[MOOSE] RAT - Random Air Traffic - Page 9 - ED Forums
 


Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 10-31-2017, 11:18 AM   #81
funkyfranky
Senior Member
 
funkyfranky's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2015
Location: Asgård
Posts: 2,318
Exclamation Hotfix RAT 2.0.1

Guys, I tested many scenarios yesterday and found three bugs that slipped through my fingers.

These have been fixed in the latest MOOSE release 2.2.6. Here is also the direct link to the Moose.lua containing RAT 2.0.1.

Fixed bugs:
  • SetDestination() only works when SetDeparture() is used as well.
  • Respawning with Commute() happens in air even when destination is not a zone.
  • Wrong behavior when aircraft change their flight plan, e.g. for combination DestinationZone() and Commute().

Please update
__________________
Multiple exclamation marks, are a sure sign of a diseased mind.
i7-8700K | Asus RTX 2080Ti Strix OC | 32 GB Ram 3200 MHz DDR-4 | Asus Maximus Hero X | Samung EVO 960 Pro SSD | VKB Gunfighter Pro | MFG Crosswind | Rift S
RAT - On the Range - Rescue Helo - Recovery Tanker - Warehouse - Airboss

Last edited by funkyfranky; 11-02-2017 at 07:36 PM.
funkyfranky is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-01-2017, 02:03 PM   #82
Liger Zero
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: 8KM SW EHTW
Posts: 138
Default

Is there a way to respawn a aircraft when formation flying went a bit wrong. Causing it to crash i notiched that when a plane gets destroyed the script stops working.
Liger Zero is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-01-2017, 05:19 PM   #83
L39Tom
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2016
Posts: 55
Default

I build a RAT-Traffic around Nellis with some C-17, starting at a certian parking slot, flying to a destination Zone and return back to Nellis. At Nellis the planes should respawn and so on. The script works so long, but after some respawns, the C-17 respawn on the runway, which make them crash.
I try to give them a certian parking slot (SetParkingID), but that only works for the first time. After the respawn they use different parking places and at the end the runway.
How may I fix this or is it a known bug?
L39Tom is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-01-2017, 05:35 PM   #84
funkyfranky
Senior Member
 
funkyfranky's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2015
Location: Asgård
Posts: 2,318
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by L39Tom View Post
I build a RAT-Traffic around Nellis with some C-17, starting at a certian parking slot, flying to a destination Zone and return back to Nellis. At Nellis the planes should respawn and so on. The script works so long, but after some respawns, the C-17 respawn on the runway, which make them crash.
I try to give them a certian parking slot (SetParkingID), but that only works for the first time. After the respawn they use different parking places and at the end the runway.
How may I fix this or is it a known bug?
Hi Tom, this is a "known" bug - but a DCS one. I reported it already some time ago here (at the end of the thread).
I introduced the SetParkingID function exactly because of that behavior. But no joy It simply does not work with DCS at the moment - at least not on the NTTR airports.

I'd love to see this fixed as well. I even started a wishlist thread to improve this and other things at e.g. McCarran.
__________________
Multiple exclamation marks, are a sure sign of a diseased mind.
i7-8700K | Asus RTX 2080Ti Strix OC | 32 GB Ram 3200 MHz DDR-4 | Asus Maximus Hero X | Samung EVO 960 Pro SSD | VKB Gunfighter Pro | MFG Crosswind | Rift S
RAT - On the Range - Rescue Helo - Recovery Tanker - Warehouse - Airboss
funkyfranky is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-01-2017, 08:03 PM   #85
skunk160
Member
 
skunk160's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: UK/CO
Posts: 227
Default

is there a way to set zones to spawn RAT aircraft only when the player enters?

