Best rig for £2000-2500? (real pilot needs help please!)

Hey folks,

I'm new to writing on the forum even though I've essentially been following all DCS developments since it's creation. I grew up messing around in flight sims and spent countless hours/days/weeks in the original Flaming Cliffs. I'm now a real world 737 pilot but given as there's not much real flying happening atm I thought it might be a good opportunity to finally try the latest DCS has to offer. I have absolutely no idea about the latest and greatest tech and quite frankly it all sounds like black magic to me so hopefully some of you can help me out!

I don't really have a set budget for the rig but I would ideally not like to spend more than £2k. If I have to go over it's not a big deal. This is just for the PC itself (not including monitor/ stick etc etc). I'm basically looking for something that can provide me with a silky smooth experience on high fidelity settings without having to spend much time optimizing things or having to figure out how to overclock the system and monitor temps ect (I find all this geeky computer stuff a bit overwhelming). I'm using a HP Z38C 4k monitor if it makes any difference.

If you could maybe suggest the most important components to go for - processor/GPU/cooler/ RAM/ SSD/ power supply and I'll try to build something on pcbuilder.

The plan is to use trackir for now but if I could do VR in future using this rig that would be good!

Many thanks!

Timur

The fastest is easy to determine if you can spend the money and want it now.

GPU: Nvidia 2080ti

RAM: 32GB DDR4-3600MHz CL16

Drives: 1TB NVMe Samsung 970 Evo Plus or Pro ( maybe 2 of those )

PowerSupply: Seasonic 850w-1kW Focus Plus Platinum or Titanium