New cockpit - ED Forums
 


Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 03-30-2020, 03:29 PM   #1
Thumper1911
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2019
Posts: 24
Default New cockpit

How do I get the new KA50 cockpit?
Thumper1911 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-30-2020, 03:33 PM   #2
MAXsenna
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2016
Location: Oslo, Norway
Posts: 947
Default

Nothing, just update. Might only be on the Open Beta still though.

Sent from my ANE-LX1 using Tapatalk
MAXsenna is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-09-2020, 07:25 AM   #3
Cantankerous
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2020
Location: Lost over the sea on reserve tank.
Posts: 8
Default

Is there a typical period until this gets automatically upgraded?
Cantankerous is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-09-2020, 07:39 AM   #4
MAXsenna
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2016
Location: Oslo, Norway
Posts: 947
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Cantankerous View Post
Is there a typical period until this gets automatically upgraded?
In the stable release you mean?

Sent from my ANE-LX1 using Tapatalk
MAXsenna is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-09-2020, 11:53 AM   #5
Cantankerous
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2020
Location: Lost over the sea on reserve tank.
Posts: 8
Default

Yes, but I could always sign up for the Beta I presume ? Or is that not possible ?
Cantankerous is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-09-2020, 12:13 PM   #6
chromium
3rd Party Developer
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Milan
Posts: 3,624
Default

Don't need to sign, it's an openbeta:

https://www.digitalcombatsimulator.c...ds/world/beta/
__________________

The thing is, helicopters are different from planes. An airplane by it's nature wants to fly, and if not interfered with too strongly by unusual events or by a deliberately incompetent pilot, it will fly. A helicopter does not want to fly. It is maintained in the air by a variety of forces in opposition to each other, and if there is any disturbance in this delicate balance the helicopter stops flying; immediately and disastrously.
chromium is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-09-2020, 04:11 PM   #7
Cantankerous
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2020
Location: Lost over the sea on reserve tank.
Posts: 8
Default

Thanks ! Ill give that a whirl.
Cantankerous is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-09-2020, 04:19 PM   #8
MAXsenna
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2016
Location: Oslo, Norway
Posts: 947
Default

Yes, do that!
But to answer your other question.
Updates to the stable trickles down from OB when they are, stable.
And it seems latest updates to OB has issues, and that's why the stable hasn't been updated in a while.
I hope this made sence.
Cheers

Sent from my ANE-LX1 using Tapatalk
MAXsenna is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-10-2020, 04:03 PM   #9
Cantankerous
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2020
Location: Lost over the sea on reserve tank.
Posts: 8
Default

Yes that indeed makes sense.. thank you.
Cantankerous is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT. The time now is 10:19 AM. vBulletin Skin by ForumMonkeys. Powered by vBulletin®.
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.