VR pilot body - ED Forums
 


Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 02-11-2019, 05:55 PM   #1
coach
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2016
Posts: 68
Default VR pilot body

Hello,

Has the pilot body been added to VR yet? I am not updating to the beta while it does not, so cant check myself

Thanks
coach is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-11-2019, 05:57 PM   #2
=DECOY=
Senior Member
 
=DECOY='s Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2015
Location: West Sussex, United Kingdom
Posts: 1,860
Default

No it's being made from scratch by Tim, he is using the laser scanner to make sure its perfect and will take time to get it right

Sent from my SM-G960F using Tapatalk
__________________

Razbam Community Manager
i7-7700K oc at 5Ghz | GTX 1080ti | 32GB DDR4 Ram | Warthog & Saitek Peddles | CV1
Razbam Website | Facebook Page | Offical Razbam YouTube Channel


=DECOY= is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-11-2019, 07:00 PM   #3
some1
Senior Member
 
some1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Poland
Posts: 1,724
Default

If the new pilot is taking time, then why the previous pilot body has been removed in December? We had that one since release and it worked fine. Why break something if you don't intend to fix it for months.
__________________

Owned modules & betas: A-10C; Ka-50; P-51; FW-190D; UH-1; FC; FC2; FC3; L-39C/ZA; MiG-15bis; F-86F Sabre; Bf 109 K-4; F-5E; Mi-8MTV2; M-2000C; SA-342; MiG-21bis; C-101 Aviojet; Hawk T.1A; Spitfire IX; AJS 37; AV-8B;NTTR; PG
Hardware: Virpil T-50CM, Hotas Warthog, Hotas Cougar, Slaw Rudder, Wheel Stand Pro, GVL224 Trio Throttle, Thrustmaster MFDs, Saitek Trim wheel, Trackir 5, Rift CV1
some1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-11-2019, 11:19 PM   #4
mobua
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2017
Posts: 12
Smile

Quote:
Originally Posted by =DECOY= View Post
No it's being made from scratch by Tim, he is using the laser scanner to make sure its perfect and will take time to get it right

Sent from my SM-G960F using Tapatalk

Please Razbam,



On behalf of all VR players, it really throws things out of whack with no pilot body. Could you please consider providing us with the old body as a stop gap until the new one is ready? As things stand no one benefits, user base has lost a function, and as far as I can discern, your team does not benefit either? Or does removing the pilot serve a function, please tell.
mobua is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-11-2019, 11:27 PM   #5
BoneDust
Member
 
BoneDust's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: NB, Canada
Posts: 826
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by some1 View Post
If the new pilot is taking time, then why the previous pilot body has been removed in December? We had that one since release and it worked fine. Why break something if you don't intend to fix it for months.
__________________


Spoiler:
Windows® 10 Home Premium | 64bit, Intel(R) Core(TM) i7-8700 CPU @ 3.20GHz (Cores 6) (Logical/Core 2) | NVIDIA GeForce GTX 1080 Ti 11GB | 1 X 1TB SSD | 1 X 275GB SSD | Sound Blaster X-Fi Xtreme Audio sound card | 16GB Dual Channel DDR3 SDRAM at 1333MHz | Oculus Rift
BoneDust is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT. The time now is 11:34 PM. vBulletin Skin by ForumMonkeys. Powered by vBulletin®.
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.