IRMAVs not firing anymore - ED Forums
 


Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 12-06-2018, 07:54 AM   #1
FoxDelta
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: LOXZ
Posts: 201
Default IRMAVs not firing anymore

seems with yesterdays update the IMAVs are broken on the HARRIER.
tried to attack a vehicle, IRMAVs were RDY, target locked (cross closed) within range of course,

hitting the PICKLE button did nothing

i did a reassignment for the pickle button but still the same, just flew and fired one yesterday so i assume its the update

can anyone confirm PLZ

Last edited by FoxDelta; 12-06-2018 at 08:12 AM.
FoxDelta is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-06-2018, 09:34 AM   #2
ButterCookie
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2016
Posts: 6
Default

Just checked and both Mavericks are working fine fore me.


At first it didnt launch, but that was because i forgot to set the fuse. It wouldnt lauch in that case. Maybe check if you didn't make a similar mistake.
ButterCookie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-06-2018, 10:05 AM   #3
olivier-gaming
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2016
Location: France
Posts: 75
Default

Yes dont forget to set all the AGM65 on IN
olivier-gaming is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-06-2018, 10:16 AM   #4
FoxDelta
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: LOXZ
Posts: 201
Default

will check thx, never did fuze before, but ok

didn t expect a change because of nothing in change log regarding
FoxDelta is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-06-2018, 02:41 PM   #5
Keen
Junior Member
 
Keen's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2017
Posts: 51
Default

@FoxDetla - I initially had the same problem until I realized they added fuzing for the mavs. I don't think this was announced and had to piece it together.
Keen is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-06-2018, 04:00 PM   #6
Lixma 06
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 910
Default

When did this change happen?

Like Fox I'd previously never touched the fuzing for Mavs.
Lixma 06 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-06-2018, 04:02 PM   #7
mvsgas
Veteran
 
mvsgas's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Phoenix AZ
Posts: 7,466
Default

It has been there since the introduce the IRMV. I always change it so I guess that is why I did not notice it not working.
__________________
Quote:
Q:The internet says...
A:The internet is wrong.
EvilBivol-1

CPU=Intel Core I3 7320, Mo/Bo= ASRock B250 Gaming K4, Memory DDR42400 pc4-19200 32gb G.Skill Ripjaws V, video card=Gigabyte RTX 2070, 8gb gddr 6, Joystick=Thrustmaster T-flight Stick X, Track IR, Win10 64
mvsgas is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-06-2018, 04:16 PM   #8
Keen
Junior Member
 
Keen's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2017
Posts: 51
Default

I guess fuzing was implement for mavs a little while ago, but now it's needed to launch them just with this new open beta patch.
Keen is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-06-2018, 04:36 PM   #9
FoxDelta
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: LOXZ
Posts: 201
Default

yeah they added it with this patch, so if u change fuze it will work now
FoxDelta is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-06-2018, 04:39 PM   #10
Ramsay
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: UK
Posts: 1,215
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Lixma 06 View Post
When did this change happen?
It's a new change, added in the latest Open Beta (2.5.3.24984), it wasn't in the previous version (2.5.3.24436).
Ramsay is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT. The time now is 11:54 PM. vBulletin Skin by ForumMonkeys. Powered by vBulletin®.
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.