I have a busy Nellis airspace, but I'm assuming the the aircraft spawning at the far edges are taking up resources. So in a free flight over Normandy say, ill only see or encounter RAT around me in the zone I just entered, and the the other zones will be RAT free untill i get there

RAt and Moose have got me back into DCs in such a big way, thanks guys!
__________________
skunk160 | Win10 PRO 64bit | i7-4770K 3.50 GHz | 16GB DDR3/1866MHz | GIGABYTE GeForce GTX 1080 x2 | Oculus Rift S | PointCTRL | Delta Sim TM Slew | MFG Crosswind | Logitech G25| TM TH8 RS | NRG wheel | DSD Switch box | RECARO SPG Seat | AuraSound AST-2B-4 Pro Bass Transducer x2
//FOXTWO Multi-Role Combat Pit Build http://forums.eagle.ru/showthread.php?t=134745
skunk160 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-01-2017, 08:37 PM   #86
funkyfranky
Senior Member
 
funkyfranky's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2015
Location: Asgård
Posts: 2,318
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by skunk160 View Post
is there a way to set zones to spawn RAT aircraft only when the player enters?
I have a busy Nellis airspace, but I'm assuming the the aircraft spawning at the far edges are taking up resources. So in a free flight over Normandy say, ill only see or encounter RAT around me in the zone I just entered, and the the other zones will be RAT free untill i get there
If I get your question right, it's essentially about optimizing the performance because spawning too many AI aircraft in order to guaranty a certain density of planes on the whole map are a big hit. This kind of bubble principle is an interesting idea!

There is no RAT function to achieve spawning of planes depending on the players position out-of-the-box. However, there are relatively easy ways within MOOSE to trigger events if a player enters a zone. Can't tell you from the top of my head right now. But no rocket science for sure. FC is the better address for this question
The RAT functions could also be improved in this regard. I'll keep it in mind for the further development

Quote:
Originally Posted by skunk160 View Post
RAt and Moose have got me back into DCs in such a big way, thanks guys!
Thanks! Big compliment
__________________
Multiple exclamation marks, are a sure sign of a diseased mind.
i7-8700K | Asus RTX 2080Ti Strix OC | 32 GB Ram 3200 MHz DDR-4 | Asus Maximus Hero X | Samung EVO 960 Pro SSD | VKB Gunfighter Pro | MFG Crosswind | Rift S
RAT - On the Range - Rescue Helo - Recovery Tanker - Warehouse - Airboss
funkyfranky is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-01-2017, 09:30 PM   #87
skunk160
Member
 
skunk160's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: UK/CO
Posts: 227
Default

Yes precisely that, for optimisation and I was going to call it "RAT bubble" (thats TM now )

thanks Ff, ill check out Moose a bit more
__________________
skunk160 | Win10 PRO 64bit | i7-4770K 3.50 GHz | 16GB DDR3/1866MHz | GIGABYTE GeForce GTX 1080 x2 | Oculus Rift S | PointCTRL | Delta Sim TM Slew | MFG Crosswind | Logitech G25| TM TH8 RS | NRG wheel | DSD Switch box | RECARO SPG Seat | AuraSound AST-2B-4 Pro Bass Transducer x2
//FOXTWO Multi-Role Combat Pit Build http://forums.eagle.ru/showthread.php?t=134745
skunk160 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-08-2017, 12:10 PM   #88
GaSi
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2014
Posts: 17
Default

Hi.

I would like to know if it is possible to make a RAT departure from airport A, go to a trigger zone X, then to trigger zone Y, then trigger zone Z and finally land in the airport B. is this possible? Could you help me with an example to write the script? My idea is that the aircraft can follow a more real path through a SID, a route, a STAR and finally IAC.

Sorry for my English is not my native language.
GaSi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-12-2017, 09:45 AM   #89
CHSubZero
Senior Member
 
CHSubZero's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Dietlikon, ZH, Switzerland
Posts: 1,298
Default

I'll try out this amazing looking mod very soon. It looks very promising and finally I'll get some random air traffic
__________________
My Mods: DCS User Files
CHSubZero is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-17-2017, 10:50 PM   #90
AV_Partizan
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2015
Posts: 52
Default

Hi FunkyFranky,
how do you deactivate messages on the upper right corner when ATC speaks to IA planes?
I would like human players not to be notified about traffic.
AV_Partizan is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
moose, random air traffic, rat

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT. The time now is 08:51 PM. vBulletin Skin by ForumMonkeys. Powered by vBulletin®.
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.