Any West TN players?

Vol4Ever

Hey everyone. New here, but long time RC hobbyist and I've played sims all the way back to Bruce Artwick's original DOS version. Also LOVE Great Planes RealFlight which is a realistic RC simulator.

Been interested in DCS for quite a while as it appears to be a technical marvel. Watched tons of YouTube videos. Is there anyone here in the Memphis, TN area, specifically Germantown / Collierville / Fayette County? Please PM me if you'd be open to get together sometime. I'd like to see a working copy with someone who knows what they're doing.Really like the FA/18 model and definitely want to get into VR (complete newb therel).

Thanks in advance.

~Vol

HOMEBREW RIG:

MSI MPG x570 Gaming Edge Mobo, Ryzen 7 3.9 GHz octo-core, 32 GB RAM, GeForce 1660 Ti, 512 GB Rocket NVMe SSD, 4 TB HDD, Oculus Quest 128 GB, Warthog HOTAS & Pedals (finally!!)

MODULES:

F/A-18C Hornet, Persian Gulf Map, Nevada Test Range Map

relocated to Japan

That may be just a wee bit far for a DCS demo! :D

I'm wondering if there's a way to search Location field in profiles for those that chose to fill it in, but all I can find is the usual topic & message search stuff. Tried different keywords in case someone had put in a message somewhere, but no luck there either. Lots of hits on "Memphis Belle" though. LOL

HOMEBREW RIG:

MSI MPG x570 Gaming Edge Mobo, Ryzen 7 3.9 GHz octo-core, 32 GB RAM, GeForce 1660 Ti, 512 GB Rocket NVMe SSD, 4 TB HDD, Oculus Quest 128 GB, Warthog HOTAS & Pedals (finally!!)

MODULES:

Hey everyone. New here, but long time RC hobbyist and I've played sims all the way back to Bruce Artwick's original DOS version. Also LOVE Great Planes RealFlight which is a realistic RC simulator.