[NEED TRACK REPLAY]Loosing lock when radar scale changes - ED Forums
 


Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 04-07-2020, 09:21 PM   #1
JuliMonkey
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Location: Austria
Posts: 55
Default [NEED TRACK REPLAY]Loosing lock when radar scale changes

When i have a target locked on at the 40nm scale and it moves closer the scale changes to 20nm automatically at some point, but this breaks my lock. Anyone else having this issue?
__________________
Ka 50 - MIG 21 - FW 190 D9 - SU 27 - F15 - F 16
JuliMonkey is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-08-2020, 12:00 AM   #2
risali
Junior Member
 
risali's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2020
Location: Brazil
Posts: 20
Default

Is it happening just on scale change? Maybe your radar lost the target due to geography, or you just lock in SAM mode, not in STT.
__________________
Lucas "Risali"
risali is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-08-2020, 07:01 AM   #3
ilikepie
Member
 
ilikepie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: New Zealand
Posts: 662
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by JuliMonkey View Post
When i have a target locked on at the 40nm scale and it moves closer the scale changes to 20nm automatically at some point, but this breaks my lock. Anyone else having this issue?
i have experienced this also
__________________
Action After Contemplation
ilikepie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-08-2020, 07:29 AM   #4
JuliMonkey
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Location: Austria
Posts: 55
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by risali View Post
Is it happening just on scale change? Maybe your radar lost the target due to geography, or you just lock in SAM mode, not in STT.
No i am pretty sure it is due to the scale change it happens frequently.
__________________
Ka 50 - MIG 21 - FW 190 D9 - SU 27 - F15 - F 16
JuliMonkey is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-09-2020, 07:25 AM   #5
soggymilk
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Posts: 2
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by JuliMonkey View Post
When i have a target locked on at the 40nm scale and it moves closer the scale changes to 20nm automatically at some point, but this breaks my lock. Anyone else having this issue?

SAME. THING. HERE.
__________________
i7 8700k, MSI RTX 2080 Ti (SLI), 64GB RAM
soggymilk is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-09-2020, 06:13 PM   #6
BIGNEWY
ED Community Manager
 
BIGNEWY's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: UK
Posts: 21,324
Default

Can you add a short track replay showing this happen? We are unable to reproduce

thank you
__________________
BIGNEWY
Community Manager Eagle Dynamics
Windows 10 Pro x64, NVIDIA MSI RTX 2080Ti VENTUS GP, INTEL i7 4790K @4.4 GHz( Cooled by H100i ), 32GB DDR3 @1866 , Asus Z97-AR, TM Warthog, Jet provost rudder pedals, VIVE Cosmos
BIGNEWY is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-10-2020, 08:37 AM   #7
JuliMonkey
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Location: Austria
Posts: 55
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by BIGNEWY View Post
Can you add a short track replay showing this happen? We are unable to reproduce

thank you
I will fly today and then send a track file because I don‘t have one right now.
__________________
Ka 50 - MIG 21 - FW 190 D9 - SU 27 - F15 - F 16
JuliMonkey is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-10-2020, 09:55 PM   #8
JuliMonkey
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Location: Austria
Posts: 55
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by BIGNEWY View Post
Can you add a short track replay showing this happen? We are unable to reproduce

thank you
I am not able to make this happen in singleplayer. It just happens on multiplayer, so I think it is not a bug of the F16.
__________________
Ka 50 - MIG 21 - FW 190 D9 - SU 27 - F15 - F 16
JuliMonkey is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-11-2020, 06:04 AM   #9
Conroy
Senior Member
 
Conroy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2013
Location: Italy
Posts: 1,152
Default

Same here in multiplayer losing lock all the time radar change the scale. This is a big iusse that need to be hotfixed ASAP.

Yesterday in Blue Flag, losing lock everytime.
__________________
Conroy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-11-2020, 11:32 AM   #10
Conroy
Senior Member
 
Conroy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2013
Location: Italy
Posts: 1,152
Default

Tested again, Blue Flag. You Need to change the scale manually to avoid the losing lock.
__________________
Conroy is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT. The time now is 12:41 PM. vBulletin Skin by ForumMonkeys. Powered by vBulletin®.
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.