INS Alignment - Page 3 - ED Forums
 


Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 01-20-2020, 02:48 PM   #21
Conroy
Senior Member
 
Conroy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2013
Location: Italy
Posts: 1,034
Default

...but Stored does require "Alt" too, and at least online you get always -xyz without the possibility to change it.

As stated above, TGP looking at a totally different place without accuracy. I've get this problem several times online with "10", TGP non aligned with the HUD-camera.
__________________
Conroy is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 01-20-2020, 03:48 PM   #22
Santus
Member
 
Santus's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2015
Location: Thessaloniki, Hellas
Posts: 206
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Falconeer View Post
sorry, i wasn't clear in my preious post
You first need to set the knob to align, then highlight all 3 lines

Also if you set the knob to align, the DED will show the coordinates and the status of the alignment. The first 2 digits represent the time when the alignment started, while the second set of digits show the alignment status counting down


was this in SP or MP? small side note is that not all MP servers have pre planned waypoints
Yep! this way it works fine. Thank you
__________________

***Livery downloads*** ***Livery Catalog***
Santus is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-20-2020, 11:07 PM   #23
Frederf
Veteran
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Campbell, CA
Posts: 4,570
Default

I don't know if the EGI is different but only manual I've read says that code 6 is not possible with any alignment that is done on a constant heading. Without moving the airplane 10 should be the best code possible.

You're not supposed to re-entry coords with stored heading. If you do so then it's no longer a stored heading alignment and it becomes a BATH alignment. You can re-enter altitude or not though. If the calibration of the previous alignment that allowed the stored heading saved state was good then altitude entry is not needed.

Failure to confirm coordinates flags as degraded and the ALIGN word on the HUD never flashes. Code should be 79.
Frederf is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-30-2020, 01:35 PM   #24
spidierox
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2017
Posts: 18
Default

I too have issues with the alignment and negative alt as described above. Anyone knows a workaround ?
spidierox is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-30-2020, 02:51 PM   #25
mvsgas
Veteran
 
mvsgas's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Phoenix AZ
Posts: 8,458
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by spidierox View Post
I too have issues with the alignment and negative alt as described above. Anyone knows a workaround ?
Currently, it is a bug that you can't change the altitude. We just need to wait until the next patch. But even with the wrong altitude, I have not seen anything wrong with the targeting as long as the INS was align properly.
__________________
To whom it may concern,
I am an idiot, unfortunately for the world, I have a internet connection and a fondness for beer....apologies for that. I shall return shortly to modify, correct or delete my post.
Thank you for you patience.


Ryzen 5 3600, Gygabite X570 AORUS Elite, Corsair vengeance LPX DDR4 3200 32gb, 500g Samsung 970 evo pro, WD blue 3D NAND 2 TB SATA III, video card=Gigabyte RTX 2070, 8gb gddr 6, Joystick=Thrustmaster T-flight Stick X, Track IR, Win10 64
.

Last edited by mvsgas; 01-30-2020 at 02:51 PM. Reason: spelling
mvsgas is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-30-2020, 03:25 PM   #26
lee1hy
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2019
Posts: 227
Default

Coordinates are entered by default. leave default numbers , just go ICP-> INS Select STOR HDG align then and change to NAV when RDY 10 flashes in DED, if faster then NORM
lee1hy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-30-2020, 03:52 PM   #27
capt_bob007
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2019
Posts: 6
Default HARRIER PROBLEMS

I dont have on the head up display the heading bug or the alltitude ladder,so whats gone wrong with my AV8 module,also no artificial horizon..
auto start nor manual start solve3s this..I bought the early access is this the issue..does anybody know
capt_bob007 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-30-2020, 04:01 PM   #28
mvsgas
Veteran
 
mvsgas's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Phoenix AZ
Posts: 8,458
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by capt_bob007 View Post
I dont have on the head up display the heading bug or the alltitude ladder,so whats gone wrong with my AV8 module,also no artificial horizon..
auto start nor manual start solve3s this..I bought the early access is this the issue..does anybody know
https://forums.eagle.ru/showthread.php?t=217066
https://www.youtube.com/results?sear...=DCS+AV-8B+INS
https://forums.eagle.ru/showthread.p...15#post4184115
https://forums.eagle.ru/showthread.p...62#post4176762
https://forums.eagle.ru/showthread.p...13#post4170213
__________________
To whom it may concern,
I am an idiot, unfortunately for the world, I have a internet connection and a fondness for beer....apologies for that. I shall return shortly to modify, correct or delete my post.
Thank you for you patience.


Ryzen 5 3600, Gygabite X570 AORUS Elite, Corsair vengeance LPX DDR4 3200 32gb, 500g Samsung 970 evo pro, WD blue 3D NAND 2 TB SATA III, video card=Gigabyte RTX 2070, 8gb gddr 6, Joystick=Thrustmaster T-flight Stick X, Track IR, Win10 64
.

Last edited by mvsgas; 01-30-2020 at 06:43 PM.
mvsgas is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-30-2020, 09:53 PM   #29
Santi871
ED Testers Team
 
Santi871's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2015
Posts: 347
Default

Question for mvsgas - have you verified the current INS drift after performing stored heading alignment? Steerpoint LOS indicator on HUD can easily be seen drifting across the HUD at several dozen meters per second while in flight. Seems excessive when docs indicate stored heading alignment quality is very similar to that of NORM. What do you think?

Last edited by Santi871; 01-30-2020 at 10:17 PM.
Santi871 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-30-2020, 10:52 PM   #30
Deano87
Senior Member
 
Deano87's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2014
Posts: 2,044
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Santi871 View Post
Question for mvsgas - have you verified the current INS drift after performing stored heading alignment? Steerpoint LOS indicator on HUD can easily be seen drifting across the HUD at several dozen meters per second while in flight. Seems excessive when docs indicate stored heading alignment quality is very similar to that of NORM. What do you think?
Are you confirming the fields in DED when doing a stored heading alignment or not? I confirm and I don't see any meaningful drift.
__________________
Ignore me I’m probably wrong - Now with 42% extra sarcasm - May contain nuts.

Proud owner of:
PointCTRL VR : Finger Trackers for VR -- Real Simulator : FSSB R3L Force Sensing Stick. -- Deltasim : Force Sensor WH Slew Upgrade -- Mach3Ti Ring : Real Flown Mach 3 SR-71 Titanium, made into an amazing ring.

My Fathers Aviation Memoirs : 50 Years of Flying Fun - From Hunter to Spitfire and back again.
My Screenshots
Deano87 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT. The time now is 04:08 PM. vBulletin Skin by ForumMonkeys. Powered by vBulletin®.
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.