Kneeboard Builder (windows app) - Page 124 - ED Forums
 


Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 03-26-2019, 04:06 PM   #1231
overalien
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 87
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Captain Orso View Post
So, without KBB involved at all, the beacon pages add by DCS are blank as well?
Hi Captain Orso, I am not entirely sure how to do that. must I uninstall KneeBoard builder to perform that test? DCS does not give me any beacon info at the moment, even when i did not activate KneeBoard Builder's dynamic beacons..
__________________
__________________
overalien
Hog Driver starting to really like the Tomcat

System specs:
Intel i7-8700k - OC to 5.0 GHz
| 32 GB RAM 3600 MHz | Nvidia 1080ti SLi | Mixed Storage - Win 10 and DCS on Samsung SSD 970 Pro


Flightgear:
7 Displays (3 x 1440p, 1 X 1080p, 3 X Lilliput Touch) | 3 x Cougar MFDs
| Warthog HOTAS | Thrustmaster TPR Pedals | Jetseat + Simshaker for Aviators | Helios | VAICOM Pro + AIRIO | TrackIR 5
overalien is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-01-2019, 04:50 PM   #1232
sthompson
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Location: Maryland, USA
Posts: 65
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by mad rabbit View Post
Current folder set for F-14 kneeboard in Kneeboard Builder is incorrect.

I suspect this is because the install/mod folder for the F-14 currently is:
\Eagle Dynamics\DCS World OpenBeta\Mods\aircraft\F14

Thus Kneeboard builder uses this to create the following kneeboard folder:
\Saved Games\DCS.openbeta\Kneeboard\F14

However the current (not necessarily correct, as I believe this is a bug on HeatBlur's behalf) is:
\Saved Games\DCS.openbeta\Kneeboard\F-14B

tldr: Kneeboard Builder will put your kneeboards for the F14 in a directory called 'F14'. Rename this to 'F-14B'.
Of course when HeatBlur eventually releases the F-14A version they may want separate kneeboard files and folders for that. It would be good if KBB and HeatBlur got on the same page about this.
__________________
I'm Softball on Multiplayer. Dell XPS-8500 24GB, i7-3770@3.40GHz, Win 10Pro, AMD Radeon HD7870 2GB, TiR, CH hotas and pedals
sthompson is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-01-2019, 05:09 PM   #1233
Captain Orso
Senior Member
 
Captain Orso's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2015
Location: Stuttgart, Germany
Posts: 1,743
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by overalien View Post
Hi Captain Orso, I am not entirely sure how to do that. must I uninstall KneeBoard builder to perform that test? DCS does not give me any beacon info at the moment, even when i did not activate KneeBoard Builder's dynamic beacons..
Sorry, missed this post.

Go into Options - Profiles and set to default. That should remove any custom KB size and position settings.

If that doesn't solve the issue, check for general and aircraft specific custom settings; ie pages which are added to your aircraft regardless of what mission is run, especially with regards to MP.
__________________
When you hit the wrong button on take-off


System Specs.
Spoiler:
System board ... MSI X99A GAMING 9 ACK
CPU ............ Intel Core i7-5820K @ 3800MHz per OC Genie
CPU cooling .... Noctua NH-D15
Memory ......... 16GB DDR4-3000 G.Skill Ripjaw
PSU ............ Corsair AX860i PSU
Graphics card .. Zotac Nvidia GeForce GTX 1080 Ti Amp! Extreme
System disk .... SanDisk Extreme PRO 480GB SSD
Monitor ........ ASUS MG279Q, 27"
VR ............. Oculus Rift CV1
Captain Orso is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-16-2019, 04:31 PM   #1234
raymondabel
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Posts: 298
Default

really wird situation
when using this approvation on a-10c, I set the kneebord up left on stable
then change the setting and do the same on open beta. then in open beta, the cocpit is translucide . I mean completly clear.

I have to repaire to remove all knee builder modification to have the cocpit again
raymondabel is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-30-2019, 08:27 AM   #1235
McTschegsn
Member
 
McTschegsn's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2017
Location: Dietzenbach / Germany
Posts: 119
Default

Kneeboard position for me is not working. I have a 3 Monitor setup with nvidia controls combined as one screen with resolution 5000ish.
If I change the position with kneeboard builder and save it the kneeboard will be displayed on the rightmost side of the screen (right monitor, right side)


Is there any step I miss with this? If I put in the position of the kneeboard directly in the monitor.lua file it works but then the integrity check fails on some servers.


