttle and stick. Need some advice on how to do it. Like modes, I see profiles talking about modes, how do you set them up, how do you program the come with software to work in DCS? How do you program the mouse control on the throttle to work in DCS? How do you get a slider or rotational control to work in DCS? I have been wasting time and everyone on YouTube only puts part of the solution up, like you are born knowing this stuff. Need some help, especially when you have to put DMS, TMS, Coolie Switches, and other things together and you don't even know what they do.
Mouse_99 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-23-2017, 03:04 AM   #185
Scope666
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2016
Posts: 24
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Mouse_99 View Post
I've been messing around for weeks trying to set up my x52 controllers throttle and stick. Need some advice on how to do it. Like modes, I see profiles talking about modes, how do you set them up, how do you program the come with software to work in DCS? How do you program the mouse control on the throttle to work in DCS? How do you get a slider or rotational control to work in DCS? I have been wasting time and everyone on YouTube only puts part of the solution up, like you are born knowing this stuff. Need some help, especially when you have to put DMS, TMS, Coolie Switches, and other things together and you don't even know what they do.


Check out my post here: https://forums.eagle.ru/showpost.php...&postcount=170

At the very least it might give you some ideas, or you can download the package and try it out.
Scope666 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-10-2018, 10:19 PM   #186
BlacleyCole
Senior Member
 
BlacleyCole's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2017
Location: New Mexico
Posts: 1,399
Default

19 pages and not one x-56 profile
__________________
BlackeyCole 20years usaf
XP-11. Dcs 2.5OB
Acer predator laptop/ i7 7720, 2.4ghz, 32 gb ddr4 ram, 500gb ssd,1tb hdd,nvidia 1080 8gb vram


New FlightSim Blog at https://blackeysblog.wordpress.com. Go visit it and leave me feedback and or comments so I can make it better
BlacleyCole is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-10-2018, 10:46 PM   #187
Rudel_chw
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2013
Location: Antofagasta, Chile
Posts: 1,873
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by BlacleyCole View Post
19 pages and not one x-56 profile


https://www.digitalcombatsimulator.c...ase_id=9816434


https://www.digitalcombatsimulator.c...ase_id=9816434


For other planes you will have to make your own, and when you do, please share it


Best regards
__________________
For work: iMac mid-2010 of 27" - Core i7 870 - 6 GB DDR3 1333 MHz - ATI HD5670 - SSD 256 GB - HDD 2 TB - macOS High Sierra
For Gaming: 27" Monitor - Ryzen 1500X - 16 GB DDR4 2400 - MSI GTX970 - SSD 384 GB - HDD 8 TB - Windows 8.1 Pro - Thrustmaster HOTAS Cougar - Oculus Rift CV1
Mobile: iPad Pro 12.9" of 128 GB
Rudel_chw is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 02-13-2018, 07:06 PM   #188
IKI0207
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2015
Location: Georgia
Posts: 3
Default

Hello

How do i load, G940 Profiles for A10C on DCS 2.5?
IKI0207 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-13-2018, 09:42 PM   #189
BlacleyCole
Senior Member
 
BlacleyCole's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2017
Location: New Mexico
Posts: 1,399
Default

All the profiles require the saitek software. No able to bind in dcs natively
__________________
BlackeyCole 20years usaf
XP-11. Dcs 2.5OB
Acer predator laptop/ i7 7720, 2.4ghz, 32 gb ddr4 ram, 500gb ssd,1tb hdd,nvidia 1080 8gb vram


New FlightSim Blog at https://blackeysblog.wordpress.com. Go visit it and leave me feedback and or comments so I can make it better
BlacleyCole is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-03-2018, 08:13 PM   #190
Washy
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2015
Posts: 2
Default

Howdy, anyone got a x52 pro profile for the F5e Tiger II they wanna share ? Just bought the module.
Washy is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Squadron Directory EvilBivol-1 Multiplayer 265 09-18-2018 01:45 PM
Server Directory EvilBivol-1 Multiplayer 39 05-19-2018 03:52 PM
Any News on X-52 Profiles and TrackIR3 profiles? TriggerHappy DCS: Ka-50 Black Shark 16 04-11-2009 09:19 AM
Anybody wanna share there trackir 3 profiles ? Conuk Lock On: Flaming Cliffs 1 & 2 4 04-26-2005 12:32 AM

All times are GMT. The time now is 12:25 PM. vBulletin Skin by ForumMonkeys. Powered by vBulletin®.
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.