Anyone has an idea how I can change this? Thank you in advance.
__________________
In thrust we trust
McTschegsn is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-30-2019, 10:55 AM   #1236
Snacko
Senior Member
 
Snacko's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Columbus, Ohio USA
Posts: 1,608
Default

Yes. You also need to select that profile from the Systray icon menu..

Sent from my Moto Z Play using Tapatalk
__________________
Intel I7-6700K 4.00 ghz (OC'ed @ 4.8ghz) ││ Asus Maximus VIII Extreme ││ G.Skill Ripjaws V Series 64GB (4 x 16GB) DDR4 3200 ││ Thermaltake Water 3.0 Ultimate 360MM
GeForce GTX 1080 TI 11gb ││ Corsair 850watt ││ 2x SanDisk 250gb(SSDs Raid0) ││ 2x WD 300gb ││ 1x WD 1tb ││ 3x Acer 28" ││ 1x 28" Touchscreen


- ҉ - Blackshark Cockpit Trainer - ҉ -
-- Thread -- ♥ Download
Snacko is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-30-2019, 11:11 AM   #1237
McTschegsn
Member
 
McTschegsn's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2017
Location: Dietzenbach / Germany
Posts: 119
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Snacko View Post
Yes. You also need to select that profile from the Systray icon menu..

Sent from my Moto Z Play using Tapatalk



Damn Thank you!!! Will try this asap
__________________
In thrust we trust
McTschegsn is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-04-2019, 12:10 PM   #1238
aleksandr55
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2013
Location: Pskov, Russia
Posts: 310
Default

Hi ! Attempting to install KneeboardBuilder failed. I can not understand why. When you first start, you indicated the save path correctly. I run the second time error. Please help. With respect
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	KneeboardBag.jpg
Views:	26
Size:	271.5 KB
ID:	209742  
__________________
СПРОСИТЬ-СТЫДНО НА МИНУТУ. А НЕ ЗНАТЬ-СТЫД НА ВСЮ ЖИЗНЬ ( японская мудрость) ВК: https://vk.com/id70538244 FB:https://www.facebook.com/profile.php?id=100001835295531
Spoiler:
Cooler Master Storm Trooper; ASUS ROG Maximus VII Formula; Intel Core i7-4790K; Memory 16 Gb (2x8Gb) RAM; SSD 256 Gb; HDD 1 Tb; ASUS nVidia GF RTX 2080,ROG-STRIX O8G GAMING,; W10x64pro; BRD-N(v.4,5) Stork + HOTAS Warthog Dual Throttles + BRD-F2 Restyling Ме-109; MFD Cougar Pack; TrackiR 5; BENQBL3200PT;HMD Odissey+;
aleksandr55 is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 05-05-2019, 01:56 AM   #1239
aleksandr55
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2013
Location: Pskov, Russia
Posts: 310
Default

Hello ! Maybe it will be interesting and help. Posted in www.dcskneeboardbuilder.com. The answer came quickly: "... Hi Alexander,
Try running Kneeboard Builder as an administrator and see if that works .... ". Completed. The program began to work.
__________________
СПРОСИТЬ-СТЫДНО НА МИНУТУ. А НЕ ЗНАТЬ-СТЫД НА ВСЮ ЖИЗНЬ ( японская мудрость) ВК: https://vk.com/id70538244 FB:https://www.facebook.com/profile.php?id=100001835295531
Spoiler:
Cooler Master Storm Trooper; ASUS ROG Maximus VII Formula; Intel Core i7-4790K; Memory 16 Gb (2x8Gb) RAM; SSD 256 Gb; HDD 1 Tb; ASUS nVidia GF RTX 2080,ROG-STRIX O8G GAMING,; W10x64pro; BRD-N(v.4,5) Stork + HOTAS Warthog Dual Throttles + BRD-F2 Restyling Ме-109; MFD Cougar Pack; TrackiR 5; BENQBL3200PT;HMD Odissey+;
aleksandr55 is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 05-07-2019, 05:03 PM   #1240
thestardawg
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2017
Posts: 19
Default

Anyone have a PDF for the F14 or KA-50? I found a really nice for the UH-1.
thestardawg is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT. The time now is 09:04 PM. vBulletin Skin by ForumMonkeys. Powered by vBulletin®.
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.